CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume

Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume

This little ballerina will light up the night! A love of dance and a magical dress is sure to combine to make your little one an adorably different dancer! The Rainbow Ballerina toddler/child costume includes a dress with fiber optic twinkle skirt. Does not include crown, wand, necklace, or shoes. Please note: Skirt is not intended to be constantly lit. Lights will only automatically stay lit for a short amount of time and then need to be re-lit by the attached switch.
Average Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
3 of 12(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: phila
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:July 7, 2010
"This dress was nothing like the picture. I was disapointed It was very cheap in eazy to tear only good thing about it was that my daughter liked it. Because she didn't no any better. I think they could have use better light's on the dress.
PS not worth it.
"
Review 2 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: DSquared
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Very Disappointed

Date:September 17, 2012
"I bought this costume for my daughter and am extremely disappointed. The quality is so poor, it looks like something I could have bought at the dollar store. The top is too large (the sleeves keep falling off my daughter's shoulders) and the skirt is too short. The "gems" look like glue stickers and the material is very flimsy. Definitely not worth the purchase."
Review 3 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: jatrch68
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Odd sized

Date:November 3, 2011
"My daughter is 4 and is tall for her age - the size we got was a little big so that she can play dress-up for a while. However, the skirt was a little short and the shoulders were a little big. ANd a little itchy.."
Review 4 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kdcrws
Location: N FLA
Title: 

An ok costume

Date:September 26, 2011
"My daughter loved this costume on site. The costume is very thin, and the top is on the large side. I had to do some work on it before I would let her wear it. I had to take in the top, then I stitched in a tutu under the layer of lights so that you couldn't see through the skirt of the dress. After all the work I did to it's now awesome. But before the additions, I'd call it substandard."
Review 5 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Victoriafamily
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 17, 2010
"The outfit arrived torn at one sleeve and sewn completely crooked in the front of dress.
Jewels and colors ran wrong direction. Lights did work!
"
Review 6 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: disappointed01
Title: 

not wowed

Date:October 3, 2010
"This costume looked cheap and I was not impressed at all when I got it."
Review 7 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jillibean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Date:September 24, 2010
"Costume is nice but some things are off. The gems on the front are too far to the left and the lights barely light up. Just some minor adjustments as my 6 year old daughter fell in love with it the moment she saw it. Also, I ordered the Medium, which says 7-8 because my daughter is a 7 and it is huge on her. Again, some adjustments. But worth it by the look on her face!"
Review 8 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: qecg
Title: 

nothing special

Date:September 23, 2010
"dress is cute, but the lights were not that awesome. they do not look like they look in the picture. it's just like every other princess dress, cute."
Review 9 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Supermomoftwo
Title: 

Ballerina Costume

Date:October 6, 2009
"This is not as cute as the photo. The lights are not white, but dark blue, which I think distracts from the costume. And the fabric isn't as pretty as the photo, either. Even my little girl isn't very pleased with it. I think I'll be buying something else."
Review 10 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CincyGirl
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Title: 

Granddaughter Loves it!

Date:October 2, 2009
"The dress is beautiful and the quality of the fabric is better than a lot of costumes. My granddaughter looks like a little princess in it and loves how it lights up! She can't wait to wear it on Halloween and it's a costume that will definitely "stand out.""
Review 11 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: snshngrl
Location: illinois
Title: 

Ok

Date:September 29, 2009
"I bought this costume for my 5 yr old daughter. As the other review stated the colors are not as bright as shown in the picture. The lights I think will be better in the dark & they are only located in the front of the dress. The pink crystal details are not as shown in the picture either & they are off center, as is the fabric that is on top of the overlay. I am not returning it because my daughter really loves it even though it is a little scratchy. Sizes run small so order the next size up."
Review 12 for Rainbow Ballerina Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ninobyte
Title: 

Not that great

Date:September 28, 2009
"I bought this for my daughter for Halloween. For one it was almost nearly impossible for the toddler size to come into stock. Once it did I am not sure it was worth the wait. The colors are a lot lighter then pictured and the lights don't really light up as brightly as shown."