CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume

includes pantsuit and headband.
Average Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: princesskamomom
Title: 

Great customer service

Date:November 26, 2009
"The first costume arrived with the medallion threads shredded! When I called, a replacement costume was sent and arrived even before I could ship the other back. The second costume was fine. The quality was above average for a halloween costume, but not that of what you find in the Disney parks."
Review 2 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tbbb
Location: S Dakota
Title: 

Not so quality for the price

Date:October 29, 2012
"Super cute costume and my daughter just loved it. Have had to sew the legs because each has ripped at 3 separate areas, so far and it isn't Halloween yet. Way over priced for such a cheaply made outfit. Drop the price about $25-$30 and it would be worth it.."
Review 3 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ZABsmom
Title: 

Totally Satisfied

Date:October 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My 4 yr old loved the outfit and she was a major hit with the adults and other kids! She loved it and so did the other kids"
Review 4 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kendrad
Title: 

I'd say go for this custom...

Date:October 16, 2011
"My kid loved it. She tried the custom on and did'nt want to take it off. The size was perfect, just wish it would have came with the hair piece like the little girl had on.. It was a bit pricey, but it was well worthy it.."
Review 5 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmericanInItaly
Title: 

Over-priced but good

Date:October 15, 2011
"This is a cute costume, but there really isn't anything to it to justify the price (plus inflated shipping!!!) of it. I will have to cut the elastic in the sleeves as it is very, very tight and tighten up the medallion on the chest (looks like it is going to fall off any second). Seams are fine, material is fine. TONS of gold glitter will fall off this, so if that's a problem, then open it up outside! Comes wrinkly, so you will have to hang it up. Head piece works well. Overall it's fine, but very pricey for what you get and I'm more than a little annoyed with how it was shipped versus what I was charged!"
Review 6 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pittmom
Title: 

Pretty Nice

Date:October 6, 2011
"The price I felt was a little high considering what good deals you can sometimes find on costumes, but my daughter really likes it. My only concern is that we will have to wear layers underneath if it is cold and I hope it still fits well with the layers."
Review 7 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scottgirl
Title: 

So Happy with Purchase

Date:September 22, 2011
"This is such a cute costume. Looks just like picture. It fits my little girl perfect."
Review 8 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 409biggs
Title: 

Great

Date:September 15, 2011
"My 4 1/2 year daughter lives in this costume! She loves Jasmine and I love the fact that the costume covers her body up and is easy on and easy off. The 2nd time she wore it she did have an issue with the gold trim behind the Jasmine pic was tore off. Granted, she is 4 1/2 and was playing with it. An older child would know better. This costume is highly recommended by my child"
Review 9 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DaddyofJasmine
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 10, 2010
"It fit well and was not too hot like some costumes can be. He head band was a little hard to keep in place when she was running. Great costume and I would recommend it. The only draw back is the price."
Review 10 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: supermom06
Date:November 1, 2010
"This Princess Jasmine costume was a great hit! My daughter looked absolutely gorgeous in the costume, and it was unlike any other. Party city had the little plain baby blue one, but this one made her feel as if she was really her. I would recommend this item to anyone with a little princess on their hand, but it is a little wrinkled, you'll have to kind of steam it a little bit, but for the most part...I was very satisfied. Just a little FYI, if you get the little gold slippers to go with the costume, expect for them to get some fast wear & tear. My daughter went around the corner trick or treating, & once she got back the gold was unraveling I& there were holes already on the soles. BUT it really made the outfit."
Review 11 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Marquinita
Location: Texas
Title: 

My daughter loved it!

Date:October 30, 2010
"Very comfortable, my 4 years old daughter and I loved it. She didn't complained of itching or discomfort. True to size. Will recommend."
Review 12 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4yrOldJasminecostume
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:October 29, 2010
"I know kids get excited about Halloween and especially their costumes. Well, this Jasmine costume that we bought ripped right through the seam of the pants. My daughter has a giant hole in the bottoms and now we're less than 3 days away from trick-or-treating. I'm DEFINITELY not going to buy a new costume and will make sure in the future not to purchase one through this site. Rest assured, I will let all my friends know about this. Do not buy this costume... poorly made!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: booey
Location: AZ
Title: 

SHE LOVES IT!!!!!!

Date:October 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"She can't wait for Halloween! The 4-6x seems to favor a size 6. Tucking in the bottom of the pant legs to shorten it up a bit, will work just fine. The service and time received was great."
Review 14 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandmaaz
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Quality lower than expected

Date:September 22, 2010
"This costume arrived with the medallion being so loose that it would automatically flip upside down. It was very much wrinkled. I kept it because I thought it was less of hassle to fix it myself than to send it back. I fixed the medallion with a hot glue gun and secured it tightly and ironed the costume with a damp cloth in-between the costume and the iron. DO NOT iron directly on any costume. With a little doctoring up, it looks beautiful now. It's my opinion that I shouldn't have to fix a newly purchased costume or have to send it back because of defects."
Review 15 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: stef4979
Location: Davenport, ia
Title: 

Purple is perfect

Date:November 26, 2009
"My daughter wanted a purple Jasmine costume and everything in the local stores was blue. She LOVED the costume and it has even held up for playtime after Halloween. Great purchase."
Review 16 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: michan
Location: Yorktown, VA
Title: 

so pretty

Date:October 2, 2009
"This is a great costume. When I opened the package, I was pleased to find out it looked just like the one advertised. It's very pretty. My five year old daughter loves it! I was initially concerned it would be too long for her (she is a little small for her age), but I simply had to adjust where the elastic band sat on her leg. Voila! Problem solved and no sewing needed. The elastic in the arms fit perfectly and she hasn't complained that it's scratchy. I guess we were lucky compared to others that have bought this costume. It will make a great addition to her dress-up collection."
Review 17 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: GwensMom
Title: 

Scratchy and Arm Elastic Too Tight

Date:September 22, 2009
"Cute costume, but the arm elastic is too tight and the trim/sheer fabric is scratchy. The arm elastic on the size 4-6x is too tight for my size 4/5 daughter, and she is NOT a heavy child for her height. For reference, her arms measure 7.5 inches around (at most) at the point where the elastic hits. I will also be returning the matching slippers as they are too narrow to fit a size 10 (toddler size)."
Review 18 for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KAC669
Location: CT
Title: 

Pretty, but.....

Date:September 21, 2009
"the lace is very scratchy & uncomfortable as well as flimsy. Feels like it will shred in my fingers.
Be careful with the sizing. My daughter wears a 6X. I ordered the 7/8. The legs are long enough but this barely fits her in the torso.
It IS pretty. I will give it that. Looks cute on her. I would have sent it back for reasons above but she's got her heart set on it. So.....
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aladdin Jasmine Deluxe Child / Toddler Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5