CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume

Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume

"When will you fools learn? No one escapes from Commander Fox!" A leader of the Red Guard, he'll be there for the Republic! The Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox child costume includes a black and white jumpsuit with attached burgundy shoulder armor boot tops. Also includes a matching 2-piece character helmet and utility belt. 3-piece set. Polyester/Polyurethane. Costume measures approximately: Small: Chest 28-30", Waist 26-29". Medium: Chest 30-34", Waist 30-34". Large: Chest: 36-40”, Waist: 34-41”. Does not include toy weapon or shoes. This is an officially licensed Star Wars product.
Average Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chasmcl
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 4, 2010
" Excellent quality. Good fit and boy loved it. Said it was his favorite ever. "
Review 2 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: concernedmomma
Title: 

torn after 1 wearing

Date:March 5, 2012
" My son paid for this mostly on his own, saving his allowance for a few weeks, but it is already ripped after just one wearing! Very disappointed! "
Review 3 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scuenca
Title: 

More than expected

Date:September 21, 2011
" Very happy! Affordable and well made.. my son says its the best costume he's ever had. Will be back next year! "
Review 4 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: msmom11
Location: West Virginia
Title: 

Very Nice Costume!

Date:September 19, 2011
" Though a little pricey, this is a really nice costume and my son loves it. I think the helmet is a little flimsy and doesn't stay together very well, but the actual outfit is great. "
Review 5 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Twoboysandonegirl
Location: Parker, Colorado
Title: 

Great for Halloween and Beyond

Date:August 24, 2011
" Great outfit, Bought it for my son for Halloween but of couse he has already put it on. Looks great. I would never spend so much on a costume however unless he could use it for dreee up afterwards, which he definately will. "
Review 6 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LovebeingMom
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Another happy Halloween

Date:November 2, 2010
" We bought the outfit to match the height stated on the sizing chart, so the shoulder areas did not fit my son well. The pads sat below his shoulders, but that by no means took away from the overall look of the outfit on my son. He loved this outfit!!! The helmet fit quite well, the suit with the added armor, the boot covers, and belt looked great. Glad we got this deluxe version of Commander Fox. He will probably wear this many more times to play his Star Wars games on the weekends. Great costume! "
Review 7 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ManiacMom
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Not made well

Date:October 31, 2010
" Started to fall apart after one wear, and he didn't have it on for more than an hour! My son wore it in a car for 40 minutes, and then had it on for maybe 20 minutes at a family and friends pre-halloween party before taking it off because he was hot. No running around or anything! Had to safety pin the white knees back to the main part of the body suit to wear for actual Trick or Treating the next week. For the money, I expected this to be made a lot better than this. "
Review 8 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof3kiddos
Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 25, 2010
" My son who is 7 loves this costume and it looks great. I was concerned about the helmet since other reviews said it cracks easily so we are being careful - guess we will see if it makes it through trick or treating. My only caution is to buy a size up - I did, based on his measurements he should have been a small, I ordered the meduim and it works well and he can wear a sweatshirt underneath if it is cold when we are out. "
Review 9 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: online
Title: 

Deluxe costume worthwhile

Date:October 20, 2010
" Glad to have found this costume in the large size. Fit is good & the detail is perfect for this halloween. "
Review 10 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jakethedog
Title: 

Not very happy!!

Date:October 18, 2010
" The first time my son put the costume on it ripped in two places. I had to tape it because you can't sew through the foam. "
Review 11 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2augustbabies
Location: Quakertown, PA
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 16, 2010
" Ordered this for my son's Halloween costume; great quality, though, I think it runs big( long). My son has been wearing it everyday since it came this past week. Very happy with quality and wouldn't hesitate to order through this catalog/website again! "
Review 12 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gramma55
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

If you have to have Star Wars ...

Date:October 13, 2010
" This is the third year in a row that my grandson has insisted on being a clone trooper - so we have quite a collection of these costumes. But he loves them and they are very "authentic", well made, and true to the picture. They also are true to the sizing. Hopefully next year we can move on to some other character ... :-) "
Review 13 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KathyOK
Title: 

Looks Cool

Date:October 13, 2010
" Great looking costume with cool features. The 6-8 is giant on my smaller sized 7 year old. I udes the belt to tie down the chest and pull up the pants. Helmet is also a little funny on sight, he probably won't wear it except in the house. "
Review 14 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lghthse137
Title: 

Awesome costume!

Date:October 12, 2010
" Costume looked and fit just as advertised. My son loves it! He wore it for several hours just out of the box--seems to be very durable. Helmet is easy to put together, although velcro on the bottom comes apart easily, and visor is a little blurry and is hard to see through at night. "
Review 15 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofaclonewarsfan
Title: 

My 6 yr old loves it - but it's not durable

Date:October 4, 2010
" The helmet comes in two pieces attached with velcro. The helmet is made of a less durable plastic that could break easily if it hits the ground. The eye piece area is small and therefore does not provide a reasonable viewing area to see. The fabric body portion of the costume is one piece, fastened by velcro at the neckline and does not allow the wearer to undress easily to use the bathroom. The costume looks realistic which is probably why my 6 yr old is so excited to wear it. But it is not as durable as it's price tag ($58) would suggest it would be. "
Review 16 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sabedavo
Title: 

Great costume-except maybe the helmet

Date:September 29, 2010
" I bought this costume for my son for Halloween. He loves it and is absolutely thrilled! It's good quality and seems like it will hold up well to his wear and tear. The only think I'm not crazy about is the helmet. The front and back are velcroed together and come apart easily. "
Review 17 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Springfield, VA
Title: 

Year Round Fun

Date:November 26, 2009
" I just love these costums...not only do they work for Halloween but all year round fun. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gwenllian
Location: SE Arizona
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My 9-year-old chose this costume for Halloween, and continues to wear it for play. Well made-it survived trick-or-treating plus repeated times in the jumping castle and down the inflated slide at the fall carnival. Washed up well in a delicates bag in my front loader washer, too. "
Review 19 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Minivanmama
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Neat costume but not helmet

Date:November 25, 2009
" Overall, this costume was nice. Lots of compliments from friends -- both kids and adults! The fabric and construction was better than most, but I would expect that for the price. Having a belt that ties was great, as it fit my very slim son. (We purchased another similar Star Wars costume, and the belt had a Velcro closure and was far too big for a child!) The helmet was the only disappointment. Problems were: 1) made of flimsy plastic; 2) was in two pieces with Velcro closures that did not match up; 3) blurry view through eye area due to cheap, unclear plastic, and 4) flopped around because it sat on top of child's head (with no cushion to hold in place). Improve the quality of the helmet and this costume would receive five stars. "
Review 20 for Star Wars Clone Wars Deluxe Commander Fox Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LEGOmom
Title: 

Nice costume, but bad helmet

Date:November 3, 2009
" My 6 1/2 year old loved his costume. I first ordered the small, based on the measurements, but the fabric has no give so it was way to tight to wear anything underneath. So I had to reorder the Medium and then send back the Small. Luckily this fit fine. Be careful witht he helmet though. It seemed sturdy enough until it fell on the floor for the first time. It now has a number of cracks, but still wearable. "
1 2 next>>