CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume

Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume

Is life a circus at your house? Embrace it! He'll have his audience in stitches in this silly clown costume. Includes shiny red clown pants with patch details and attached suspenders, blue shirt with attached bow tie and oversized top hat. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: logansmama
Location: fitzgerald,ga
Title: 

way too small but cute

Date:September 21, 2010
"the color is bright and cheerful I bought 3t 4t size and had to return it cause it would not fitmy 2/12 year old...it looks as if it would a 12 month old child..
size is way off
"
Review 2 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: travelgrl1
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Clown Cutie

Date:May 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"He was so cute in this and it was comfortable enough for him to wear all day at the daycare with no bothersome problems."
Review 3 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommieofthree
Title: 

Runs small

Date:January 17, 2012
"Over priced for cheap material but immensely adorable!"
Review 4 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: malu76
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

it's ok!

Date:November 4, 2011
"Overall the costume is funny, I love the hat but the quality is very very poor. The size is really small, I ordered 18-24mon for my 19 month old son and it didn't fit. Then I ordered 3-4t and the shirt was just rigth because I put some warm clothe under it."
Review 5 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: smirus
Title: 

So cute

Date:September 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"this costume was so funny and adorable, strangers stopped to take pictures."
Review 6 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: nikay
Location: Fall Rive,Ma
Title: 

Not A Happy Camper!

Date:October 28, 2010
"This costume was an AWFUL buy its so cheesy & cheaply made I feel bad that i even have to put it on my son"
Review 7 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: thompae
Title: 

A decent purchase

Date:October 27, 2010
"A cute idea & outfit all & all just cheap material. The shirt is a bit short & only has one piece of velcro on the back to hold it together so part of the child's back is kind of exposed. Loose fitting which is what I was looking for. The hat is def. cheaper than it looks in the pic...not sure why they show it with a cotton ball looking thing on the flower part when it isn't really on it. A little disappointing but it'll work for its purpose."
Review 8 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: courtney2004
Location: Gray, LA
Title: 

too cute for a young child

Date:October 15, 2010
"i wasn't sure my 2 year old son would even like it. After trying it on to make sure it fit he didn't want to take it off."
Review 9 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jonsmommy
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Title: 

itsy bitsy clown

Date:October 13, 2010
"The costume is bright and light weight. It's very cute! However, it runs VERY small. My 2yr old is thin and tall so size 3T-4T fits him just right. This costume will not fit a child with a bit more weight. The flower on the hat is more simple looking too. Overall the costume is adorable but the sizes are way off. Size 3T-4T is more like 18months. Ironically, the hat is true to it's 3T-4T size, it's a bit big on my son's head."
Review 10 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ADews1
Location: Dothan, AL
Title: 

2010 Costume

Date:September 10, 2010
"My son is 2yrs and I ordered him the 3/4T size outfit and when it arrived I tried it on him. It is a very cute costume, but it does run very small. I'm nervous that it'll bust in the crotch area when he sits down! But overall it looks great on him!"
Review 11 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SherryM
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:August 16, 2010
"I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old. One review said it ran small so I got the 3T/4T. It fits perfectly so this will not fit a 4 yr old. It is very cute."
Review 12 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: annie123
Title: 

looks can be decieving

Date:March 31, 2010
"the outfit is cute but the bow tie advertised is not even close to the one you will recieve. The flower looks like it was just painted on the hat."
Review 13 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: happypurim
Title: 

nice custom runs small

Date:February 28, 2010
"my son is 18 months old and fairly skinny but the custome did not fit him. it says that it is 12-24 for sure not 24!!! disapointed that could not use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: greenbackturtle
Location: Keller, TX
Title: 

Really cute

Date:November 24, 2009
"This costume was really adorable. I bought the 12/24 month size but it was almost too small for my 15mo old son. He wears 18mo clothes. The suspenders held on to the pants by Velcro so every time he sat down the suspenders would pull off the pants and his diaper would show. Other than those two things, I got a lot of compliments on the costume. Plus he loved the hat and still wears it around the house."
Review 15 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LMA1986
Location: New Castle, PA
Title: 

Cutest Costume Ever

Date:November 24, 2009
"This costume was the cutest costume I had ever seen on anyone. I ordered this for my two year old son and everyone LOVED it! He got so many compliments on Halloween night and I would recommend this costume to anyone that has a little clown in their life."
Review 16 for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AKellyT
Location: Suburbia New Jersey
Title: 

Runs Small

Date:November 6, 2009
"My 2 year old barely fit into this outfit, so it was difficult to put anything under it on Halloween. Everyone said it was the absolutely best/cutest costume they had seen. Well made and different. We loved it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clown Boy Infant / Toddler Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1