CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black Cat Witch Child Costume

Black Cat Witch Child Costume

She'll cast a purr-fectly magical spell on you. She'll be wickedly adorable in this charming outfit. Costume includes a black and purple peasant dress with lace up top, black cat picture and patch work detailing on the skirt, and matching witch hat. 2-piece set. Does not include petticoat, tights or boots.
Average Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Review 1 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SarLiz
Location: Ridgefield, CT
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
"The costume was very nice on a scale of 1-10. We would rate it a nine. Paired with some boots, my nine year old witch looked lovely.
Petticoat made the outfit!"
Review 2 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mama2candicane
Location: Kelso, WA
Title: 

Runs small

Date:October 17, 2012
"This costume is very cute and a great value. However, it runs small and is VERY short in skirt length. Purchased a 7/10 for a child who is normally 6/7 and costume fits good in body."
Review 3 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ClaireEsMom
Location: chicago
Title: 

Super Cute Witch Costume

Date:September 25, 2012
"We love the witch costume the Kitty is so cute. I only wish I had bought the the ruffle petticoat to go underneath the dress it needs it to make the dress a little poofier to show off the kitty. The hat is super cute and fits my six year old really well it stays on without straps or pins. Overall we are very happy with this costume She can't wait til Halloween to wear it."
Review 4 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CeCe2012
Location: Beaufort, SC
Title: 

Very Cute!!

Date:September 25, 2012
"My daughter loves this! We ordered one size up just to make sure it would fit and it fits perfect! We added a broom and cauldren treat pail to top it off. Halloween here we come!!"
Review 5 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Misha5
Title: 

Black Cat Witch Costume

Date:September 16, 2012
"My daughter is thrilled with her costume! She can not only wear it this Halloween but next as well. She is 8 yrs old and normally wears size 8/9 but the 10/12 is perfect - not too big but not too small. Perfect!"
Review 6 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RileySF207
Location: Mukilteo, WA
Title: 

Very cute

Date:August 10, 2012
"I bought this costume three years ago. This costume felt weird around the sleeves and collar bone because it was some elastic thing in those areas. I ordered all the things that came with it except for the shoes. I got the choker, the ring, the bracelet, and the spider tights. Those are all shown in the third picture of this costume (The one that shows the back side of it). I got this in a Small, which was way above my knees, so I exchanged it for a Large. That was big at the time (A little past knee height), but now it;s a bit above my knees. This year, I will be wearing it for the fourth time. This is a great quality costume. Hasn't scratched or torn a bit since I got it."
Review 7 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lakemom1
Location: Austin, TX
Title: 

cute witch costume but not sized well

Date:December 12, 2011
"The costume is cute and has pretty colors. My 6 year old daughter is tall and thin so I bought the medium. It was too short and too wide. I wish I would have bought the pettiskirt to go underneath. I plan to order it anyway. It would make the dress a little longer and give it some extra flair. The top is a bit too large and bubbles out a bit. It is hard to keep the corset part laced just right. The hat is very cheap material. However, my little girl still likes this costume!"
Review 8 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mymotleycrew
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

Too Cute!

Date:October 17, 2011
"This is an adorable costume! We are wearing a pettiskirt under it make it even cuter! It does run small. My daughter is just getting into size 3T and we ordered the 3/4. It fits, but she will not wear it long! Wish I would have ordered the next size up! She absolutely loves it and did not want to take it off!!"
Review 9 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lacimomof2
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 15, 2011
"My daughter could not wait to put this costume on. It is very cute and Halloween cannot come quick enough. The costume seems to be well made. If you want the costume to look like the picture, be sure to purchase the black petticoat to put under the skirt."
Review 10 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MeLovely1
Title: 

It worked!

Date:November 5, 2010
"It looked as pictured except it did not include the lace trim that appeared to be attached to the dress. None the less, it worked!"
Review 11 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kellybelly
Location: Mukilteo, WA
Title: 

perfect costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"My 7 year old was begging for this costume! When I ordered it for her it was very nice, but when you put it on it's not like the picture. The petticoat was not puffed up like the picture. Although the costume is cute and magical!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ViridianMom
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Just Adoreable!!

Date:October 18, 2010
"Cutest witch ever!! My daughter wears a 4/5 and the 4/6 fits her perfectly. The feather broom was also a big hit. Both are very well made. Great price for the quality."
Review 13 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: carrellbabies
Location: Midfield, Alabama
Title: 

Easy to put on

Date:September 30, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 3 yr old daughter picked this out to wear for Halloween this year and it came in the mail within 5 days (ordered Sept 12, came Sept.17) I got the size X small 3/4 and fits her perfect. This will be a great addition to her dress up clothes after Halloween :)"
Review 14 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: alexsampaul
Location: Miami. FL
Title: 

A real cutie

Date:November 25, 2009
"This costume was really cute and very well made. My daughter loved it."
Review 15 for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joanna
Title: 

Great Witch

Date:October 3, 2009
"This costume is very comfortable for my daughter and the hat stays up with no effort on my part. She didn't complain at all."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Cat Witch Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2