CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Candy Corn Adult Costume

Candy Corn Adult Costume

She's sugary sweet. You'll cast a spell on everyone as you enter the room in this bewitching outfit. Costume includes a white and black mini dress with back zipper closure, lace-up corset and yellow and orange trim along the skirt. Also includes is a matching witch hat (Hat Circumference is 23") and striped tights. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shoes, broom, and hair ties.
Average Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Review 1 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: NKinAZ
Title: 

Meh

Date:October 10, 2010
" Very saucy! However the skirt was a bit shorter than I had anticipated. The tights are not long enough. "
Review 2 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TootsieB
Title: 

Can't wait to wear

Date:August 26, 2013
" So cute and fit perfectly. I can't wait to wear! I love that it is different than the traditional black witch's costume. "
Review 3 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lewi
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Cute but small

Date:November 1, 2012
" I loved this costume but was concerned about the size and shortness of the skirt after reading other reviews. I thought this one was cuter than the competitor's so I took a chance. However, the biggest size available L(14-16) was much smailler than competitor's XL(14-16) even though numerically they should have been the same. Also, the material was not as stretchy so it didn't have any extra room. If you are thin and petite this would be great. I'm not so I ended up returning this one and getting the competitor's, which fit better but was still too short for my comfort. I added a row of black ruffle to the bottom and it was perfect! "
Review 4 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomofTwinsPusOne
Location: Cary, NY
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 30, 2012
" This is a costume for my daughter and she looked absolutely GORGEOUS (in a haloweeny kind of way) for it being a costume!
She loves it as much as I do!!!! "
Review 5 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mclaw
Title: 

best custome ever

Date:November 5, 2011
" i really enjoyed wearing the custome the price was okay a little to high....enjoyed all the options "
Review 6 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenjen2
Location: nc
Date:November 13, 2010
" the outfit is so short in the back it would take another 6 inches of material atleast to be able to wear this out with my children trick or treating. I would have paid more money for more material not to have my butt cheeks hanging out. "
Review 7 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lowry
Title: 

Decent Costume

Date:November 5, 2010
" Decent Costume, fits well, not too short. Not too flimsy. "
Review 8 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsjrabbit
Location: Wilkes Barre, PA
Title: 

Item as shown

Date:November 4, 2010
" The skirt sat shorter than I would have liked but the costume was exactly as shown. Cute.
Fast Shipping and a very easy to work with customer service department. I look foward to many more purchases from this company.
"
Review 9 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jmsm
Title: 

not quite what i expected

Date:October 31, 2010
" Boy, was this dress too short! My friend made a blackk tutu to go under it and that helped. I'm only 5'3" and the tights were way too long - i ended up pairing it with black tights "
Review 10 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wicked2050
Title: 

Awesome!!!

Date:October 27, 2010
" This costume is perfect. It comes with everything which is great and the costume wasnt expensive. Even though it said that the chest was running small i still got it the size i am and it fit. But im just speaking for myself. i would recommend this costume to anyone and everyone. "
Review 11 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kiku
Location: nj
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 26, 2010
" I ordered this costume on a whim because I had a coupon and had to reach a certain amount to use it.... I love those coupons. I really didn't expect much in quality but when it came I was pleasantly surprised. Adorable dress and good quality even the stockings. Everything fit perfectly true to size - if you are honest about your sizethat is! I am wearing it to my children's school "Trunk or Treat" festivities and I am making candy corn marshmallow treats to pass out to keep with the whole theme. I am very excited and love the costume. I am almost always satisfied with stuff I purchase at Birthday or costume express! "
Review 12 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: shawnw
Title: 

not sexy - just weird

Date:October 21, 2010
" I was excited about this costume, but the material has NO structure. Zipper in the back is pointless because the fabric is stretchy and the zipper ended up being a huge part of the problem - it buckled/puckered in the back and there really isn't a way to straighten it out. The corsette was decorative only. I'm 5'2.5"/131 lbs and this was still WAY too short... and I'm not talking sexy short, I'm talking - my butt is hanging out even when standing up straight short. The hat was really cheap (felt) and I would have ended up purchasing a different one from Target had I kept the costume. The tights were cute. "
Review 13 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tinkerbelldust
Title: 

dress not as pictured

Date:October 17, 2010
" The black part of the skirt is shorter than pictured. And the yellow ruffle barely shows so the skirt is much shorter. The tights are too short short. The hat is terrible. The children's outfit has a better looking hat. It isn't black on the top, it's white. And not a nice wide rim. Too bad...very much disappointed. "
Review 14 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: meetthebadis
Location: Buena Park, CA
Date:October 12, 2010
" Cute. Simple yet it stands out. And unlike other WITCH costumes, EVERYTHING is included: the dress, the hat and the stockings... sometimes or most of the time, they don't have any stockings or hat included (though it shows in the picture!) and costumers get disappointed on that, since most costumers, like me, EXPECTS to have everything they see on the picture. And again, most costumers do NOT read the details of the product either.
All you really need to get is the shoes and most women have black heels already, so this is perfect for those who who can't really spend much. The broom isn't included either, but broom or no broom, my wife totally ROCKED this WICkEDLY PRETTY costume! "
Review 15 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TCummings
Location: Alva, OK
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 5, 2010
" I ordered this costume for myself and got a matching one for my 4 yr old daughter. It is absolutely adorable! Everything fit perfectly. On the website it mentioned the chest was running small, so I ordered a bigger size and it fits great. The only thing, when I opened the package there was a rip in the tights. The rip was high enough that you can't see it. This costume is going to be sooo much fun this Halloween!!! "
Review 16 for Candy Corn Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sharold
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 24, 2009
" Bought the trio for Halloween so my daughter, myself and her dog would all be the same Candy Corn costumes. They worked well, all fit and we were excited to show them off. "