CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume

Includes top, pants and headpiece. This is an officially licensed Disney product.
Average Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Review 1 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: San24dra
Location: Boston
Title: 

Great purchase & great price

Date:October 28, 2011
" My daughter loves the princesses, she has been a different one every year for Halloween. I was a little upset that the outfit was a two piece. She is 5 years old & there is no reason to bare the belly. I know Jasmine has a two piece but still, the costume is for a little girl. Overall though, I was satisfied. "
Review 2 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelic12354
Location: St.Louis,MO
Title: 

Purchasing the Aladdin costume

Date:May 6, 2012
" I bought this for my niece for her 7th birthday. She like's the movie "Aladdin" very much and was very pleased to recieve this costume,when she wore it, it was a perfect fit and had very durable quality and strong fabric. This was a sucessful purchase. The head piece easily came in and out of her hair and made little hair fall out of place, if anything, I recommend having your niece/daughter/ect have her hair down while having the head piece on, if so the tiara will make ponytail/pigtail/ect get a little messy. "
Review 3 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1satifiedmom
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

Very cute

Date:November 1, 2011
" Item was purchased for my daughter for Halloween. Was very cute just a little itchy from the inside, so she had to wear under clothing. Other than that my daughter loved the costume and looked like a little princess. "
Review 4 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kymom72
Location: Murray, KY
Title: 

Average Product

Date:October 30, 2011
" The material of this costume is very thin and flimsy. The headband is not adjustable for the size/shape of each child's head. Would not buy again. "
 
My Product Recommendations
Wizard of Oz Wicked Witch Toddler / Child Costume
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rosalinda
Location: dallas,TX
Title: 

My experience

Date:October 5, 2011
" I never ordered from this website but i was glad i did costume are awesome . I love there size chart it was perfect size for both my kids no hassell in going into the store and tring them on. "
Review 6 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: yotte
Location: valley stream, ny
Title: 

worth every penny

Date:April 1, 2011
" We loved the Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume, it is exactly as pictured. My daughter is 7 on the small side medium size 7-8 a tad big. But we loved the details on the outfit, and the wand looks authentic. It was for character day in school my daughter said she was the best dress character.
She looked every bit like the real princess Jasmine and enjoy performing her magic all day long. We got lots of compliment on how great she looked. So go ahead turn your little girl into the princess that she with this costume.
"
Review 7 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SRBPRBALB
Location: PORTLAND,ME
Title: 

NOT AS GOOD AS IT LOOKED

Date:February 18, 2011
" WE WERE A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS OUTFIT. IT DOES LOOK JUST LIKE JASMINE BUT THE PANTS RIPPED IN THE SIDE WHEN MY DAUGHTER JUST TRIED IT ON AND THE HEADBAND MUST ONLY COME IN ONE SIZE WHICH WOULD ONLY FIT AN INFANT. WE ORDER A SIZE 7/8 FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO IS ALMOST 6 AND THE HEADBAND WON'T EVEN FIT MY 3 YEAR OLD. BUT WHEN ALL SAID AND DONE MY DAUGHTER DOES LOVE HER OUTFIT. "
Review 8 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: karen82501
Title: 

cute but ill-fitting

Date:January 25, 2011
" I purchased this for my 7 year old to wear in Disney in size 7-8.
The top was too tiny and the pants were tight in the midsection and the length was way too long. This costume is OK for tiny girls but my daughter is a little chubby.
"
Review 9 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mothertothree
Date:October 30, 2010
" Cheap material. My daughter wore this costume to school for three hours and the whole back of the pants ripped completely open. Also, the material around the waist came already ripped when we recieved it. Definitely not worth the price. "
Review 10 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: vstarrynight
Title: 

Cute costume, but...

Date:October 22, 2010
" This is overall a cute costume, but not very high quality. I bought size 4 - 6 for my four year old. The top fits very well, but the pants were about 4 inches too long and I had to alter them. The head band was way too small for her head. Also, the sequins started falling off immediately. "
Review 11 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Orlando
Title: 

Disappointed!

Date:October 16, 2010
" The only reason this product received a star is that it wouldn't accept my review without one. The pants were teal and the top was the blue as shown in the picture. It looks like two different costumes put together. Had there been a semblance of the teal in the top it might've been passable. Despite using the sizing chart, the bottoms are falling off of my daughter and the top is too itchy. There is also no easy way to keep the "headband" on. I'd love to send it back, but I'm not looking forward to the hassle and shipping cost to do so. This never makes me want to order from here again! "
Review 12 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Boobarb
Location: San Bernardino, CA
Title: 

Awesome

Date:September 18, 2010
" My princess tried on her costume and loved it! I've been a customer since 2007 and have yet to be disappointed. "
Review 13 for Disney Aladdin Jasmine Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandall
Date:August 25, 2010
" Quick delivery and great product. My daughter loves it. No disappointment here. Would highly recommend. "