CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume

Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume

Goddess at heart? You'll turn all the soldiers' heads in this lovely Empress costume. Includes Roman style dress with golden trim, an attached drape and coin-inspired medallion accents and coordinating arm bands. 2-piece set. Does not include hair piece, earrings, bracelets or sandals.
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Review 1 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SandyTall
Location: Fort Mohave, AZ
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:February 10, 2010
"I purchased this costume for a special event coming up at my work place. I was very impressed with how easy it was to purchase and the prompt delivery. After getting the costume, it was great fit perfectly and the quality was better than expected. I will purchase my future costumes from this company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DebbieS
Title: 

Awesome Costume!

Date:October 31, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved the costume. Fit perfectly. I received so many compliments from friends."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: torianne
Location: Houghton, MI
Title: 

Good fit for me

Date:August 7, 2012
"I really like this outfit as a 16 it fits well. Larger size lady may be tight. Arm bands are small. You do need to wear good cover under because of the white. But very comfortable."
Review 4 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Togagirl
Location: Washington
Title: 

Great for the Toga party!

Date:November 30, 2011
"Quality is great and fits well, marked down for the sizing because I am a 16 and there is no way a size 22 would fit in this costume."
Review 5 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaAub
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Goddess of the Romans

Date:November 1, 2011
"Great compliments on this costume. Good value. Wore it all day in the office and to evening events with the kids and felt great.Sizing is to the small side more an 18/20, doubt a size 22 would be comfortable in this item without adjustments. 40 in chest was also a bit snug. The light cream fabric is a bit sheer so appropriate undergarments are needed"
Review 6 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KYMama
Location: Dawson Springs, KY
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"This costume was just like the picture. The size is very true, but the arm bands didn't fit well. I'm a big girl with big arms so it's hard to find anything that truly fits my upper arms. The dress is well made and is Very comfortable to wear."
Review 7 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kopper
Title: 

good quality

Date:October 25, 2010
"I was very pleased when my costume arrived in a timely manner. It seems well constructed and the fit was great. I can't wait to wear it on Saturday!"
Review 8 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shankaiyou
Title: 

Pretty Nice Buy

Date:October 24, 2010
"For a "store-bought" costume, this was a pretty nice one. The armbands were not very good (too small), and they don't have the medallions already sewn on, but the costume itself is pretty nice. I wish it were a little cheaper, but it was a good buy. Everyone complimented me on my costume."
Review 9 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: emperess
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:September 19, 2010
"I bought this in part because of the great reviews it had gotten. They weren't kidding. This is a very well made costume. It looks and feels great."
Review 10 for Roman Empress Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Happy42
Title: 

Loved It!

Date:November 30, 2009
"I loved the costume, I even won 1st place in the contest at work. One recomendation would be to have some elastic around the chest area, very snug."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.