CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume

Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume

Calling all fighter pilots! The Republic needs you! The Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot child costume includes an orange jumpsuit with back zipper closure, attached front panel and helmet. 2-piece set. This is an officially licensed Star Wars product.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 of 42(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gerbergirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

costume was as expected

Date:October 4, 2012
" I purchased a Medium in this costume and it's probably sized right for an average sized 8 year old, but it's a little big for my 8 1/2 year old petite son.
The size smaller would be too small so we'll make it work. THe quality is as expected - typical package hallwoeen costume but it looks good on and will be comfortable for trick or treating in southern california.
the mask is the typical plastic so I tucked away to it wouldn't get dented or smashed between not and Halloween.
Our little fighter pilot is happy with it and we are too. "
Review 2 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: boys2mom
Title: 

Just Like "Star Wars"

Date:August 30, 2013
" My son looked like he stepped off the set of the original film in this outfit. It was priced right. I would like the Velcro that holds the "computer" to be reinforced more. It was wanting to come off after my son tried to take off the costume himself. Also there is no way a kid can put this on by himself at a school Halloween party. He will need assistance. "
Review 3 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: skylersmom
Location: San Francisco, CA
Title: 

great costume, just a little small

Date:November 7, 2011
" I was surprised how well constructed this costume is, especially the helmet! My son had a blast wearing it. I only wish we got the next size up so he could fit into it a little better. He had trouble sitting down in it when it was zipped all the way. We got the 8-10 size - my son just turned 9 and is average/tall. "
Review 4 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nadams
Date:November 1, 2011
" ordered a size larger than i thought he needed but it was still quite a bit too short on his legs. the helmet was cute but the two halves are supposed to velcro together and the velcro was put together wrong, so we had to end up gluing it together. overall cute costume but we had to do some work on it to make it work "
Review 5 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cerri
Location: NJ
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 28, 2011
" My son was so excited for this costume. The helmet is a little chintzy, but he doesn't seem to mind. We ordered the size 4-6, which just fits my size 5 son. If your child is a 6, I recommend ordering the next size up, especially if you plan on layering for colder weather. "
Review 6 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: honeybadger
Location: TX
Title: 

My kid's cuter than your kid

Date:October 14, 2011
" I got this one for my 4 year old son, who insists this is not just any old X-wing fighter pilor guy, this is SKYWALKER. (He doesn't know the "Luke" part. Just SKYWALKER. With emphasis.)
It fit just fine, though it comes with a lot of weird straps that I'm not quite sure how to attach or tie or affix. But boy, he looks cute in it. I'm not sure I'm supposed to say that SKYWALKER, who should be somewhat heroic yet menacing in his fighter pilot getup, is "cute," but my kid is cute, so whatever.
One comment: The helmet looks cooler in the picture than it really is. It's thin plastic, like a plastic mask kind of plastic. And it attaches down the center with velcro, so it's actually 2 pieces. This is good if your child happens to have a large noggin, like mine does.
Anyway, little boys will love this costume. Go for it. "
Review 7 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mikaela
Location: Seattle
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:September 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My Star Wars fanatic loves his costume! It does look pretty awesome! The only downside is the helmet is a lil chinsy. but I suppose this is what you get for the money. I wouldnt have expected a real helmet. It doesnt bother my son at all so I'm good with it :) "
Review 8 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TheDudeAbides
Title: 

Its OK

Date:September 21, 2011
" The jumpsuit is decent. Helmet is the thin plastic that cheap masks are made from. Had to take off the visor because it so distorted the view I didn't think it was safe. It does really look like a rebel pilot - so authenticity ranks high, but the helmet and chest box won't last much past halloween. "
Review 9 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2ksmommy
Title: 

waste of $

Date:November 7, 2010
" When I opened my package & went to unzip the costume, the zipper was very hard to manuver. The 1st time my son put it on, Halloween eve, the zipper broke. He freaked out! At this point there were no return options. My son is very upset that he can no longer put this on as a dress up outfit. We payed too much for something useless. "
Review 10 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: genniesfur
Location: Florida
Title: 

Best Kids' Star Wars Costume!

