CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume

Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume

A princess at heart, Belle has a knack for finding trouble and taming beasts! Prepare your Little Beauty for her Halloween debut with this Disney Princess costume! The Storybook Belle Prestige kids costume includes a pretty gold dress with attached petticoat, glittered character art, character cameo and matching headpiece. 2-piece set. Polyester. Spot clean. Imported. Does not include wand, gloves, tiara or shoes. This is an officially licensed Disney Princess costume.
Average Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: tapatia14
Location: Villa Park, IL
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:November 23, 2010
" This costume was better made than the Sleeping Beauty costume and fit my daughter better. The design stuck together on the skirt but other than that, no issues :) "
Review 2 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: runwaymom3
Location: Lakeville, MN
Title: 

Gorgeous Gown

Date:November 1, 2012
" This costume had such beautiful fabric! Hoop skirt slip under the fabric helped to keep it look "full", which I loved. The costume was a little bit wrinkled, which I expected, but steaming it worked wonderfully. "
Review 3 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kaci
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Title: 

Truly a princess

Date:July 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My daughter loved this costume! We got Belle for her and Cinderella for my niece and they looked like princesses and everyone commented on it. We went to New Orleans and they got a lot of attention. I have nothing bad to say about this costume. The only thing is, its brighter yellow than in the picture but not a bad thing. "
Review 4 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ToriandTylerMommy
Title: 

Dress suited for a princess!

Date:February 1, 2012
" Bought this dress for my daughter to wear to her 6th bday party. Took the girls to see Beauty and the Beast in 3D and then had their nailes done at Club Tabby. She was the belle of the ball. (pun) The fit was perfect and it made it to my house in the nick of time. ($50 was a little pricey for it) but was worth her looking that pretty. "
Review 5 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: armywife07
Title: 

beautiful

Date:October 27, 2011
" love this costume its so cute, and looks good on my daughter "
Review 6 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: puffkim
Title: 

Great dress!

Date:October 21, 2011
" I bought another Belle dress on Toys R us for the same price and it was awful. This dress is sparkly and well made. I especially love the hoop at the bottom of the skirt that makes the dress so much fuller. My 3 year old daughter is going to be Belle for Halloween and we will be wearing this dress to Disney this December. "
Review 7 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom44
Title: 

Bell gown

Date:October 4, 2011
" This is the prettiest Bell gown I came across. The price was right as well! I'll be curious to see if it holds up nicely after several wears. Overall, it's a winner, and my daughter is so excited to wear it!! "
Review 8 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: slink
Title: 

Bell

Date:September 19, 2011
" Our dress was very cute and it looks awesome, my daughter put it on and the shoulder strap elastic in the shoulder strap detached from the inside, Its still together but there is no more elastic felt in one shoulder. so i will have to sew it to fit her shoulder for halloween. "
Review 9 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 19Kate54
Location: MO
Title: 

Princess Affair

Date:May 13, 2011
" This dress was really nice. The only problem was that the plastic pin of Belle on front of dress was too heavy and the front kept folding over. My 7-year old granddaughter was very unhappy about that. The elastic broke in one of the shoulder straps too. I will have to open it up to fix it. But it served the purpose for Breakfast with the Princessess. "
Review 10 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: carenw424
Title: 

Stick with the Disney Costumes

Date:February 1, 2011
" Costume looks nothing like the picture. Very cheap looking! I thought since this was a Prestige costume that it would be good quality. Not the case! I will pay the price for Disney costumes in the future. "
Review 11 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: louie3
Title: 

Absolutely Adorable

Date:November 5, 2010
" This dress exceeded my expectations. The detail and color were exceptional. The fabric wasn't thin or cheap like some others I had seen for the same price. Extremely satisfied! You won't be sorry. "
Review 12 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyR2010
Location: Elmer.NJ
Title: 

LOVED IT!

Date:November 3, 2010
" The dress was beautiful and my 4 yr old loved it! The dress is alot brighter than shown in the picture but I knew that from reveiws. The hoop in the skirt was broken and I did not have enough time to send it back for an exchange but it worked out anyway. I liked this dress better than the one in the Disney Store. "
Review 13 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Novmomoftwins
Location: NC
Title: 

Beautiful in Yellow

Date:October 26, 2010
" Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She has not seen it yet but I think she will love it. I was pleasantly surprised with how sparkly it is. The Belle clip in the center of the dress was not positioned evenly so I've removed it and centered to my taste. This dress will be a perfect addition to her other princess dresses and mirror on Christmas morning. "
Review 14 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: diversifiedjustice
Date:October 18, 2010
" The dress came ripped. It was expensive and the strap needs to be repaired. "
Review 15 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sethansen
Title: 

belle beautiful

Date:October 12, 2010
" Very nice costume! Two issues. 1
Runs a bit small and 2 one of the straps broke immediately & I'm going to have to figure out how to repair it. My daughter loves it.
"
Review 16 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tammy44
Title: 

Belle Costume

Date:September 20, 2010
" Very well made and very pretty costume. My daughter loves it! "
Review 17 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Abby1
Location: Rowlett, Texas
Title: 

Great for Dress Up or Costume

Date:February 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My daughter loves to dress up and what better way then as a princess.. A++++++ "
Review 18 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: khall713
Location: Keystone Heights, FL
Title: 

Loved this costume.

Date:November 30, 2009
" This was a great product, it was made well and the fit was perfect. Purchased for my niece for halloween and she loved it as well, she will continue to get use out of it as she likes to play in it still. "
Review 19 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bethannmetz
Title: 

Great Dress

Date:November 28, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The color of the dress does not match at all. However this dress is still a very beautiful dress and my daughter fell in love with it the day it arrived. "
Review 20 for Beauty and the Beast Storybook Belle Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mai86
Title: 

Very good purchase!!

Date:November 24, 2009
" The dress looked perfect on my daughter. Great fabric and still looks good after a 3 yr old played around in it!!! Highly reccomended!!! "
1 2 next>>