CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fall Fairy Child Costume

Fall Fairy Child Costume

Spread your wings and let the fairy in you fly! When the leaves fall and the temperatures drop, the Fall Fairy's magic is golden hot! Costume includes a beautiful green velvety tank style dress with a orange and green layered petal skirt and attached autumn like flowers around the waist. Hand wash, dry flat. Imported. Polyester. Does not include wings, choker or headband.
Average Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
21 of 28(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Review 1 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RCraig69
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Adorable Fall Fairy Costume!!!

Date:November 25, 2009
" Just amazing in every way. The flowers and leaves are on pins so you can remove them for washing. We found that this ran about a size on the small side - but I had ordered larger anyway so Lilly could wear it all year long for dress-up. Amazing and worth every penny! The quality is great, it isn't a cheap mart store version. Gorgeous! I am completely satisfied with this purchase and will return without doubt for more items like this in the future! ♥♥♥ "
Review 2 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kela
Location: KY
Title: 

fit

Date:October 23, 2012
" The dress runs a bit small. My child is a size 3/4 and I ordered a 4. It was short in the length. However, it was adorable. She won a costume contest for the cutest in her age group last weekend. I would purchase again just buy a size up. "
Review 3 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lojeslj
Title: 

Very Pretty

Date:October 20, 2011
" This is a sweet costume and well made for the cost. The flowers are actually pinned on and can be removed later if you wish. It is is a tad small for the size, but not bad enough to rate it "too small." "
Review 4 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: chick4
Title: 

adorable !

Date:September 5, 2011
" Goodness, it's so adorable! It appears to be very well made but I wont know until halloween is over. My daughter is not very slender or petite and she still has plenty of room in this to wear shirt and leggings underneath. So, i'd say it runs a teeny bit big. However, I personally prefer that to just fitting without room to move. "
Review 5 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hannahmom
Title: 

True to pix and description!

Date:January 27, 2011
" This is a beautiful fairy costume, just as is pictured and described. The wings are big and just lovely. It was easily pressed to remove the packaging wrinkles with no problems. My 6 year old was thrilled with it and looks forward to wearing it for her fairy bday party in a few weeks. All the flowers are pinned on so it can easily be laundered. A wise purchase because I can see it will last a long time! "
Review 6 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pierla
Title: 

Quality not up to par.

Date:November 2, 2010
" Sadly, the very night my 6 yr old daughter wore this costume, the flowers came unglued from the pins that hold them on the front, the wire that shapes the wings began to protrude through the very thin webbing and the bottom of the costume where the lacy material is began to fray and rip, just from being worn. "
Review 7 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: medler
Title: 

Well made

Date:October 31, 2010
" This costume is well made. Daughter is very happy with it. The size runs a little large. Bought the head band and wings and it looks wonderful on. "
Review 8 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AimW
Title: 

Beautiful costume

Date:October 23, 2010
" As always when ordering from Costume Express, 100% happy with the costume. My daughter absolutely loves the dress and the wings. Did have to wear a shirt underneath because the flowers around the waist are itchy. "
Review 9 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyPeanut
Title: 

Fall Fairy

Date:October 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this costume for my granddaughter to wear for Halloween. She absolutely loved it! And she was the most adorable little girl in it! "
Review 10 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kelcas
Title: 

Fall Fairy costume review

Date:November 26, 2009
" The costume is very pretty, but my daughter didn't want to wear it because it was itchy. I think the costumes should have a soft liner on the inside of them so children will be comfortable in them. "
Review 11 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: whipkeyrl
Location: Georgia
Title: 

beautiful yet a little disapointed

Date:November 26, 2009
" The costume was beautiful. Though I was a little disappointed in the quality of the costume. The stitching around the petals on the bottom some of the stitching was not even in the fabric so it left gaps for my daughter to put her fingers in and tear. The fabric frayed alot as well due to the poor stitching on the edges. For the price of the costume it should have been a lot better made!! And inspected for quality. "
Review 12 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: yoly65
Location: alamo texas
Title: 

excellent choice

Date:November 26, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" it's a very nice quality outfit i was so happy with the product. "
Review 13 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rulesy
Title: 

Don't Buy This...

Date:November 25, 2009
" ...unless your daughter is a toothpick. It is made so small that we couldn't get it over my 8-year-old's head. I paid a seamstress $45 to alter it, and it still looked awful. The skirt balloons out, giving the effect of Humpty Dumpty in a fairy suit. It's really too bad because the picture is gorgeous. Save your money! "
Review 14 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: averysmom
Date:November 25, 2009
" Absolutely beautiful costume! Got A LOT of compliments and even extra candy because it was loved so much! "
Review 15 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsmason
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Perfect Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This costume was wonderful. It fit perfectly and was super cute. She got so many compliments on it. The costume was big enough as well for a long sleeve shirt and pants to go under it, since we live in Minnesota! "
Review 16 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tccoastguard
Title: 

Soooo cute!

Date:November 24, 2009
" This costume was absolutely gorgeous! It was fairly well made and looked absolutely adorable on my daughter. Would highly recommend. "
Review 17 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dresman92
Location: chicago
Title: 

fairy costume

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was the first costume that we have bought and our kids did not complain about how uncomfortable it was. Wore it for close to 5 hours straight as well. "
Review 18 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jes81635
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:November 24, 2009
" This costume was made well not some cheaply made. My daughter loves it. It definately runs small though so by a size or 2 bigger "
Review 19 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PatLfromAlaska
Location: Anchor Point, Alaska
Title: 

Excellent

Date:November 5, 2009
" I PURCHASED 2 FOR MY DAUGHTER'S FLOWERGIRLS FOR HER HALLOWEEN WEDDING. vERY WELL MADE & THEY WERE THE HIT OF THE WEDDING! FIT WAS EXCELLENT - wINGS STAYED ON AND THE GIRLS LOOKED GREAT! THANK YOU! "
Review 20 for Fall Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4children
Title: 

very satisfied

Date:October 8, 2009
" I was very sketical after reading the reviews but my daughter wanted this outfit. We are very pleased. She is a size 8 and skinny. Only problem itchy at the waist. She is going to wear a swim suit under it to solve that problem and cover her underwear so she can twirl and dance around and not have to worry. Very Happy!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>