CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume

Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume

A superhero with a bat-like sense for justice. He'll be ready to protect Gotham City this Halloween as this cool superhero! The Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman toddler/child costume includes a blue muscle chest jumpsuit with attached boot covers, a cape with an attached headpiece, and a plastic belt. 3-piece set. Does not include gloves or shoes. This is an officially licensed DC Comics product.
Average Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
5
81 of 94(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CostumeExpressBiggestFan
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:September 15, 2012
" best costume ever! excellent quality for my 4 yr old! my 2 yr old is robin (purchased from this website) and my 6 month old is the penguin (animal penguin costume purchased from this website as well!) everyone LOVES my gotham city theme! i am of course cat woman! "
Review 2 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KevinE
Location: Van Buren, Arkansas
Title: 

Best Gift EVER!!!

Date:May 21, 2013
" My son loved this for his 5th birthday. He wore it for a week straight... And is still wearing off and on each week! Will definately be back for more stuff! "
Review 3 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Zach
Title: 

Better than expected!!

Date:October 24, 2012
" My son loves this costume. He wears a 4t and we got the 4/5 and it fits great. The costume and belt are great for pretend play also. "
Review 4 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jessiel
Title: 

Great quality!!

Date:September 27, 2012
" Great quality and very fast and friendly service!!! "
Review 5 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TexasMommy12
Location: Katy, TX
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:June 4, 2012
" My soon to be 3 year old loves this Batman costume! We purchased this and the Spiderman and he loves them both. He is 40" tall so I bought the size 4-6. I would say the sizing is right on. The pants are a little baggy in the legs, but otherwise it fits just fine. He loves it! "
Review 6 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamiof4
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 8, 2011
" This is much better quality than the other Batman costumes I have seen in stores. I do wish the muscles were padded. My 3yr old was a little unhappy with the stiff muscles. Other than that I was happy with the purchase. "
Review 7 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: happyjackiev
Location: Haddon Heights, NJ
Title: 

Batman was a blast!

Date:November 5, 2011
" My son was so excited to be Batman for Halloween and the costume was great. The body suit itself was a bit big but I'd rather it be big than small. The foot straps that held the pants "down" didn't hold the costume over his shoes very well and I found the mask to be larger and difficult for him to see out of, but overall-we loved how he looked and he loved the costume! "
Review 8 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Stunner
Location: South Texas
Title: 

Keeping the playground safe

Date:November 4, 2011
" My son is 2 1/2, 38 inches tall, 36 lbs, and wears a size 10 1/2 shoe. This costume fit him a little long, but overall worked out great. The shoe covers didn't stay on his shoe as they were too small, we weren't too bothered by this however. He loved the costume and I did as well! The neck area was pretty tight, but he didn't seem bothered by it at all. The colors on this costume are great. He got a ton of compliments on it. The fabric is not too thick so it's perfect for our often hot halloweens, but you can always layer underneath should it be cold. Overall a great buy! "
Review 9 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: teebs
Location: boston
Title: 

funny and cute

Date:November 1, 2011
" this is a riot with the fake muscles - my 3 year old felt so tough! "
Review 10 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bubbe
Location: brooklyn,ny
Title: 

best costume yet!!

Date:October 31, 2011
" Well made, roomy costume. My grandson loves it. He says it is very comfortable, perfect length and warm enough to go trick or treating on a cold october night. I recommend this company very highly Will order from them again next year.. "
Review 11 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: helen2585
Location: blackwood, nj
Title: 

great costume!

Date:October 30, 2011
" I purchased this costume for my 3yr old son and he loves it. He doesn't want to take it off. This is a pretty good quality costume and I would definitely recommend this costume. "
Review 12 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: stephsheff
Title: 

first "store bought" costume

Date:October 25, 2011
" This is the first year that I am not making a costume and was very worried about the quality of this "store bought" costume. The costume does have the downside of material that is easily snagged. However, the quality is better than I thought for the price I paid. My son (age 7) LOVES it.
The size was true to his height (he was right at 48 inches, but has the waist of a 4-5 year old-- we ordered the small and glad we did...)
"
Review 13 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: joyusd
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

Very nice costume.

Date:October 24, 2011
" My son loves it. He is 4 years old and about 40 pounds. We ordered the size small. It's a little long, but that's ok. Very cute costume for a fun Halloween.
Thanks.
"
Review 14 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dgilbert2800
Location: Hartsville, SC
Title: 

Well Worth The Money

Date:October 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My 5 year old loves this costume. Well made for $ "
Review 15 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: QTMommy
Location: Wathena, KS
Title: 

Fantastic Purchase

Date:October 15, 2011
" We purchased the suit for our son who is going to be 2 on Thanksgiving but is good size for his age. The costume is perhaps a tiny bit long in length but fits him quite well otherwise. The suit has muscles built in which make this costume absolutely adorable. We can't wait to take him out in it for Halloween. It is a high quality costume and we have already recommended this site to others. "
Review 16 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tristansmom
Location: Longview, TX
Title: 

Best well made costume I ever bought!!!

Date:October 8, 2011
" loved this costume! It was very well made!! Would recommend it "
Review 17 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kansasmomof2
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Cute and well made!

Date:October 5, 2011
" This costume is made of good quality and is exceptionally cute. I was a little hesitant to spend the money, but once it arrived in the mail (very quickly, I might add) and I saw it, I knew it was well worth it! I used the sizing chart, measured my child, and it was true to size. Love it! "
Review 18 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sweetiegirl
Location: Mane
Title: 

Batman is good!

Date:September 29, 2011
" Purchased this for my three year old son, it fits a bit big but not so much to deter him from wearing the costume, however the mask is ill fitting. Pricey costume but other than that I'm pleased with the product. "
Review 19 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Driggio
Location: Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Title: 

Best Costume

Date:September 26, 2011
" My son absolutely loves his costume and wants to wear it every day! Great quality and perfect for the price. "
Review 20 for Batman Brave & Bold Deluxe Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SJS0331
Location: Dixon, IL
Title: 

My son won't take it off!!

Date:September 22, 2011
" This costume is very nice. It is exactly as I expected it to be, and my son loves it. Shipped quickly and fits great!!! My son has a long torso and usually has trouble with costumes being too long in the leg and too short in torso length. This costume is great in fit!! "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>