CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume

Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume

This magnificent mermaid is ready for a deep sea adventure! With this sea-faring outfit, no little girl could be unprepared for this Halloween! The Magical Mermaid toddler/child costume includes a mermaid style dress with see-through sleeves and a fin bottom. Polyester. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Review 1 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jorbre
Title: 

mer fun!

Date:September 20, 2012
" This costume arrived very promplty! It is a little snug for the size but not too bad. We tried the next size up and it was way too big. True to the picture "
Review 2 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommytoateam
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

Love the look but...

Date:October 19, 2012
" The size is too small for my average sized almost 3 yr old. It ripped along the torso seam upon second in-home wearing. But it is so pretty in pics and in person, we'll pose her in it for pics but had to buy another mermaid costume (different one) for actual Halloween. Also the fishtail at bottom is just impossible for walking- she has to hold up the entire dress to take a step forward. "
Review 3 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anon2
Title: 

Sizing is off

Date:October 13, 2012
" Just as other people have reported, this outfit is sized oddly. I have a petite 5yr old who currently wears 4T. I purchased the medium since I was worried about the width of the outfit. Sure enough the width of the medium outfit was fine (I doubt the small would have been wide enough) but unfortunately the length was way too long. I had to get out the scissors, needle, thread, and sewing machine. I will say that my daughter is very excited with the outfit. It just took a lot to get it to fit and was a bit pricey. The fabric probably isn't going to last for more that a couple of days but it will work for a halloween outfit and really does look like a mermaid. The foam tail was also starting to seperate so I stitched that around the edges as well. "
Review 4 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cattle
Title: 

mermaid costume

Date:October 6, 2012
" very flimsy - I need to make an adjustment to the length so that my granddaughter is able to walk in the costume, but I am very worried that I will ruin it by sewing on it because the material used in the costume is so flimsy!! It is cute however. "
Review 5 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ajwtmom
Location: TN
Title: 

Very Cute!!

Date:September 17, 2012
" My daughter loves this costume. The only downside was that I ordered the same size she wears in clothes and it was way too small. I would recommend that you get a size bigger otherwise you will have to return it and get another one. "
Review 6 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TLA29
Title: 

Runs Small

Date:September 10, 2012
" Overall looks good. My daughter is 3 years old and I bought the 2T-4T. The length was a little long but the worst I found was that is is extremely tight around the body. I know it should be fitted but we could barely get it on her and she is a pretty slender little thing. If buying for a 4 year old I would go a size up. "
Review 7 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelic12354
Location: St.Louis,MO
Title: 

Little Magic Mermaid

Date:June 17, 2012
" I orded this costume for my daughter,Who LOVES to dress up.When we tried it on,we had trouble pulling it up,I noticed it ran small.It was hard to play in,but I do like the fact that it looks like a mermaid-tail without it being to long that your daughter would trip over it,or to short that it looked nothing like a mermaid.This costume was nice,but it ripped on the sleeves.2 problems,small and ripped.Other than that it is a lovley costume,but I am giving it away to a thrift store after mending it.My daughter is fine with that,atlest.But I bought her another costume,to make up for it.I will write a reveiw on that one. "
Review 8 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: PyroPuki
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Magical Mermaid Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
" My granddaughter is going through a funky chunky stage so the costume didn't fit her very well. However, the costume is so pretty we are keeping it for next year. "
Review 9 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: emmaliesmama
Location: US
Title: 

My daughter loved it!!!!

Date:November 1, 2011
" She looked so cute in this outfit and she got so many compliments while out trick-or-treating!!!! Very Satisfied customers! "
Review 10 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lolu
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 21, 2011
" Awesome details. Good material. Perfect fit for my 4-year old. "
Review 11 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: hmgiffwalk
Location: Oregon
Title: 

so/so

Date:October 20, 2011
" My daughter LOVES this costume but I can see that it will not be one she will be able to wear after Halloween as the quality is not there. The toole around the top tore when we were taking it out of the packaging because the velcro to close it at the neck got caught. What a bummer! It will be interesting to see how trick or treating goes because it is a little too long and she has trouble walking with out walking on the tail. Honestly, I am a little disappointed. "
Review 12 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lovbinamom
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 3, 2011
" My 8 year old daughter is very happy with her costume. It is very thin and I am a little afraid she may get cold trick or treating. It is also a good thing that she is slender because this costume is made for that body type. We paired this costume with blue sequined twinkle toe boots to finish the ocean look. "
Review 13 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: chellee
Location: texas
Title: 

magical mermaid costume

Date:September 20, 2011
" Very cute costume and well made!! It is very fitted and true to size. The costume is perfectly detailed. Very cute!! My little girl can not wait to wear it. Princess shoes and tierra will go with it perfectly. "
Review 14 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DawnsCrew
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:September 10, 2011
" This costume really is as beautiful as shown in the picture. It is very narrow and made for a thin child. You can easily pick up the tailfin and walk. The netting at the top gets kind of itchy when left on for a long period. My little girl loves it and thinks she is beautiful in it. A good purchase. "
Review 15 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: readyforhalloween
Location: NC
Title: 

Beautiful costume!

Date:September 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It is exactly what my almost 4 year old wanted! We compared many mermaid costumes online and read reviews, which helped with our decision. Wanted to give feedback on how beautiful the costume is, the tight fitting reviews are so true (my daughter is 29lbs and 37in tall) and she barely fit into the toddler 2-4 costume. We put it on right away and love it but I am hesitant to let her play in it until after halloween because the seams do not look like they would hold up in play for long. "
Review 16 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jennyo
Location: pleasantville, pa
Title: 

mermaid costume

Date:August 29, 2011
" will have to pin up the tail for trick or treating-could stand to be a little more reinforced-maybe will metal that can be shaped? "
Review 17 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: acnwgirl
Location: Honolulu, HI
Title: 

beautiful costume but not practical for play

Date:March 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My daughter is obsessed with mermaids. She is 3 years old, almost 4 and she has been asking for a costume constantly. We went online and picked this one out.
She loves to play in her costumes so I was a little concerned about the other reviews about the tail. Sure enough when it came she loved it but kept tripping over the tail. Pinning the tail up worked well.
I was also concerned about the sizing as she is VERY tall for her age and other reviews said the costume runs small. It fit my daughter like a glove just like the picture but still left her plenty of wiggle room at a size small.
So overall beautiful fun costume but that darn mermaid tail gets in the way sometimes. "
Review 18 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MeiLan
Location: Medford, NJ
Title: 

Mermaid Dress

Date:February 7, 2011
" I love the costume design but the only thing I didn't like was that it was hard to get into. It really needs a long zipper in the back instead of just a little opening. I'm always afraid that the costume will rip in the back when my child is trying to put it over her head and shoulders. "
Review 19 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TheArtist
Title: 

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Date:December 28, 2010
" This costume looked stunning on my niece! She loves playing dress up and this costume was just PERFECT. "
Review 20 for Magical Mermaid Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jilzy
Location: Newcastle
Title: 

Poor construction

Date:November 1, 2010
" This is flimsy cheap costume. It came with a hole in it, and the stickers/paintings on the front were smeared or rolled up. Some of the netting was accidentally sewn to the side and we had to cut it. "
1 2 next>>