CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume

Caribbean Pirate Child Costume

The prettiest pirate around! Ready to walk the plank with style this Halloween! The Caribbean child costume includes a black and pink layered dress with a pink lace-up bodice, cinched sleeves. and black arm warmers with pink stitching. A pink head scarf are also included to complete this cute ensemble. 3-piece set. Hand wash, dry flat. Imported. Polyester. Does not include hat, sword or boots.
Average Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Review 1 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyoakes
Location: Virginia
Title: 

caribbean pirate child costume

Date:October 9, 2010
" my 7 year old loves this cosutme and so do I! It looks really cute and seems sturdy. It's designed nicely and is just adorable. The skirt is really "poofy" and my daughter loves it that way. "
Review 2 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shesheko
Location: Montana
Title: 

Pretty cute

Date:November 1, 2011
" Was not to sure about this costume but my 4 year old looked really cute and got lots of complaments. I ordered the small 6 and it was prefect. I put black leggings and a black long sleeve shirt under the costume to make her warm. We also got the pirate hat to go with the costume. "
Review 3 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Phoenix1
Title: 

Awesome Pirate Princess

Date:October 26, 2011
" If your little girl still loves princesses, but really wants to be a pirate- you can't go wrong with this costume! Nicely made, true to size, and I did use a safety pin on the blouse part to make it fit just right. great purchase, am very pleased with quality and my overall order. We got the matching hat, too but it isn't really needed. My daughter plans create her own second costume by flipping the tulle skirt overlay inside and wearing as a gypsy costume with different accessories. "
Review 4 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1coolgrandma
Location: new jersey
Title: 

good choice

Date:October 18, 2011
" My grand-daughter loves the costume and can't wait for Halloween. I also ordered the lace-up boots (order a size up) which completes the outfit and makes it look super-cute. "
Review 5 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Emmasmom16
Title: 

The whole outfit is a show stopper

Date:October 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" We LOVE this costume. Well made, good price, and tons of FUN. "
Review 6 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ladybug11369
Title: 

costume 2010

Date:November 5, 2010
" We loved the Caribbean pirate, we got so many compliments on it, she looked great this yr. The costume arrived in a couple days, very fast. "
Review 7 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJJ79
Title: 

Beautiful!

Date:November 3, 2010
" The quality, uniqueness and design of this costume is wonderful! The bottom skirt has layers, perfect for the girl who likes to twirl. The top laces up, doesn't show the belly, and fits your child whether smaller or larger. The hat and scarf complete this detailed outfit. We loved it and received many compliments. "
Review 8 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: vickylee17
Date:November 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This costume is so much cutter in person than in pictures. My daughter is six and she loved it. She actually begged me to order her 1 year old sister the toodler one that looks very similar. They were absolutely adorable. "
Review 9 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kninny1979
Location: Oklahoma
Date:October 30, 2010
" I LOVED this costume it is SUPER CUTE!! The only thing I didn't like was the pink fabric the shirt is made of unrave
ls very easy and then looks bad by the end of the
night...
"
Review 10 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: rn1150
Date:October 28, 2010
" The skirt and armcovers are really cute, however for the money, the material used in the top and scarf seem cheap. "
Review 11 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: singingintherain23
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:October 20, 2010
" Costume was missing one of the arm warmers/bands. Replacement piece was shipped right away and I recieved it within a coupld of days. "
Review 12 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: simonted
Title: 

Nice

Date:October 2, 2010
" Nice costume, my daughter loves it. Just wish they would have sent me the size that I actually ordered! "
Review 13 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CaymanCrew
Title: 

Best pirates costume yet

Date:September 29, 2010
" It is as fabulous as it looks. My 5 year old adores it ... It seems to be good quality and it is very pretty and girly which is hard to find in a pirate costume. Well worth it. "
Review 14 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyPirate
Title: 

cheap pirate

Date:September 27, 2010
" My pirate girl is not going to look like this. The outfit looks cute, but the materials are really cheap and yucky.
Sending back.
"
Review 15 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kenzee03
Location: colorado
Title: 

cutest pirate in town

Date:November 26, 2009
" people stopped to say hello to the cutest pirate ever. "
Review 16 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Miranh33
Location: Tomball, TX
Title: 

Best costume ever!

Date:November 25, 2009
" Received costume in 2 days...very pleased with shipping. Costume was true to size and so cute. Great quality and overall wonderful! "
Review 17 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomToHannah
Location: St. Louis, MO
Title: 

Best Costume Ever!

Date:November 25, 2009
" I can not begin to explain how many compliments we received on this costume!!! We were so fortunate to get to wear it to 4 different events this year, and every time we were told she had the best costume of all! I will say, it is 2 pieces, not a dress as I thought the picture shows. But this was perfect for chilly weather. We were able to put a long sleeved black shirt underneath, and leggings, and you couldn't tell. She was able to stay warm, without taking away from the costume! I'm only sad she can't wear it again next year - lol! Great quality, perfect sizing, an all around awesome costume! "
Review 18 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovegrandkids
Location: TEXAS
Title: 

Cute and Different

Date:November 24, 2009
" This costume is very cute and eyecatching. Easy to get on and off. Only complaint for my child is that it "itches" around the waist, which I didn't know how to fix. "
Review 19 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SatisfiedCustomer
Location: Fontana, California
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
" Loved the costume! It was made very well and it fit my 8-yr.-old daughter perfectly (i.e., sizing was correct). Additionally, my daughter loved its originality, since it didn't look like the "typical" female pirate attire. She received lots of compliments, so overall, we were very satisfied. "
Review 20 for Caribbean Pirate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Glmrgal
Title: 

Caribbean Child Pirate Costume

Date:November 23, 2009
" My daughter loves pink! And this hot pink pirate costume was perfect! I recommend this costume. "
1 2 next>>