CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume

T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume

King of the dinosaurs! Your little guy will be the cutest roaring dino on the block. This T-Rex costume includes a green and white jumpsuit with attached matching hood and tail. Hand wash, dry flat. Imported. Polyester.
Average Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: EMMESAURUS
Location: Mesa AZ
Title: 

***GREATEST COSTUME EVER***

Date:November 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just have to say, that when my 2 year old daughter Emme asked to be a dinosaur for Halloween...I couldnt stop laughing. "Not a princess or a fairy"? I asked. "No! a Dinosaur" she replied. So I immediately got onto the internet to find the cutest, most affordable Dino costume I could find. There are many T-Rex costumes out there but the quality, color and functionality of this one definitely looked the best. Especially for a toddler that wants to run around and be independent. So I purchased it and waited. Then it arrived and...WOW!!!!!!! This costume is so adorable, pictures literally couldnt do it justice. The fabric is plush, with fantastic color and comfy. The metallic detailing on the spikes were definitely eye catching. And best of all she could put it on by herself. (independence i talked about earlier) It was Perfect! I know I sound like a cheerleader for this costume, but definitely BEST TODDLER DINO COSTUME OUT THERE!!!"
Review 2 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: enternicknamehere
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 25, 2012
"All the reviewers that said this costume runs really small are RIGHT! As such, I ordred the size 6 for my toddler who is size 4T and I'm glad I did. It fits him perfectly. This is a well-made costume for the money. It's not a typical cheap halloween costume. The material is soft and stitched well. The colors are great and the scales detail is really nice. The tail is stuffed so it doesn't flop around. Very pleased with my purchase!!"
Review 3 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: froggydr
Location: Cumming, GA
Title: 

Great T-Rex costume but runs small

Date:September 21, 2012
"My son and I just love this costume. He struts around and especially loves the tail. Easy to put on and can still wear normal shoes b/c the claws are just foot and hand coverings. Does run small. My son is 3 years and 3 months old and it just barely fits. He is 55% percentile in height. Got a size 4."
Review 4 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommy2son
Date:November 4, 2011
"This costume was just as cute as I had hoped it would be! My son is 20 months and it was a little big but he didn't seem to mind. He had a great time in it an wore it all night. I would definitely buy from this site again."
Review 5 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: heathershounds
Location: TX
Title: 

loved it!

Date:November 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great costume. Great quality! Comfy, warm. My 3yr old loved it! Only gave it 4 stars due to sizing. My son wears a 4, he is 42 inches and 42 lbs. I ordered size 6, thankfully and it fits just right. Not a lot of room to grow into. Overall great purchase and would recommend."
Review 6 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Krafty
Title: 

t-rex

Date:November 2, 2011
"Nice costume. Runs very small. Bought a size 6 but was closer to a 4."
Review 7 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tasmomma
Location: Pacifica, CA
Title: 

Little Dino a Big Hit!

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Our little guy received compliment after compliment in this little dino costume. We brought him to 3 events and at every event we had more than three people who loved not only our little guy, but the costume too. I can't even count the amount of times people said how great the costume was. We were very pleased."
Review 8 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dinomummy
Title: 

cute but ill fitting

Date:November 1, 2011
"Adorable costume however has no elastic at bottom of feet to hold legs down and , as you can also see in the picture, it covers far too much of the childs face which quickly became irritating for my 3 1/2 yr old. I noticed that when purchasing it but was hoping it was just the photo. My son ended up wearing the costume with the head off. Sizing seemed to be correct."
Review 9 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: heathn
Date:October 31, 2011
"I took the time to measure my child to match the correct size. He should have had a couple inches to spare in his arms and legs, instead it was too short."
Review 10 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Asiam
Location: Toronto, Canada
Title: 

