CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Genie Child Costume

Genie Child Costume

She'll look the part of the wish-granting princess! She'll fly high on the magical carpet of her imagination this Halloween! This beautiful costume includes a shiny green sleeveless top with matching pants with an attached sheer green waist cape and arm warmers with gold trim. A matching gold headband with sheer green drape is also included. 4-piece set. Polyester, Plastic. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include shoes. Please Note: Fabric on headpiece is shorter than shown.
Average Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
72 of 72(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genie Child Costume
Review 1 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ChooseyBuyer
Location: St. Louis, MO
Title: 

Surpassed Expectations

Date:October 27, 2012
"I ordered this costume for my 7-year old daughter. The quality is amazing! It's detailed, fits great, and my daugther will be a gorgeous genie on Halloween. It surpassed both our expectations."
Review 2 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Terrific
Title: 

Beautiful Costume!

Date:November 5, 2012
"I purchased this costume for my 6 year old daughter! The quality of the costume was fantastic with the exception of a few pieces of glitter falling off. The pants were large, however, as mentioned by anther customer, were easily taken in by shortening the elastic in the waste band. The other pieces fit true to size! My daughter wore a nude colored long sleeve leotard underneath and looked beautiful! Would definitely recommend this costume!"
Review 3 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: JMorrow
Title: 

Unique genie costume

Date:November 1, 2012
"As most other reviews have stated, the pants run big in the waist! However, this costume is beautiful!! I purchased a nude leotard for my daughter to wear underneath so that her stomach didn't show (kept her warmer too). She wears a 6x and could easily wear the size small (6). Great costume!"
Review 4 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Best purchase Ever

Date:October 31, 2012
"I ordered this costume for my 5-year old daughter. The quality is absolutely amazing!!!! It's very detailed & fits her perfect,my daugther LOVESSSS it!!! It was much nicer then I expected!!!!!!! Very very pleased!!!!"
Review 5 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: halomom1
Location: Temple, OK
Title: 

very good costume

Date:October 25, 2012
"I read the reviews that were posted before I bought this and knew if they were true I could fix any problems. The pants were too big in the waist but I have a skinny, tall 6 yr old so I deal with that a lot. Everything else fit fine and it was made well and she loved her "Jasmine" costume"
Review 6 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Proud
Location: Los Angeles CA
Title: 

The cutest costume

Date:October 25, 2012
"My daughter loves this costume and so do I. The little gold coins do fall off so be careful when putting on and taking off. Otherwise this is a excellent choice for a costume."
Review 7 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: radashley
Title: 

Great Genie Buy

Date:October 11, 2012
"I bought this costume for my daugter to wear this halloween. When the costume arrived she immediatly tried it on. It was very true to size and made of great quality material. I was very impressed with the outfit and would recommend it to anyone. The price was a little steep, but the discount made me feel better about the amount I spent on this costume."
Review 8 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: LMCF09
Location: Marietta PA
Title: 

Beautiful costime

Date:October 5, 2012
"The material is a fairly good quality and does not look cheap like some other costumes do when you get them home. We did find that the bottoms are bigger than normal. I ordered the size 6 for my daughter and the top & sleeves are a bit snug while the pants are large and barely stay on. Normally she wears a 7. If your child is a bit wider or chuncky on top you need to go up a size and will have to take in the pants. Other than the weird sizing it is a GREAT costume. Definitely recommend. Also, we did not get the shoes from here but the Jasmine shoes from Disney match perfectly."
Review 9 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: AEMom
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Great Genie Costumes

Date:September 20, 2012
"Great Costume!!! It comes with everything seen except shoes and purse. The detail on costume is fabulous. My little genie loved it:)"
Review 10 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kaci
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Title: 

So cute and original

Date:July 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved this costume! It was made out of good material and everyone stopped her to tell her how cute she was. The only problems I had was, I had to pin the pants in the back because they were a little too big but that may have been my fault ordering. And also I had to take up the coins on the headpiece. It was too long and hung in her face."
Review 11 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CRYSTALC
Location: FLORIDA
Title: 

Genie Costume

Date:November 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was very nice, my daughter loved it and received many compliments!!"
Review 12 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Brazilianmom
Location: Jackson , MS
Title: 

Beautiful but not ideal for tall skinny girls

Date:October 31, 2011
"My daughter is 8 years old, about 52" tall and 50 pounds . I got her a size 8 . It looks a little short and VERY loose at waist - I had to get it altered.
Despite the size issue and a few coins that comes off easy I would recommend this costume just because is so beautiful and the quality is good if compared to others.
"
Review 13 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: marisan23
Location: Chicago,IL
Title: 

Genie

Date:October 30, 2011
"This costume was beyond our expectations. My daughter absolutely loved it along with the slippers and all the accessories that came along with it. I still can't seem to get her to stop wearing it. To add to all the excitement she ended up winning 1st prize at our annual family Halloween party costume contest. Seeing the joy on her face and the fun she was having playing a genie, priceless!"
Review 14 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HamiltonMillMom
Location: GA
Title: 

Cutest costume!

Date:October 30, 2011
"I bought this costume for my 7 yr. old daughter who absolutely loved it! The pants were a little big in the waist for her, but she's very petite for her age (only about 47 lbs.). Other than that, it was perfect. Also, I chose to let her wear a teal colored cami underneath as to not show her stomach (too young for that). I would definitely recommend this costume to a friend!"
Review 15 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jillj
Date:October 27, 2011
"My daughter is not allowed to show her middriff at school, and forget to think about that when deciding on this costume."
Review 16 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Deziree
Location: New York
Title: 

I love it!

Date:October 26, 2011
"I've been purchasing costumes and birthday items from this site for years I wouldn't change a thing and recommend it to many people. The costumes quality is phenomenal. Every year for birthdays and Halloween I'm so excited and can't wait for the day to come."
Review 17 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Breonas
Title: 

Nice coustume

Date:October 25, 2011
"This one does run a little large. My daughter is 6 and a half, but wears a 7 or 8, generally. I bought the Small (6), and it fit well. It could be small up top (compared to the bottoms), but my daughter is petite through the shoulders. The length was good, and she is a taller child. The quality was nice, though the coins might come off. The color is beautiful, and overall worth the money for the uniqueness and details. Glad I bought the smaller size, since the top needs to fit correctly- otherwise, it would be too revealing."
Review 18 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Alibaba
Location: Ft, Lauderdale, FL
Title: 

Awesome Buy!!!

Date:October 23, 2011
"Total great buy! excellent quality fabric, made with durability in mind and size to hieght ratio was spot on which i was worried about because my daughter's tall. Will definitely purchase from this cite for future occasions!"
Review 19 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AEJ101
Location: Eustis, FL
Title: 

Good Costume Purchase

Date:October 20, 2011
"The costume was true to size and made of good quality material. The only thing is that the arm sleeves are really snug and a bit small. Other than that it's really nice and will be great for dress-up after Halloween."
Review 20 for Genie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Patuka
Location: New Orleans
Title: 

good value

Date:October 18, 2011
"My 5 year old really liked it. It's pretty good material and not "itchy" like many other costumes."
1 2 3 4 next>>