CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cleopatra Adult Costume

Cleopatra Adult Costume

All hail the queen of Egypt! You'll enter the party with the grace and elegance of a regal queen in this stunning gown. Costume includes a long white gown with an embellished blue and gold belt and collar. Also includes a blue cape with matching wrist cuffs and a headpiece with streaming gold beads. 5-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Review 1 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Itsamemario
Title: 

Excellent

Date:October 23, 2010
" Very beautiful costume. Looks authentic. Worth every penny. "
Review 2 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: COgirl
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Really nice

Date:November 1, 2011
" I had fun with this costume. It was made well enough and looked great. It would have been better without the velcro closures at the back. The collar was a little bit itchy and the flowy cape kept catching me on things around the house. I got lots of compliments though and it was pretty warm. Here in CO that is important. I could have worn thermals underneath and no-one would have known. It was true to size, I'm 5'5", around 150 (size 10) and it fit perfectly. Might be tight if you are big on top. "
Review 3 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cmom43
Title: 

Really Good Quality

Date:March 4, 2011
" This costume is an excellent quality. The headpiece not as good. The collar is beautiful. The outer material did pull easily when the sequined cuffs brush against it. Not going to hold up for more than one or two wears. For the price this a very showy costume. You will get lots of complements. "
Review 4 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Odi1
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:November 4, 2010
" Beautiful. But does run small. I'm a very petite 5'0 and the small was just that "small". It fit but if you are 5'2 or taller, order the larger size "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sadiee
Title: 

5 stars!

Date:November 1, 2010
" I was very surprises when i saw this costume. I expected a costume made of cheap fabric. To my surprise It was awesome! This costume is beautiful "
Review 6 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: courtneyb78
Title: 

WONDERFUL!

Date:October 31, 2010
" This costume is so much better than expected! Looks great, fabric isn't too see-through, fit was great! "
Review 7 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Belizeangyal
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 30, 2010
" I was very happy with this purchase! It was a nice surprise to see how great the quality of this costume was. I got so many compliments. Won second place for a costume contest at my job! =) Color is more vibrant and beautiful than what is seen in the picture. "
Review 8 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: WGCD
Title: 

Very nice costume

Date:October 30, 2010
" This is a very nice costume, and I got many compliments on it. As others have stated, a zipper up the back would be so much better than Velcro. That's the only reason I rated this four stars instead of five. The cape is much better than what is in the picture. All I had to add were gold sandals and creative eye make-up. I am very pleased with this purchase! "
Review 9 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sanross
Location: Pa
Title: 

nice

Date:October 30, 2010
" This costume is very nice but there's not a whole lot of difference between the med and the large size. "
Review 10 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyJF
Location: Lawndale, CA
Title: 

I liked it

Date:October 26, 2010
" Nice costume, better quality than I expected on some pieces, hated the asp, cheap looking bought a better one. Cape not as pictures, it is sheer. Overall good purchase at great price! "
Review 11 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Borawski123
Location: Dallas, tx
Title: 

Awesome quality costume

Date:October 25, 2010
" Great quality costume for the price and quick shipping "
Review 12 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: danceteammom
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 24, 2010
" Beautiful costume and well made. The picture does not do the costume justice. The gold and teal colors are beautiful. My daughter just loved it. Great price compared to similiar costumes we had found at local Halloween stores. "
Review 13 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shkoka
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 24, 2010
" My daughter LOVES this costume! I love all the pieces that came with it to complete the look! Definitly a good buy! "
Review 14 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sanros
Title: 

loved this

Date:October 22, 2010
" I loved this costume even though I had to send it back and order a larger size(my mistake). I was pleasently surprised ar the quality of the dress and all other components of this costume, especially the neck piece. "
Review 15 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: trtrmom
Title: 

nice costume

Date:October 19, 2010
" This costume is beautiful and my 5th grade daughter loves it. The x-small fits a 5'2" pre-teen girl. It is a little lower in the neckline because it is adult sized, but a cami and the collar cover it nicely. Bought gold shoes at a thrift store. "
Review 16 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: reshmadc
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:October 18, 2010
" I just received the costume and tried it on, and it seems really good! I got the medium and it's true to size. Everything is put together with velcro (back of the white dress, the collar, the cape). Only complaint is that I would have preferred a zipper in the back, because right now there is space between the velcro fasteners - I'll have to wear a tanktop or something underneath. Other than that, it seems well made. I especially like that it's a pretty costume but not super-revealing. Oh, one tip - the cape doesn't look like one in the picture - it looks like the one in the "Cleopatra Child Costume" pic (see-through, brighter blue). "
Review 17 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Apd2010
Title: 

Excellent Quality

Date:October 12, 2010
" Great costume cant wait to wear it. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to keep it classy "
Review 18 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sam123
Location: California
Title: 

Going to the Nile

Date:October 11, 2010
" The outfit is great, it looks really great on. The collar, cuffs and sash/belt are very beautiful and fancy. Much better than the similar outfits I found in the halloween stores. It does run a little slim in the waist. Great Buy! "
Review 19 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: vettechick54
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Beuatiful costume

Date:September 22, 2010
" First of all, I loved the online chat with the customer svc agent prior to ordering. All of my questions were answered then I place my order. The Cleopatra costume is very well-made. Would have preferred a zipper over velcro, but what the heck! It's only going to be worn once the year! Or twice-not sure yet!! Great shopping experience and will return. "
Review 20 for Cleopatra Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JuJuM
Title: 

Fun!

Date:November 28, 2009
" I received a lot of compliments on this costume. Add false lashes, large gold earrings and dramatic eyeliner and you'll have a great look. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>