CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

A sweet costume for your sweetheart! As cute as can be, this costume promises to make Halloween a sweet time for your little one! The Deluxe Strawberry Shortcake costume includes strawberry dress, green and white striped stockings, and matching hat. 3-piece set. Costume measures approximately: Toddler - Chest 17-22", Waist 17-19"; Child Small - Chest 20-24", Waist 18-24"; Child Medium - Chest 24-26", Waist 26-30". Imported. Does not include wig, bag or shoes. This is an officially licensed Strawberry Shortcake product.
Average Rating:
3.009 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
26
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 star
24
64 of 107(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kmoffatt4
Location: indiana
Title: 

great buy

Date:October 22, 2011
"Wonderful product. My daughter is 2 loves to play pretend, definitely a fun costume. The pink wig is a must to complete the outfit. I do recommend getting a size bigger, the tights run a little snug!"
Review 2 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: albita
Location: tallahassee,Fl
Title: 

good

Date:March 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i bought it for my baby girl 3 y birthday.
she's suppose to use toddler size but based on the reviews i choose size bigger, and was the right thing to do.
its very pretty and colorful.
the tights were too loose.
"
Review 3 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Myjae
Location: Atlanta,ga
Title: 

Very Cute but not worth the money

Date:November 5, 2012
"My daughter was in the spotlight everywhere we went! This costume is VERY cute but the quality of the costume is very low. The stitching loosened the first night she wore it... Very thin material and it was not true to size. I love costume and the look of it but the quality was not worth the price."
Review 4 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: McKenna2007
Title: 

Adorable Strawberry Shortcake Costume

Date:November 2, 2012
"This is a must have costume for any little girl who loves Strawberry Shortcake! The costume runs small and the tights were way too small. My daughter wears a 6X and I ordered her the medium 7/8. Order at least one size bigger, and make sure to order the wig too! She received lots of comments about how adorable she looked! I was dissappointed with the strawberry bag, because it was small but it still made for a fantastic costume!"
Review 5 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NYMommy09
Location: Westchester, NY
Title: 

Super cute but sizing is off

Date:October 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This product is super cute, especially put together with the wig. The sizing is very off though, my daughter is 2ys & 9months old and when I measured her she was at the small end of the sizing chart so I bought the Toddler size. We were very exicited when it was delivered a few days later but when trying it on it barely fit. It's very tight to get her arms through and I'm afraid of it ripping at the seams before using it for Halloween. I suggest getting the next size up. The tights were a bit baggy but manageable."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mellissa
Location: Wyoming
Title: 

adorable, but runs small

Date:October 29, 2012
"My daughter is a 6x, ordered the 8-10. Dress fit perfect , tights, barely......but really cute with the wig!!!"
Review 7 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: deergirl0825
Title: 

Cute, but order big

Date:September 25, 2012
"This costume is very cute. But the tights are extremely small! I bought this for my oldest daughter in the Medium size, and the Blueberry Muffin costume for my youngest in the small/toddler size. The tights are exactly the same size for both! The tights hang down SUPER low at the top and are very bothersome to my daughter. Buy the wig - makes the outfit! We'll just put white tights on her, which is unfortunate because the green/white stripe are so cute. You will not be sorry if you order a size up, but keep in mind the tights will probably still be too short!"
Review 8 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jaxie
Location: Japan
Title: 

Berry Cute

Date:September 14, 2012
"We ordered this costume for our four year old. She is so excited to wear it this Halloween. We also purchased the wig and strawberry purse. It is an adorable set. Good quality and well worth the money spent!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rainy
Location: Bell, California
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 13, 2012
"My daughter loves the costume. The size is a little small but she insist it fits her. Love the wig, fit's perfect."
Review 10 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: abcdefghijklm
Title: 

tiny strawberry shortcake costume

Date:August 31, 2012
"The sizes were accurate. That small was very small. My daughter wears a 4/5 and i had to send back the small for a medium (6-8). That really wasn't too roomy. I thought it would hang on her."
Review 11 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: EMMESAURUS
Location: Mesa AZ
Title: 

***GREAT COSTUME***

Date:November 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This Strawberry Costume is too adorable. My daughter Bella loved it so much that others were infectious to her costume. It was simple, and easy. Only freckles needed to be drawn on and we were ready to go!
Costume includes:
The package only comes with the dress, hat and tights. I would have easily paid $45 to purchase everything together, including the wig and the pail. The wig is amazing quality so it is definitely worth the money. And no girls outfit is complete with out her pail. The only problem I had was the tights were a little too short. Bella is a little tall for her age so maybe just keep that in mind if your daughter is a little taller...go up a size so the tights fit. The dress would be super easy to alter if needed.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Little Devil Infant / Toddler Costume
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: TN
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Sizes run small, as this fit my 3/4 year old. Hat was way too big if you dont plan on using a wig. Outfit was cute but velcro closure doesnt stay well if you are wearing anything underneath. Held up great for trick or treating."
Review 13 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofive
Title: 

cute

Date:November 2, 2011
"cute costume although it was a perfect fit for my 3 yr old and she is small. probably would be tight on a bigger or older child. the quality was expected for a costume which is not great-the dress and the tights both ended up with rips in them by the end of the night."
Review 14 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinmom03
Location: Caledonia, NY
Title: 

Award Winning Costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Getting this costume with the wig and the purse was, I'm pretty sure, the highlight of my 2 year olds life. She won first place in our towns halloween costume contest, and no one could take her eyes off of her!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jas2win
Location: Clinton, ON Canada
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:October 25, 2011
"Very cute costume; however, the hat is quite big in comparison to the dress. I ordered this size for my 2 year old and the dress isn't going to fit her for long, but the hat is huge!!
Other then the sizing, the costume is adorable!"
Review 16 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: binky26205
Title: 

Cute but too small

Date:October 21, 2011
"Outfit is sized small and I had to send this back and order my daughter a 'tween size, the material is flimsy but the outfit is cute."
Review 17 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: armclain
Title: 

Tights

Date:October 18, 2011
"Good costume.. ordered size medium for my 5 year old daughter. dress fit good but tights only came up to her knees. They were way too small. Would maybe fit a 2year old"
Review 18 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Danasmom
Title: 

way to small

Date:October 17, 2011
"My daughter is 25 month old and on the taller side but according to the sizing chart provided the toddler size should have fit... I didn't even get it over her head. The package says it's for 12 month - 2 years. If that information had been provided I would have known that it's to small since she wears 3T. (Size 2-4 does NOT mean 2T-4T, but I was going by the sizing chart anyways). The fabric is nice and it's fabricated just like other halloween costumes, so nothig special, but ok. I didn't unpack the accessories since the dress didn't fit, so I cant say anything about them."
Review 19 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: weiskat
Title: 

very nice

Date:October 12, 2011
"I was very impressed with this product. It does run kind of smaill but fits her perfect! The quality of the dress is just as nice in person as it looks in the picture."
Review 20 for Strawberry Shortcake - Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mybriana05
Title: 

great purchase

Date:October 12, 2011
"loved the costume, my little one also loved it, i read the reviews so i bought her a size medium, she is almost 4 years old, but she's very thin, the dress fit her a bit big but not a big deal, absolutely love it. the wig is beautiful, it is definitely a must buy."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>