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My 7-year old son wore this costume for Halloween this year and got *tons* of compliments! It was truly one of the best outfits we saw.
It *is* a smidgen complicated to put on the very first time, but the instructions are reasonably easy to follow and by the second time around, my son was putting everything on himself.
A small note for the "little ones" - ASK if they have to use the restroom BEFORE they put the whole getup on! While super-cool looking, it's *not* a quick on/off situation! :)
But overall, a very worthwhile costume! "
Review 11 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SWMom71
Location: Lakewood
Title: 

Backwards Feet!

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was very pleased with the quick delivery of my son's costume and the costume itself until we tried it on. The feet of the costume had been sewed on backwards! We ended up tucking them in but for the cost of the costume that is not a mistake I would have expected. "
Review 12 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeff123456
Title: 

junk

Date:November 1, 2010
" the jumpsuit was great, but the accessories were very cheap, and broke while putting them together. the chest plate ripped on the suit (not the jumpsuit itself, it was fine) the button plate, and the helmet was junk. it would barely fit my sons head, he's 8, and it was built for about a 2 year old. the goggles are velcroed to the helmet, and all the velcro is hot glued on. All the glue fell off and this caused the goggles to fall off. for the price, it was junk. possibly our last thing to purchase from this catalog "
Review 13 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamashar
Title: 

hmmm...not girl friendly

Date:October 29, 2010
" My daughter is a Star Wars fan but not the Princess type. Even for Leia. We didn't want her to be Anakan, Darth or Luke so we got her this pilot uniform since girls can be pilots, too. Well.......it has a fly but if you are a girl then you can't go to the bathroom unless you undress entirely. And there are a lot of velcroed thingys to undo and do. She can't do it herself so her teacher will have to dress/undress her all day. :( Sorry Teacher!!
Someone said the M fit her 6 year old. It's too big for my 6 yo girl, 48" tall. She'd have worn the Small. "
Review 14 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HippieChick
Title: 

Exceeded My Expectations

Date:October 28, 2010
" I purchased this costume for my 8 year old son who LOVES Star Wars. It definitely exceeded my expectations. It is of very good quality, and fit just right. "
Review 15 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BigFatTaxi
Title: 

Very Cool

Date:October 27, 2010
" Fit perfectly and my son has wanted to wear it everyday since it arrived, which was exactly when they said it would. "
Review 16 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: KellyfromMichigan
Title: 

Not worth $40.00

Date:October 25, 2010
" The jumpsuit is not to bad. The plastic chest thingy came damaged as did the helmet. We are going to still use the chest thingy but had to call to order another helmet. Not worth $40.00 at all. "
Review 17 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tacoman
Location: Upper Black Eddy Pa
Title: 

Looks

Date:October 21, 2010
" Costume looked so good on my little guy Aiden T. That I mistakenly called him Luke instead. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Robm
Location: Atlanta
Title: 

Great Quality Costume

Date:October 19, 2010
" Not all costumes are created equal...last year's Commander Cody outfit barely lasted the day. But this costume has already survived a pre-Halloween costume party with time in the bouncy-house! And it will still be great for trick or treating on the big day!
I highly recommend! "
Review 19 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momzy
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 18, 2010
" We bought this for our 6 year old who is into Star Wars. He loves it and looks great. It is pretty well made and stood up to a rowdy game of soccer at a Halloween party last week. The helmet and chest plate are a bit flimsy and won't last too long, but very authentic looking. No one had to ask "what are you supposed to be?". In addition to what's pictured it also has a strap that goes down by the legs. My son is very tall for his age and the 8/10 fits him perfectly. "
Review 20 for Star Wars Deluxe X-Wing Fighter Pilot Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovemyGeorgiapeaches
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Too cute!

Date:October 15, 2010
" My just-turned-seven son will be wearing this for Halloween. He tried it on when it arrrived - he looks AWESOME!
He's 47" tall and the medium fits great.
We're going to add more padding inside the helmet as it hurt the top of his head after only 5 minutes. But I would definitely recommend this costume!
Don't waste your money on the light saber, however.
"
1 2 next>>