CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume

The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume

A swimmingly adorable costume! Just make sure she stays away from Ursula! The Storybook Ariel Prestige Costume includes a blue dress with a glittered character art fishtail, character cameo and headband. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. This is an officially licensed Disney Princess costume.
Average Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RB87
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Beautiful

Date:October 10, 2010
" I can honestly say that my now 3 y/o has good taste. I really didn't want to buy her this costume but she insisted; let me tell you it was a great choice. It fits her perfect . I would most def recommend this costume. "
Review 2 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mamawdot
Title: 

Mermaid Princess

Date:May 11, 2011
" I got this costume for my granddaughter's Character breakfast in Disneyworld. She loves her outfit and cant wait to meet Ariel "
Review 3 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: haturn
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Beautiful costume!

Date:October 27, 2010
" It is pretty expensive but really nice! The back has a zipper and the halter fastener is velcro. For my 3yr old, I had to pin that part becuase it was sitting too low on her chest.
We love the costume--it looks just like the picture and is of good quality! "
Review 4 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bubbas123
Location: santa barbara, ca
Date:October 14, 2010
" Love it! good quality and fits perfect! daughter is very excited to wear it this year! "
Review 5 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2PeanutbutterandJelly
Location: Golden, CO
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 10, 2010
" My daughter loves to play dress-up and she loves this mermaid costume. The only problem is that the glitter is EVERYWHERE in my house! It's come off of the skirt in particular, which is not a big deal, still looks good, but kind of annyoing.
Oh, and the headband was squished and didn't look good (not that my DD cares).
Still, we are happy with this purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaG
Title: 

Cute, but big

Date:September 15, 2010
" My daughter is tall and usually wears 4T so I went with the size 4-6. Way too big. But she still likes it. The headband didn't come in the packaging, but the company was great about sending one fast. "
Review 7 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KrBe
Title: 

A Disappointment

Date:November 26, 2009
" The costume I received was not the costume pictured here. The broach at the neck was missing and there was no shimmer in the V below it. Also, the head band looked nothing like the one in the picture. I would have returned it if it weren't for my 3 year old being happy to simply have an Ariel costume. I was disappointed with the quality of the material as compared to the ones sold at the Disney store. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SALEE
Title: 

good quality

Date:September 14, 2009
" This costume is exactly as it appears in the photo. Good quality, made by Disney. Photo is very true to color. Size was accurate for 4 to 6x. I would buy from Celebrate Express again. Very fast shipping, at regular shipping rate. "
Review 9 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: butterflymomma
Title: 

Nice & Cute

Date:September 6, 2009
" This outfit is really cute. My daughter adores it. Pretty good material & it fits her really well "
Review 10 for The Little Mermaid Storybook Ariel Prestige Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KellBell
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:August 12, 2009
" This is so cute in person! I have searched everywhere for an Ariel costume. I didn't want to spend the money at first. This exceeded my expectations. Once again, well made with a zipper closer instead of velcro. My 3 year old didn't want to take it off. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.