CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume

Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume

This cute witch is anything but corny. She'll be wickedly sweet in this magical candy corn-inspired outfit. Costume includes a orange, black and white peasant dress with tiered skirt, and matching striped witch hat. 2-piece set. Does not include tights, petticoat or boots.
Average Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
28 of 35(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Review 1 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ctownbaker
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 11, 2010
" I purchase the entire set ( costume, candy corn tights, purse and purse. The hat needed some stuffing to keep it upright but other than that - my 6 year old grand daughter loved it. "
Review 2 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pattig
Title: 

Excellent costume

Date:October 14, 2012
" My grand daughter can't wait to wear it on Halloween. She is so excited. She loves the shoes. "
Review 3 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momesqsc
Location: Charleston, SC
Title: 

Funny and Stylish

Date:November 6, 2011
" My daughter picked this out online and I was a bit hesitant, thinking it may be too short or too revealing in "real life", but it was just as pictured. The material is substantial enough that it will likely last another year or two as a hand-me-down. "
Review 4 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Susielynn
Title: 

Cute and fun

Date:October 31, 2011
" Very cute. Looked just like the picture. Fit my daughter nicely. "
Review 5 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BaileyB
Location: Coalgate oklahoma
Title: 

Cute but not well made

Date:November 3, 2010
" Ordered for my 4 year old daughter. Cute but had to stitch up several holes in ruffles as soon as I got out of box. Would have sent back but to close to halloween. "
Review 6 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AllisonKSA
Location: Pasadena, MD
Title: 

Love the dress, hate the hat

Date:November 3, 2010
" The dress is very cute, and very well made. I was worried about the size though. My daughter is a typical size 7 and I ordered her the med. size, it fit perfect. The dress was comfortable for her to wear all day.
Don't count on using the hat. My daughter doesn't wear hats so we were buying the dress knowing we would not use the hat. But I'm glad I we weren't going to use it, that hat is horrible. The orange and yellow are extremly different colors from the dress. It is a cheap felt hat.
But if you like the appearance of the drees you will be satisfied with it. It is worth every penny.
"
Review 7 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Giapet
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Candy Corn Witch

Date:October 24, 2010
" The costume is really cute! A little big but you can tighten the laces in the front. I think the color is good, my daughter is short so it is a good length on her. I could see if she was tall that it may be short. I also bought the black lace skirt underneath which goes really good. I would definitely recommend this costume!! "
Review 8 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tkoh
Title: 

Cute, but short

Date:October 22, 2010
" I bought a size Small for my 5 year old. She loves it. The costume is cute, but it is really short. It is necessary to wear tights with it. Also, the colors on the hat don't really match the colors of the skirt, but it's not so bad that most will notice, especially at night. I did shape a piece of foam paper into a cone and pin it to the hat so it would stay up. Overall, a cute costume, but the color difference made me rate it a 4 rather than a 5. "
Review 9 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: UPGirl
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 22, 2010
" I orderd this for my 8 year old daughter. She really likes it & the quality is good. The fit is pretty true to size. My only dislike is the length. I would recommend the lace petticoat shown in the picture, which isn't included, as ordering up a size would be too big body wise with not much extra length. "
Review 10 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: suebee2
Title: 

Love this

Date:October 21, 2010
" I bought the size 4 -6 for my 7 year old who is tall and thin. It is short so you must by the petty coat. But the overall fit is perfect! "
Review 11 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: whitneyo
Title: 

Inferior quality and bad sizing

Date:October 17, 2010
" The other reviewers correctly state this costume is too wide in the body and too short. I also found a similar costume but much better quality in terms of material, color and hat, better fit and cheaper! And the candy corn wand was included, too! My daughter is size 6X, but had I ordered the next size larger, it would have been huge (and probably still too short.) "
Review 12 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lisku
Title: 

good fit

Date:October 16, 2010
" I bought this for my daughter and am pleased with the costume. I had read a review saying the hat did not stay up so I was worried, but we tried it on and it seems fine. The dress is true to size and looks good to hold up at least for the year. Since it is an inexpensive outfit, I am happy with it and so is my daughter! "
Review 13 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GottaloveDenver
Title: 

Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume

Date:October 12, 2010
" This costume is darling! The sizing for my daughter was perfect. I thought the petticoat underneath was part of the costume and not all of the pictures on the website indicated that. I purchased the petticoat as well and it fits her now but will also fit her for a couple years to follow. Very happy with the purchase! My daughter will be one of the cutest costumes in the neighborhood! "
Review 14 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Furball
Location: San Diego
Title: 

Holy Cacklin' Corn!

Date:October 11, 2010
" This costume is so cute! My 9 year-old loves it and it looks just like the picture. "
Review 15 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CandyCorn141
Title: 

Perfect Costume

Date:October 5, 2010
" This was the perfect costume for halloween. The Costume will be great for the halloween party. "
Review 16 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BellaMolly
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Kandy Korn Witch WOOHOO

Date:October 4, 2010
" I ordered this costume for my 9 year old daughter in size large. This costume is SO SUPER cute, I cannot get over how adorable it really is. The fabric is a nice quality and the size of the costume is great.
The length is modest and the torso portion of it is roomy and stretchy so it really could fit almost any child, almost any weight.
I am adding tights and an orange wig to this costume and we are done! I have the cutest little witch in town!!! "
Review 17 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelF822
Location: Marlton, NJ
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 20, 2010
" Outfit is adorable, made pretty well for a Halloween costume. Hat quality could be better, but not bad for one day. "
Review 18 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChocolateChipCookie
Title: 

Larger and brighter than expected

Date:September 11, 2010
" My child is three inches taller than the low end of the height range for the size I bought, although she is one year younger than the age range. The costume is huge on her around the bodice. It still looks cute, though, so I'm going to sew a strip of elastic into the back of the waist so it fits a little better. Also, I plan on ironing/steaming the hat and placing something inside of it to hold its shape while worn, since it's fairly flimsy. Finally, the orange is neon and not normal orange, as pictured. I would have preferred normal orange. Overall, though, it's a very cute costume, and it looks like it will hold up well through all of my child's parties and trick-or-treat plans. Most important: my child loves it and feels very cute when wearing it. :-) "
Review 19 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ashleysmom80
Title: 

I Love it

Date:September 11, 2010
" Seems to be good quality, better than the last costume I bought. Although she hasn't worn it yet, we did try it on. The size seems good but it is quite short. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase and the shipping was quick even to an APO address. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kandy Korn Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CostumeFan
Location: New York Area
Title: 

Sturdy, Fun Costime

Date:November 28, 2009
" This costume was perfect for our Halloween celebrations. "
1 2 next>>