CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Honey Bee Kids Costume

Honey Bee Kids Costume

She's the "buzz" of the ball! She'll be buzzing with excitement in this delightful outfit. Costume includes a yellow and black striped dress with attached tulle skirt and daisy applique, black wings, leg warmers, and matching headband with antennas. 4-piece set. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Review 1 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jillanaespo
Title: 

Very cute costume

Date:October 27, 2010
" This costume looks adorable, fits very well and is well worth the money. It comes with everything you need. Good quality costume. "
Review 2 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akalb
Title: 

exactly what we wanted

Date:October 22, 2012
" shipping was very fast!!! My little girl fell in love with this costume. my girl wears a size 6 and we ordered a medium in hopes it would be big enough to put warm thick clothes under it and its perfect for that. love it "
Review 3 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sjbrc12
Location: New York
Title: 

super cute but sizing online poor

Date:September 13, 2012
" The online description of sizing is a bit off on this costume. When trying to order the sizes were just listed as XS, S, M, L with no other info. I used the size chart link provided and measured my daughter meticulously. I ordered the size according to the sizing chart and it was WAY off. Once I received the package I noticed right away the package lists height not any of the other measurements online. Height is important since the dress is very short.
Here is the real info you need.
XS is a 3-4 height of 28-32.
S is a 4-6 height 32-42.
M is a 7-10 height 42-49.
L is a 10-12 height 50-55.
Do not go by the link online. The dress skirt falls at my daughter's waist since she is tall.
The costume itself is very cute. The leggings are not tight sock like but rather very loose like leggwarmers.
"
Review 4 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CourtneyI
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:November 5, 2011
" I have been buying from Costume Express for 4 years now and have always been very satisfied with all of these purchases. "
Review 5 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: labass08
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Really Cute!

Date:November 1, 2011
" This costume was super cute, and my daughter loved it! The fabric was pretty thin but it looks great! We add some leggings because its pretty cold where we live on Halloween
Overall this was a great costume!
"
Review 6 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: motherof4inneworleans
Title: 

So cute!!!

Date:March 6, 2011
" Dressed 1 of my twins in this for school parade. Other dressed as coordinating Ladybug. Got so many compliments! Girls wore black footless tights under. Highly recommend!! "
Review 7 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ctmama
Title: 

adorable!

Date:November 1, 2010
" I bought this for my 4 year old and it is adorable. It is exactly as pictured, she loved it and got many compliments on Halloween. I was also impressed with how quickly I received the order. Will definitely order from this website again. "
Review 8 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dell
Title: 

size accurate after all

Date:October 27, 2010
" bought it a size big based on the reviews that said it ran small. my child is tall for her age, but costume ended up big...so perhaps it runs more true to size than i read. "
Review 9 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kjones0508
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 15, 2010
" bought for my 4 year old daughter. extremely CUTE. Fast shipping "
Review 10 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: steelerfan
Title: 

cute bee

Date:October 10, 2010
" Cute costume, alittle big in the top portion, and slightly short, my daughter will wear short leggings with it, otherwise supercute costume and great that it isn't too babyish but isn't too grown up either. "
Review 11 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MariettaMom
Location: Marietta, GA
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 7, 2010
" The outfit is very cute and seems to be of decent quality. My only objection is that there is no adjustment for fit. It's a little too big so I'm going to have to pin it. "
Review 12 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: RebK
Title: 

Misleading Costume

Date:September 29, 2010
" My daughter immediately noticed the adorable lace/scalloped leggings shown on the model in the picture. When she received the item she was disappointed that the leggings were not the ones shown on the model. Very misleading! "
Review 13 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dazzle
Title: 

Wonderful

Date:August 15, 2010
" This costume is so cute! My 7 year old just thought it was the most incredible costume and can't wait to wear it Halloween night. The length is a little bit short so I might have her wear tights under it, at least for the school parade. I would definitely purchase this costume again. "
Review 14 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angierey
Location: Huntington, wv
Title: 

Love this costume!

Date:April 17, 2010
" Had to get a bug costume quick for my daughters musical at school. This is a very cute costume in person! "
Review 15 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: honeyB
Title: 

Cute HoneyBee costumes

Date:November 30, 2009
" I am very happy with the honey bee costume that was bought for my daughter. It was very well made and looked so cute on her. I especially liked the fact that there was a matching honey bee dog costume. Of course we had to buy that for our puppy. The pair went trick or treating and got many nice compliments. "
Review 16 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: margaritamomma
Title: 

So cute and durable

Date:November 30, 2009
" Lasted through school parade, several parties and trick or treating "
Review 17 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ritzy
Location: Orlando, Fl
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:November 30, 2009
" The honey bee costume exceeded mine and my daughters expectations. The dress itself was a little bit short, but we paired it up with black capri leggins and it was perfect. The headband held my daughter's hair and was very comfortable for her. You never know what type of quality you'll get when your order online, but I would order this one again! It looked great and was a huge hit. "
Review 18 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RNDONMOMOFTWO
Title: 

CUTE COSTUME!!!!

Date:November 30, 2009
" I ORDERED THIS COSTUME FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD. SHE LOVED IT. SHE LOOKED ADORABLE. WASHED IN THE WASH MACHINE WITHOUT PROBLEMS. "
Review 19 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: happymom9
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Very good purchase

Date:November 30, 2009
" This costume was very cute!!! My daughter loved her honey bee costume and I was very happy with it's quality. Would recommend this to a friend. "
Review 20 for Honey Bee Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: denver, co
Title: 

good purchase

Date:November 25, 2009
" costume was a little shorter than expected so I had to return for the next size. Celebrate Express was great with the return and sending me a larger size. "
1 2 3 next>>