CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume

Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume

A true Autobot is ready to lead! He can become more than Meets the Eye with this Transformers costume! Costume includes a red, blue, and black jumpsuit with 3-D armor and original movie mask. 2-piece set. Polyester, Plastic. Spot clean. This is an officially licensed Transformers product.
Average Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amalia
Title: 

Transformer 3D costume

Date:November 27, 2009
"The idea of the costume itself, was great, however, it had numerous pieces to make it 3-D, attached by velcro at the shoulders, joints, which was not a great place due to movement! It looked good, but velcroed pieces did come off at times."
Review 2 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jeremysMom
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Title: 

Great Choice!

Date:November 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was a wonderful purchase-It was everything we expected & more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: blender
Title: 

pretty good costume

Date:November 5, 2011
"the fit was great.
i wish the arm peices were sown in, because it kept on falling off. the mask was a little big
overall good costume.
"
Review 4 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Carol5
Location: Glendale,CA
Title: 

My Son Loved it!

Date:November 1, 2011
"Great looking in person. My son loved wearing his costume and had a great Halloween in it."
Review 5 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mrssupermom
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Title: 

Not nearly what the picture looks like

Date:October 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The "3D" is not so much. The pieces do not stick out all crisp as shown on the webpage, They are barely held on by velcro & have no way of standing up on their own. I should've just bought the normal Optimus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Demariehnk
Location: Baltimore, Md
Title: 

biggest disappointment

Date:October 28, 2011
"I was totally disappointed with this costume. It is such a poor quality, and for the price I was expecting so much more. The costume is nothing but a silk jumpsuit with flimsy velcro attachments. The two velcro chest attachments cave in and are very thin, I was expecting them to be padded so it would hold it's shape. The back of this costume is totally plain. This costume just looks very cheap and unrealistic. The plastic mask is huge, thin, and very fragile. I'm glad my son is too young to notice the poor quality of this costume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sjpinger
Location: Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Title: 

Please with Purchase

Date:October 26, 2011
"Delivery of the costume was done in a timely manner. When we opened the package the costume was packaged properly. However, the mask had a possible manufaturer defect as one side of the mask was deformed. the material is of good quality and comfortable for wear. The detail in the costume is meticulous. We are still very pleased with our purchase and would recommend this costume for parents who have children interested in this character."
Review 8 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: HappyNonna
Date:October 24, 2011
"I purchased the costume for my grandson. I read reviews before the purchase and all were good. The only complaint was sizing. I am glad I read the reviews because my grandson is 4 and I would have purchased the 5/6 size. I purchased the 7/8 and am very glad I did. It fits him perfectly. Other than sizing, this costume is great!"
Review 9 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Halloween 2011

Date:October 10, 2011
"the costume is wonderful on my son. I always get a great product. It did take a week longer to get here this yr, but I still love it!!!"
Review 10 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kfin
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Super Cool!

Date:September 23, 2011
"My son absulutely loves this costume! Its very lifelike and super comfortable for him to play in!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: boeshieono
Location: Bel Air, MD
Title: 

Another Great Costume but. . .

Date:August 18, 2011
"This is my 3rd year buying a costume from Celebrate Express and I am very pleased as always, but with one issue that I've had every year... these costumes don't seem "true to size." My son is 5, weighs about 48 lbs and just under 4 ft tall. I bought the Medium (which is suppose to fit age 7+). I really don't believe the Medium will fit a 7 year old unless he is a very small 7 year old... This fits my son good with only the legs/arms being a bit long, but not excessive. Torso area fits great/comfortable. Doesn't pull. Great costume for the transformer fan."
Review 12 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: superfcbear
Location: Seattle, wa
Title: 

smart design

Date:September 19, 2010
"at first look, this was too long to fit my 6 yr old (he's average height) but the waist area (the gray part that shows on the picture) cinched a bit and so it's the perfect length! very nice detail w/ the shoulder /arm and legs. I feel that $50 is a bit expensive but i guess they are all like that!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tooms
Location: anchorage, alaska
Title: 

best choice

Date:December 2, 2009
"i'm glad i purchased this costume through your company rather than making the purchase locally in the city i live in. i didn't find anything close to the one your company had available, the padding used to make it look 3-D was great. my son loved his costume."
Review 14 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TreytsMom
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"Very good. He loved it. More realistic than others I have seen."
Review 15 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: btuck
Location: mid mo
Title: 

optimus prime

Date:November 25, 2009
"Not my favorite costume, my child really liked it, but the 3-d parts are all velcroed on and and didn't look as good as the picture."
Review 16 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tytan
Title: 

My son loves it

Date:October 8, 2009
"My son really loves this costume, and he is telling everybody about it. He is wanting to put it on all the time."
Review 17 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: VetMom
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 7, 2009
"Well made, looks like Optimus Prime. My 7 year old loved the body suit, but not the m ask. He already had a helmet that he chose to wear instead."
Review 18 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Monkeymom
Date:October 7, 2009
"Great costume parts can come off of velcro tabs but they are secure unless you have a rough child"
Review 19 for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: beemolee
Location: Austin, TX
Title: 

Really good costume

Date:September 18, 2009
"Mask is really sturdy. I feel like it will last until Halloween!! Also, it will last Halloween night and withstand being stored (if my son lets me.) The costume is also well made and the 3D features are soft, yet durable enough to still stand out."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Transformers Optimus Prime Movie 3-D Deluxe Child Costume
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 9
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Too Small
2.5 out of 5
Too Large