CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume

Special Ops Ninja Child Costume

He's a silent assassin. He can become a martial arts expert in this robust outfit. Costume includes a black and camouflage top with muscle chest, arms and attached hood, pants, mask and belt. 4-piece set. Polyester. Spot clean. Imported. Does not include toy weapons.
Average Rating:
3.379 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
18 of 29(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Review 1 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ninjamom22
Title: 

Not terrible, not great

Date:June 21, 2012
"My son is happier with this product than I am. The only thing he had an issue with was the mask. It's cheap plastic. I guess we expected fabric. I'm not happy with the sizing. My son is 9, tall and thin. We ordered size 10-12 thinking it might be too big right now but he'd be able to wear it a long while as he grew into it. It fits now with no extra room, and it's a little too short."
Review 2 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gladis
Title: 

My Son Loved The Costume

Date:November 11, 2012
"My Son is Seven in he and I love the costume it was just as it said. I read many of the reviews regarding the costume and the mask. Regarding the costume perfect for my son. The mask had me worryed because of the comments. The mask was wonderful also just as it should be so that not to hot under there. So Just perfect for my son."
Review 3 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gert
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 7, 2012
"This costume was exceptional and my grandson was very happy and made a great Ninja!!"
Review 4 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: newalglen
Location: Fort Ashby, WV
Title: 

Buy a bigger size

Date:October 31, 2012
"After reading the reviews about the sizing i bought a size bigger and it fit perfectly. My grandson is a 6-7 and a med 8-10 fit him perfectly. Definitely buy a bigger size. The plastic mask was a bit uncomfortable but a piece of mole skin on the inside fixed that. All that aside a nice costume that he absolutely loved."
Review 5 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tamararim
Title: 

My kid loves it, but I don't.

Date:October 13, 2012
"I hate to complain because my kid loves the costume, but he is a size 5 so I bought a 6/8 and it was way to tight. The plastic face mask can't even be worn because it looks like someone sat on it before it got to us. For what I got, the price isn't worth it."
Review 6 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Just as pictured

Date:September 20, 2012
"This costume delivers. It is just as pictured, and my son is thrilled. It's a little small in sizing, so keep that in mind, but it is a very good costume."
Review 7 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: EJess
Location: Texas
Title: 

Don't Buy This Costume for Older Child

Date:July 17, 2012
"I bought this costume for my 9 year old son who is tall and very thin. Most of his clothes are size 10/12 and fit him nicely. I bought size 10/12 in this costume. It was very tight and short. The piece for his face is very cheaply made. I sent it back. Usually I love everything I buy from this site but was very disappointed in this costume. I wouldn't recommend buying this and if you do only buy it for a smaller child. Get a bigger size though."
Review 8 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AlaskaMomof4
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Good buy

Date:February 22, 2012
"I bought this costume for my son. He was very excited to wear it. He had a great time and looked very "ninja". I loved the outfit and would recommend it."
Review 9 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Skittles268
Location: gardena, ca
Title: 

very awesome ninja

Date:November 3, 2011
"My son loved it and rocked it on halloween and received many compliments!"
Review 10 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cathy33064
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:October 27, 2011
"My 9 year old grandson absolutely loved this costume. Fell right into character and was able to run and play without any problem. His only complaint was that it got too hot (never quite know what Halloween weather will be like in Florida). Also purchased the gloves and swords. Perfect for that age boy!"
Review 11 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BenjsMom
Location: South Bend, IN
Title: 

Pretty cool

Date:October 17, 2011
"My son loves his costume! It fits very well - the only thing he did not like was the mask which he said it hurt to wear."
Review 12 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BMcNabb
Location: Texas
Title: 

My son was happy with the purchase

Date:October 3, 2011
"There is nothing wrong with this costume. I have a 7yr old and the pants fit fine, but the shirt was snug. I ordered the 8-10sz. The mask will never get worn as it is plastic and uncomfortable, but overall the costume is easy to put on and there's not a ton of accessories."
Review 13 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: halomom
Title: 

Good costume

Date:September 28, 2011
"My son loves his costume and cannot wait till Halloween. It is a little complicated to put together but he loves it."
Review 14 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: lojala
Title: 

Sizing WAAAAY OFF

Date:November 5, 2010
"The costume itself is cute, my son really liked it, however, we carefully measured him prior to ordering it. My son's measurements were:
Chest 29
waist 26
height 60 inches
Which should have fit perfectly according the size chart, BUT it was way small. The pants came right below his knees, you would thought it was a smaller size, but it wasn't. Just be careful when sizing, it not right!"
Review 15 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LouisvilleMom
Title: 

Fun and comfortable

Date:October 18, 2010
"I would recommend this costume to anyone. My son is typically in a husky short size so I purchase a size larger and didn't have any issues with the length of the pants because they have the wonderful ties to hold them up."
Review 16 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: utahmomofthree
Location: SLC, UT
Title: 

Nice Camo Ninja!

Date:October 14, 2010
"Nice costume that doesn't look like all the other ninja costumes in the neighborhood...well made."
Review 17 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KristyN
Date:September 22, 2010
"Costume colors are off. Fabric comes in a thick layer."
Review 18 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: captain
Location: Raleigh, NC
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:December 1, 2009
"good quality. My son loved the costume and had a lot of fun wearing it. Still wearing it, actually. I Would recommend this product. Buy a size larger than what your child usually wears."
Review 19 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: busymom2
Title: 

Ninja Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"My son is 7 and he loved this costume. I suggest light clothing underneath and purchse a size bigger. Otherwise, costume looks bulky. The wraps can also get in the way. Make sure you tie them tight. The Ninja was a big hit this year."
Review 20 for Special Ops Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momteacher
Title: 

Ninja Boy

Date:November 24, 2009
"I ordered this costume for my 9 year old son. He was very happy with the look and didn't feel it was too "young" for him. I appreciated the fact that it was fairly warm, since we live in a cold climate. We were able to layer thermal bottoms and top underneath for added warmth. The hood and mask didn't hamper vision too much, so we felt it was fairly safe."
1 2 next>>