CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume

Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume

Arrgh, me matey! She be the most adorable pirate! An adorable pirate that's meant to be cute, this costume is a fun idea for your Little Tyke! The Little Pirate costume includes a black and pink dress with a pink top and a puffy black skirt with pink stripes and a pink tulle underskirt. An adorable scarf is also included. 2-piece set. Hand wash, dry flat. Imported. Polyester.
Average Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
9 of 16(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommycroc
Location: Jennings, LA
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 9, 2009
" cute as could be and what i had expected can't wait for my little girl to wear it. unique and cute keep it up. will order in the future too. "
Review 2 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: costmemom11
Title: 

do not buy

Date:October 24, 2011
" I read the bad reviews on this cosutme and decided to give it a chance anyway because I have loved all of the other costumes I have ever bought from this website. It arrived terribly wrinkled and looks nothing like the cute picture. The skirt is not full like in the photo at all. I sent it back for a refund. "
Review 3 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mel2318
Location: Frisco, TX
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:November 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was really disappointed in this costume. I've purchased a couple of costumes from Costume Express before and have always been happy with their products. This costume in particular though didn't fit right. It was huge up top and increadibly short. For my daughters age she's really small and short. So I was shocked how short the costume was. It also appears in the photo as a really full tutu and there were only a couple of layers. So I was really disappointed with that. All in all it was still a cute costume and my daughter still ended up looking great! "
Review 4 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JENN1423
Title: 

TERRIBLE

Date:November 1, 2010
" THIS COSTUME WAS KIND OF PRICEY AND WAS HORRIBLY MADE. I WOULD NEVER BUY FROM THIS PLACE AGAIN! THE TUTU WAS SO SHORT...FOR A 18 YEAR OLD MAYBE, BUT NOT FOR A 9 MONTH OLD........ "
Review 5 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emmabear
Location: Texas
Title: 

Not too satisfied

Date:October 25, 2010
" The costume is very cute on the model they have showing. It even somewhat looks liked like that when it arrived at my house. I am lucky to have ordered it 3 weeks before Halloween because it required a lot of attention. First thing I noticed about the costume was the god awful smell it had. It was similar to the smell of bug spray. The only other complaint I have was that I am sure they went and found the smallest bag to shove this NON-washable/dry clean/iron garment into. The wrinkles in the pink top are not budging and I have lathered it in febreze and soaked the pink in water. Still nothing. The shipping was what it said it would be, no surprise there. I ordered everything for my daughters first birthday from these people and had no problem. I was really surprised when I received this package. "
Review 6 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MAnita
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Title: 

Princess Pirate

Date:October 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I ordered this costume for my grand daughter to wear to a birthday party. It was everything I expected. Very pretty and she looked adorable. You need to steam the tulle and pull it apart to add volume..very nice! "
Review 7 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jsyp9
Title: 

Not worth the money

Date:October 17, 2010
" Although the costume looks cute online, it isn't what it seems. The tutu is barely full and the fabric of the costume is very cheap looking. For spending $40+ dollars on this, I expected way more. If It wasn't so close to Halloween I would have returned it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: hello2
Title: 

Awful costume

Date:October 6, 2010
" I was so excited when I saw the costume in the magazine and online, but when I received it I was so disappointed! It looks and feels like a cheap costume. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone "
Review 9 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JessLea
Location: New Orleans, LA
Title: 

Really cute

Date:September 27, 2010
" Looks adorable on. Tutu not as full as pic but still really nice. Hair piece also not as long as pic but again its just right. I would recommend adding more pirate accessories otherwise it looks like a ballerina. Either way, super cute on! "
Review 10 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mmercanb
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 21, 2010
" This costume is so darling! I was squealing when I saw my little girl in it. She is small and the costume is a little big - but with seams right up the sides I can take it in very easily!
Love this cute and unique Halloween costume! "
Review 11 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: onthego
Location: NH
Title: 

LIttle Pirate, AKA: Ballerina Pirate

Date:November 27, 2009
" My 2+ yr old wore this costume and LOVED it. But we renamed the costume as "ballerina pirate". You could not tell it was a pirate costume if you were not told. "
Review 12 for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nani
Title: 

cute but not as pictured

Date:August 31, 2009
" This was not as pictured. Cute but the skirt is not as full will have to add some extra tulle to the underside to make it stand out.
Also, came very wrinkled, but when we put it on Ava, it really did look cute.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Pirate Infant / Toddler Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large