CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Sassy or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume

Sweet As Honey Adult Costume

What a bee-autiful bug! You'll take flight on the dance floor all night in this delightful outfit. Costume includes a yellow and black striped halter dress with ruffled skirt and flower applique, yellow wings (32" L x 10.5" W), antenna headband and leggings. 4-piece set. Nylon. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Review 1 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sadiebell
Title: 

Great purchase for the $$$

Date:November 25, 2009
" I had a great time wearing this for Halloween trick-or-treating with my daughter. Fun costume, and tame enough to wear around the kiddos! The only drawback was the size - I ordered a small (which was supposed to be for a size 4), but apparently this costume runs large. I had to get it taken in. The shorts did fit true to size, though. "
Review 2 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: littlezeke
Location: Charleston
Date:August 29, 2011
" This is NOT ture to size. Get a size down from what you normally wear. I have not worn an X-Small since High School and it fit's me perfect. Very cute though!! "
Review 3 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: KtBug
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:April 28, 2011
" I got a size 6-8 and it was more of a size 8. Overall, very cute. "
Review 4 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BumbleBee420
Title: 

Perfect Bumble Bee

Date:November 5, 2010
" loved this outfit. really comfy to wear. beware if you have boobs- you will be the hit of the party in this:) would totally buy another costume from here!! "
Review 5 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJKILETYPZ
Title: 

not really as pictured

Date:November 2, 2010
" The tights in this photo are not the tights that come with the costume. The dress looks similar to the one pictured, but definitely MUCH cheaper. Wasn't expecting top of the line quality for the price, but come on. "
Review 6 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: newbride
Title: 

great

Date:November 1, 2010
" very affordable & great costume. had everything it said it would "
Review 7 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: stucker
Date:October 31, 2010
" Excellent costume. It is very well made and held up well! "
Review 8 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: BusyB
Title: 

Cute Bee

Date:October 29, 2010
" Loved the look and fit of this costume - very cute! I'm a petite 5'0" and ordered the size XS. The leggings aren't great (thin and loose), so I decided to wear a pair of fitted black shorts with tights underneath instead (or black leggings would work too). Also, the tulle skirt material separates easily from the rest of the costume, so I ended up stitching it back together in a few places before I wore it to make sure it didn't come apart. Likely won't last for more than one season of Halloween parties, but it's a fun costume. "
Review 9 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ali623
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 26, 2010
" Love this costume, I ended wearing my own leggings, because the ones that come with the costume were more like long shorts. I am very happy with the costume overall, and I got lots of complements! Runs true to size, and very glad I bought it. "
Review 10 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HoneyGirl
Title: 

Good, but...

Date:October 23, 2010
" The costume is very cute and for the price I think it's a great deal. I read other reviews and decided to order a smaller size than I normally would and it turns out that was perfect. The top fits great but the chest for it is huge! And I am a C cup so I'll have to take it in a little. Other than that its a good deal. "
Review 11 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DollyM
Location: midwest
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 22, 2010
" The dress fit me just right. I agree with an earlier reviewer that the waist of the shorts is way too small...but I think I'll survive (a person could substitute some biking/exercise shorts). I also agree with an earlier reviewer that the elastic bands holding the wings can really bind the underarms, but I discovered I can pin the elastic to my bra to relieve the stress and then put the dress on over. The headband was a little long for my head...I might have to clip the ends off. I might replace the daisy since it was pretty smashed in shipping. For the price it will make a very cute outfit once I make minor modifications. "
Review 12 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tjsmom
Location: Breaks, VA
Title: 

Awesome Purchase

Date:October 19, 2010
" loved it only problem is that i had to buy my own leggings "
Review 13 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beezmom
Title: 

So cute!

Date:October 11, 2010
" This costume is very figure flattering and runs true to size. Everything came packaged neatly and is ready to wear. Can't wait for the Halloween Ball to show it off. "
Review 14 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BlendersQueenBee
Location: Kitsap County, Washington
Title: 

Miss Honey Bee

Date:August 7, 2010
" Cute Cute Cute!! I bought this on a short turnaround invite! My company was invited to attend a Kitsap BlueJacket Baseball game! We just changed our business name - and our logo includes a bumble bee! searched the net - great find - came the next day - Miss Honey Bee was a hit at the game! May have to purchase a couple for future events "
Review 15 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bonnie
Title: 

Cutie Pie!

Date:November 25, 2009
" I bought this outfit for my daughter for Halloween. She looked adorable. The only complaint I had was that I wished the little antenas were balls and not flat circles and a little more sturdy. Other than that, it was a cute costume. I even bough the matching outfit for my dog so my daughter and the dog could be twins on Halloween. "
Review 16 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rickie
Location: San Diego
Title: 

pretty good for price

Date:November 3, 2009
" This costume was pretty cute. The material is a little cheap. Also the sizing is wierd. I am kind of petite (size 3-5), so I bought the small. The chest was huge, but the waist in the shorts was very tight. I loved the headband, very cute. Also, I am never wearing wings again. They rub under the armpits all night. "
Review 17 for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: smiles
Title: 

Not for tall women...

Date:September 21, 2009
" This costume is okay... I would suggest buying a size smaller than you normally would. If you're quite tall (I'm 6'2") this costume is just a little too short to really work.
Also, the leggings are more like shorts and they sit really high on your waist, so I would buy seperate leggings.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweet As Honey Adult Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1