CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume

Red Riding Hood Adult Costume

To grandmother's house you go, dressed to perfection from head to toe. Whether you're going to grandma's house or a fun costume party you will be sure to attract a lot of the attention in this fashionable outfit. Costume includes a a red and white apron dress with lace-up corset, and a red hooded cape. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include stockings, shoes, or basket.
Average Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Review 1 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HelloKitty
Location: new york, ny
Title: 

Good for the price

Date:October 30, 2011
"ok product. not as fancy as the picture, especially the hood"
Review 2 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Expressit
Title: 

Expressit

Date:October 16, 2012
"The skirt is a good length; very happy with the bodice. Nice fit. Cape not as nice, but works."
Review 3 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LeaStar33
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 24, 2012
"Really love my costume, true to sizing and made of great comfortable material:) Looking forward to wearing it!!"
Review 4 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tennisgirl
Location: Lexington, KY
Title: 

Good quality costume

Date:November 9, 2011
"This costume fit as the description and reviews stated. The costume fit conservatively (ie was long enough in the front and back). I think I will wear this costume next halloween, but will add a petticoat underneath. The attached petticoat doesn't flare out as much as I thought it would, but it does make the skirt longer."
Review 5 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CostumeAddict
Location: Midwest
Title: 

Love it

Date:October 29, 2011
"Simple, cute, adorable. My favorite costume i've gotten."
Review 6 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TwinMama15
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume is really cute in person. Not cheap looking or sleazy. I think this was mentioned before, but the ties on the corset are actually black (on mine anyway). I know these things can vary, but something to keep in mind if it matters to you. Highly recommend!"
Review 7 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ibeth25
Location: ashburn, VA
Title: 

great deal (:

Date:November 4, 2010
"Is first time I buy something from here, and was a bit scared about the fitting and quality..but totally loved it! the size is more than great, the material, considering the price..was really a great deal. I would totally recommend it, just look at the size chart..is precise and waaaay helpul (:"
Review 8 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: liled
Location: new york, ny
Title: 

Good Deal

Date:November 4, 2010
"Although the dress wasn't exactly as picture it was an absolutely cute outfit. When I received my dress it came with black strings instead of red on the waist clincher and the hood didn't seem the same. The material was decent, but for the price it was worth it.
I wear a size 0 so this dress was a little loose, but true to it's size chart.
"
Review 9 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: skphilli
Title: 

Loved this costume!

Date:October 31, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this costume for myself and paired it was a Big Bad Wolf costume for my husband. This costume fit me perfectly and was actually better quality than I expected! I loved my costume and we got alot of compliments on our paired up costumes! I would highly recommend. Sizes seemed to be true to size so I would order whatever size you normally wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TJ1969
Title: 

Great

Date:October 15, 2010
"Excellent costume for the price, good fit and quality!"
Review 11 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: puddles91
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:October 15, 2010
"I love this costume. It fits perfectly so go ahead and get a size you would always get."
Review 12 for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alliegator223
Location: NC
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:September 17, 2010
"I loved everything, except to small details-the cape looks longer and little better made on the site, and the outfit was ridicicously wrinkled. I spent an hour ironing it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Red Riding Hood Adult Costume
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large