CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Spring Fairy Child Costume

Spring Fairy Child Costume

Spring has sprung! She'll spread Springtime cheer all year 'round in this delightful disguise. Costume includes a green and pink ombre dress with matching green sleeves and shiny pink bodice. Hand wash, dry flat. Imported. Polyester. Does not include wings, hairpiece, wand, or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Review 1 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sporty1
Location: Portland, Oregon
Title: 

Beautiful costume for girl

Date:November 4, 2011
" This is a beautiful costume, high quality and comfortable as far as costumes go. The sequins are beautiful and soft, not the crispy kind that break and fall off. It is just a beautiful Spring looking costume. The wings coordinate nicely and are not too wide like some. The headpiece was sold out so I made a wreath out of silk roses and floral wire and it looked beautiful with the dress, even prettier than the headpiece featured. "
Review 2 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tallgirl03
Title: 

Great find

Date:November 7, 2012
" the costume was beautifully sewn and a great fit for slim girls "
Review 3 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: NicoleLove2
Location: Texas
Title: 

Very Happy with Quality

Date:October 18, 2012
" This dress is so lovely and my daughter absolutely loves it. She is very excited to wear it to school and show all of her friends. It runs a bit large,so I had to exchange it for a smaller size, but Costume Express made the exchange very simple and overall it is a great product! "
Review 4 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: swiswell
Title: 

Very Pleased

Date:October 16, 2012
" I was worried about the quality of the costume, but it met my expectations. There were many layers of tule and it was long and flowy. I was very pleased with the quality of the dress for the price. "
Review 5 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lovelydaughter134
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Title: 

Wow!

Date:June 28, 2012
" After buying two fairy costumes for my other girls (3 and 7) that were way too short, it was nice to see that the 10 year olds costume was perfect! "
Review 6 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mjsp
Title: 

cute

Date:October 26, 2011
" I bought this for my 3 year old since she wanted to be a fairy for Halloween. She wears a size 4-5 and this fits her great although the straps were a little long for her. Once you put the wings on though, the straps stay in place with no problem. She loves it and it will make for great dress up later. "
Review 7 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: racingmom
Location: Victorville, CA
Title: 

Very pretty costume!

Date:October 3, 2011
" My daughter LOVES this costume. It runs pretty true to size and the colors are very pretty. It is very well made and she is going to love dressing up in it even after Halloween. "
Review 8 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MAMc
Location: NC
Title: 

A little large

Date:September 25, 2011
" My granddaughter is pretty tall to have just turned 6, and straps had to be taken up, too low in the neckline. "
Review 9 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: marble
Title: 

nice, but expensive for what you get

Date:September 2, 2011
" My daughter fell in love with this when she saw it. I stupidly said yes before noticing that the only thing that you actually get for the price is the dress. It is a very nice dress, and we have other wands, crowns, and fairy wings we can use, but it was disappointing, and seemed misleading, that the only thing that came as part of the costume was the dress. "
Review 10 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DaisyPetal
Location: PittsBurgh.
Title: 

Nice for Dress-Up.

Date:July 23, 2011
" This Fairy costume is great for Dress-Up.My daughter wears it alot with her freind when they alway's play "Fairy's".We bought this because her freind had a Fairy costume but she didnt.She wears this costume everywear and is perfect for Play-Time.The bottom of the dress has a small rip on it.But very good quality to wear to runs to the grocery store.We wash this costume but she wears the Flower crown when the costume is being washed.It is very good quality and will last awhile.She loves this costume and will wear it almost everyday.I love the costume too.It was the best gift i have ever bought her.She say's it's better than any old Fairy costume.This was a happy purcahse and will but more. "
Review 11 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fairygodmother
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:April 25, 2011
" The costume is very cute on my almost 6 year old child. I'm glad I read the reviews on the sizing. My little one is on the short side compared to her classmates so I ordered the smaller size and it fit her great. "
Review 12 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyto2girls
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

As Wonderful as the Photo!

Date:October 29, 2010
" I read others' reviews before purchasing this costume for my daughter and was glad I listened & wanted to share my own: It is a bit big around & long; don't order up, and it was true that the quality is excellent. It's a gorgeous, floaty, un-scratchy, un-glittery (hate glitter) dress. We also purchased the wand & headpiece which are beautiful and well-made too. She's happily worn it to three events this week already and it's not even Halloween yet! "
Review 13 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tiftongran
Title: 

Granddaughter loved it

Date:October 29, 2010
" The product was shipped as promised, one small bump was I got someone else's order, however, customer service was excellent and we had the costume in time for her event. The quality is good and she can play dress up for sometime with the item. "
Review 14 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KendraL
Location: Barrington, NH
Title: 

Perfect for your little princess or fairy

Date:October 19, 2010
" This is a magical garment - my 6 year old loves it! "
Review 15 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MemaMae
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Title: 

Great Quality, Very Pretty

Date:October 15, 2010
" I purchased this for my granddaughter it,s lovely but seems to run wide & big so I just exchanged it for the next smallest size. "
Review 16 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: spoilingmykidsmom
Location: Lakeville
Title: 

Happy 5 yr old!

Date:October 5, 2010
" This dress is very cute in person. Very pretty detais, my daughter is thrilled with it! "
Review 17 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sufflee2
Title: 

pretty but expensive

Date:September 30, 2010
" Not quite the quality I expected based on other reviews but I am happy with the purchase. Very pretty but a wide size 8.
I bought the wings and crown to go with it. They are nice for the price and will complete the costume. Overall, a good purchase.
"
Review 18 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: keyskt
Location: Florida Keys
Title: 

Great Deal!

Date:March 10, 2010
" This fairy costume is sooo
beautiful on!! I thought it was
cute in the catalog, but needed
one for my 10 year old! This looks so much prettier in person. You won't be disappointed. Great deal!
"
Review 19 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: fairymom
Location: New York,NY
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:November 30, 2009
" Beautiful costume. So well made! My daughter looked so cute she all but floated through the neighborhood!! Crown was beautiful also and the wings so different from others on the market. This was a great costume! "
Review 20 for Spring Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mitchell
Title: 

good quality

Date:November 25, 2009
" This is a very nice costume. It's of good quality so my child can wear it again. "
1 2 next>>