CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Queen of Hearts Child Costume

Queen of Hearts Child Costume

She likes hearts the best! That's how she became the Queen of Hearts. This gorgeous costume includes a white dress with black and red detailing, red overskirt with gold trim, black waist accents with matching puffy sleeves lined with gold trim and a red heart at the center of the bodice. Hand wash, dry flat. Imported. Polyester. Does not include tiara, playing card, wand, bag or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Review 1 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: appljes
Location: Central New Jersey
Title: 

She won First Place in Contest in School!

Date:October 29, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We love this Costume! My 7-year old won 1st place out of 24 contestants for the 2nd grade! It was worth it after I was up 'til 2 am making the card, lol! Took foam board, Cut out center & Printed the "Q" in "Engravers MT" Font in Word along w/ Heart Symbol & Used packing tape. Fabric was better than I expected, at least was worth the low price! Also dress is as Full as it appears, has Crinoline Ring inside! Purse is not needed if dressing w/ card. Recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Richmondvirginia
Title: 

Beautiful Costume!

Date:October 3, 2011
"Love this costume! Great quality and beautiful colors and fabric. Even has hoop skirt to make the skirt 'bell shaped'. Collar could be stiffer so it would stay upright. You will need to have your child's hair pulled up to keep the collar up. My daughter loves this costume! Would definitely recommend!"
Review 3 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: justducky1
Location: Il
Title: 

Great quality!

Date:November 8, 2010
"Really good quality for the money. My little Queen loved to wear it. A little lowcut but she wore a shirt under it anyway. Great costume!"
Review 4 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ProudMom1
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

Best Costume

Date:October 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is made very well. It is so pretty. My daughter wore it to her costume parade for bowling in school and she won first prize yesterday! She is so excited. We made the card just like the it was pictured and it came out wonderful."
Review 5 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SushiQ
Title: 

Never Disappointed with Costume Express!

Date:October 15, 2010
"I have been ordering my (10-year old daughters costumes from Costume Express since she was age 2. The costumes are great quality many great choices, and look great! I don't have to fight those disgusting crowds at the discount stores. Quick, fast, easy! Thank you!!!!"
Review 6 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HalloGal
Title: 

YES!

Date:October 2, 2010
"A gorgeous dress with very good quality fabric, and the sleeves are soft and warm."
Review 7 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NaijahsMom7
Date:September 17, 2010
"This dress is made of good quality the sleeves might be a little itchy, but if you put a long sleeve shirt under your child will be just fine. I made the card for her as well and I must say she looked Fabulous she even won the Halloween contest at the parade and won the grand prize."
Review 8 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cpnp
Title: 

good quality

Date:April 24, 2010
"The dress is just like it appears on the picture. The fabric is pretty decent quality, except on upper arms/ under arms is itchy. It is well made.
My 10 y.o. daughter loves it!
"
Review 9 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Analise
Title: 

Costume

Date:November 30, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We had to wait a bit for the costume but it was without a doubt the best costume ever for my daughter. The quality of the fabric along with the size was just perfect. You have to make the cut out card to go with it but it was easy. Super good and I will use you for sure next year!"
Review 10 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: awardell
Location: Canada
Title: 

not a good deal

Date:October 22, 2009
"I purchased this dress, and it came with a stain! I received a small discount for drycleaners, but still not worth the cost!"
Review 11 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ginna
Title: 

Card is not included! Read detail!

Date:October 9, 2009
"We received this costume in the mail today after waiting several weeks. The quality of the costume was cheap compared to the photo. Most importantly, I hadn't read the detail closely enough. The Queen of Hearts card isn't included! She wanted the dress because she knew people would know she was the queen of hearts with the card. She was very disappointed and I felt horrible, but I just bought the Queen of Hearts crown and will make a purse with playing cards on it as she did not want to send the costume back."
Review 12 for Queen of Hearts Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: okcmom
Title: 

not as pictured

Date:September 9, 2009
"My daughter liked this costume out of all the Queen of Hearts costumes we searched for because the picture makes you think the playing card comes with it. NOPE! The gown is cute, but I'm not paying that much for it if I still have to make the best part of the costume myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.