CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child

Caribbean Pirate Hat Child

This little pirate never leaves home without it! A hat is the key accessory for any pirate, a pirate isn't a pirate without one! Includes a black pirate hat with pink sparkly trim and feather and a pink skull on the front. Spot clean. Imported. Polyester.
Average Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Review 1 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: vickylee17
Date:November 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This hat was adorable! My daughter loved it."
Review 2 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Phoenix1
Title: 

Good but squished

Date:October 26, 2011
"Squished in package and difficult to reshape, but super cute."
Review 3 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Emmasmom16
Title: 

Wonderful costume!

Date:October 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This costume fits our daugher perfectly. Is well made, and really FUN! We have purchased previously and remain very impressed with the quality of the product."
Review 4 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: honeybun
Title: 

big waste of money

Date:November 6, 2010
"This hat maybe cute in the pic,but it looks nothing like this in real life.My daughter was very upset to say the least.It had no shape and looked like it was used and like it was old..The costume is cute but DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE HAT!!!! I do think everyone gets the point!!!!!!!"
Review 5 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: rn1150
Date:October 28, 2010
"Much cuter in picture. My daughter is a small 7 year old, and the hat is so small that I will have to use bobby pins to hold it on her head."
Review 6 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyoakes
Location: Virginia
Title: 

caribbean pirate hat child

Date:October 9, 2010
"poor quality, doesnt fit well, hard to put on head."
Review 7 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: simonted
Title: 

OK

Date:October 2, 2010
"Like other reviews, the picture is not what you get. Decent quality, but I would not say great."
Review 8 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyPirate
Title: 

smashed hatter

Date:September 27, 2010
"This hat is made of yucky material and came completely smashed. I am sending it back."
Review 9 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kenzee03
Location: colorado
Title: 

a must have

Date:November 26, 2009
"it made the costume a must have when you buy pirate dress"
Review 10 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoanieG
Title: 

cute girly pirate hat

Date:October 12, 2009
"I was reluctant to buy this after reading the last review, but I decided to anyway. Yes, this hat is slightly different than the one pictured because the hat I received has a pink skull and crossbones on it. The pink trim and feather are exactly the same as pictured. Three sides of the hat were tacked up high with just a few stiches, making it seem smaller. So I just took them out and tacked up two sides a little lower to look like the picture. Anyone with some basic sewing skills should be able to do the same. It now fits my 5 year old daughter just fine and would probably fit an even older child since I was able to fit it on my own head snugly."
Review 11 for Caribbean Pirate Hat Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Worst purchase

Date:September 22, 2009
"Do not buy this hat!!! It looks nothing like the picture. It doesn't even fit a 3 yr olds head. It is to small and very poor construction. I am very unhappy with this."