Be Aware of size and colour

Date:October 28, 2011
"We looked a long time for a good dinosaur costume for our budding paleontologist. We wanted a body suit with hood for warmth, but nothing too cumbersome for a preschooler to move around in. I also don't like costumes with big heads on the hoods as I find kids don't want to wear them for long and they make car/booster seats impossible.
This costume seems to be good quality. The stitching has not loosened easily like other costumes we have purchased in the past, despite our son being more physical in it.
The colour was lighter than we expected, but still as shown. The spikes are a sparkly gold.
The size is small, I find. Our son typically still wears a size 2, however there was no size 3 available so we ordered a size 4, figuring it would be large but we could put more layers underneath. Turns out the size 4 fits perfectly, and I'm realizing had we ordered according to his clothing size, it might have been too small.
The tail and spikes are flexible, however nicely keep their shape and return to position, so sitting was not a problem for us, nor comfort or carseat workability.
There is no puffiness in the head, tho the original picture shown here made me wonder. It stands up a tiny bit with the scales but that's it. There is room for an additional hat underneath as terr is some give the material.
The hands and feet are a bit "free-falling" as they just rest on top of shoes and hands--attached to the costume at ankles and wrists. Because of this they may not always stay in place, however this feature makes shoes, mittens, and grabbing treats/holding bags so much easier. We also appreciated the elastocized hood, wrists, and ankles which kept cold air out and the costume in place.
Our son loves this costume, as do we. It has been worn around the house, to the grocery store, and to church even. We can't get it off him!"
Review 11 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LuckyLisa
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 26, 2011
"Really nice looking costume, especially for the price. Way nicer than the similarly priced ones at brick & mortar chains in my area. The plush body is appropriately dino-colored, but the spikes are glittery fabric, which is nice! Son says it is very comfy. He is VERY excited to wear it.
It does run small!! Based on reviews, I ordered the size 6 for my average sized 4-year-old and it fits perfectly.
And as usual, I waited until the last minute to order, but Celebrate Express came to my rescue. Came quickly and perfectly.
"
Review 12 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Vermont1Mom
Location: Vermont
Title: 

Great for both Halloween and dress up!

Date:October 17, 2011
"We love this costume! I was hearing horror story reviews about costumes that are way too small, so I made sure to order big. I have a tall almost 2 year old and ordered the size 4. It's a tad big but it'll work, plus room to grow for more dress up fun besides Halloween. This was a bit more than what I wanted to spend, but I think it'll be worth it. Very good quality. Our active toddler loves it!"
Review 13 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: adizzysmommy
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

TRex Costume

Date:October 16, 2011
"The best costume for preschoolers! The quality and material are great for a Halloween costume. It just runs a little small. My son is an average 4 year old and even the largest size offered, just fits him (I think it was a 6)."
Review 14 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jjgilly
Location: Des moines, Iowa
Title: 

T-Rex Toddler Costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"This costume is adorable! The material is warm so it should not require lots of heavy layers underneath.
I'm very glad I read other reviews about this running small. My son is currently a comfortable 2T. Based on other reviews I got the 4T and it fits perfectly. I know the 2T would have been too small.
Very cute and lots of fun!"
Review 15 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NTXMommy
Location: TX
Title: 

great dinosaur costume

Date:October 11, 2011
"Great quality, super cute, runs small, and isn't actually a T-Rex. Highly recommend for dinosaur fans, anyway. My son is 3 & 42" tall and a size 6 is on the verge of being too short."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TJOHNS
Location: Florida
Title: 

My son was a little disappointed

Date:October 7, 2011
"I thought it was a great costume when I opened the box, but when my 4 year old son saw it - he looked it over a few time then looked at me with a little disapointed frown & said,"where's the teeth? A T-Rex has to have big sharp teeth!" I have seen some other T-rex costumes with headpieces that have teeth, eyes, etc. I guess this is what he was expecting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pittmom
Title: 

Very Nice

Date:October 6, 2011
"My son loves the costume...it seems durable and he has had it on and off several times and it isn't even Halloween yet. I feel the price was a little high, but he is happy and that is great!"
Review 18 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kristen413
Location: Bone Gap, IL
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:October 2, 2011
"Absolutely love the costume! He didn't want to take it off and asks to wear it all the time. It's soft and comfortable to wear, but does run a little small. So I am glad I ordered a size big."
Review 19 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Logan, Ohio
Title: 

Great customer service.

Date:September 23, 2011
"Ordered this costume but was too small. Called company for exchange. Excellent customer service. Ordered a larger size. Received within a couple of days. My card was credited within 10 days. Very well made product. Will order again from this company."
Review 20 for T-Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mwmw
Location: robesonia,pa
Title: 

great item

Date:September 21, 2011
"fits my daughter perfectly and she really looks cute in it. she really likes the costume alot and is really excited to wear it."
1 2 3 4 next>>