CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume

Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume

A princess with plenty of beauty sleep! Aurora is the perfect outfit for your Little Princess this Halloween! The Storybook Aurora Prestige kids costume includes a pink and gold dress with back zipper closure, attached petticoat, glittered character art, character cameo and gold tiara headband. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include shoes or wand. This is an officially licensed Disney Princess Prestige costume. Please Note: This product is made with very delicate material. Please handle with care.
Average Rating:
2.607 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
21
24 of 56(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: WOAman
Title: 

Pretty costume, poor workmanship

Date:November 6, 2010
"Gorgeous costume but poor quality on all of the seams. My daughter loved the costume but by the end of the night, the front had come nearly completely undone. I am taking it to a seamstress to try to salvage it. Not a good buy for the price."
Review 2 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: laurava99
Title: 

Beautiful dress, poor quaility

Date:January 2, 2013
"My daughter wore this dress twice - once for Halloween and once for her birthday - a grand total of 6 hours. By the end of her party it was falling apart EVERYWHERE! I think the skirt can be salvaged, but the bodice is unable to be fixed. I'm off to the fabric store to try and make a new bodice to try and salvage this dress. So disappointing."
Review 3 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ateam5
Title: 

Also dissapointing

Date:October 25, 2012
"Last year I purchased this for my older daughter and it fell apart. It was mended several times and after Halloween we had to throw it out. You think with the price you would be able to get a little more use out of it. Wish I had tried to get a refund last year on this."
Review 4 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Resa2169
Location: Havelock, NC
Title: 

Very nice!

Date:October 9, 2012
"It's a beautiful dress. Honestly, I was more pleased with it once I got it than I was with the pictures provided from the website. **I marked the item true to size** But it is probably just a tiny bit to the larger size. My daughter is 3 (going on 4) and wears a 4T-5T and this dress is too big for her. I thought it would be okay because last years costume was a 4x/6 and it fit perfectly. So I guess last years ran small. Not going to bother returning it because she LOVES the dress, and should be able to wear it next year halloween! VERY happy with my purchase and fast shipping!"
Review 5 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: justie
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 8, 2011
"This was perfect for my daughter for Halloween. She loved it. the dress is beautiful and will make any little girl feel like a princess. we were very watchful of the fabric because the sleeve are very thin and can tear if not careful. we loved it."
Review 6 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ertr
Title: 

Loved the dress but not the quality

Date:November 3, 2011
"My daughter loved the dress but when we opened it on halloween the top part of the dress was ripped down the whole side of the top. I was very unhappy about it but still let her wear it with no other options."
Review 7 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SLmom
Date:October 27, 2011
"This costume did not even make it to Halloween. Have already tried to mend it two times. Do not buy this costume....even if your 4 year old insists.....extremely disappointed and now left to find another costume for HAlloween"
Review 8 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Candi
Location: TN
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 9, 2011
"This is a very beautiful dress, but I am sorry to say the dress I ordered was unwearable. When we opened the box the strap was broken. Then I started noticing the stitching at the seams was coming apart. I boxed it back up to send back. My daughter never even put it on."
Review 9 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: PepeandApril
Location: MA
Date:September 23, 2011
"Sorry to say the dress was beautiful but, began falling apart the 3rd time my granddaughter wore it."
Review 10 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: luvmy12
Title: 

Cute but low quality

Date:September 19, 2011
"When I saw this costume I thought it was adorable. When it came in the mail I was extremely disappointed. The dress came folded in packaging, when I took the dress out and unfolded it, the gold design was stuck and started peeling off. We got the Cinderella dress made by the same company last year and was extremely pleased, however the Sleeping BEauty one is make really cheap."
Review 11 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinmomplus1
Date:September 19, 2011
"I purchased this sleeping beauty costume along with a Cinderella costume for my 4 year old girls. The Cinderella is fantastic (fits well, very sturdy and well put together).
The Sleeping Beauty one is a little on the cheap side. The fabric on the sleeves feels like it will rip if you're not careful. It also doesn't fit well. I am going to have to do some major alteration work to get it to fit as nicely as the Cinderella costume."
Review 12 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CorieM
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Too bottom heavy, falls apart

Date:September 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this dress for our daughter last year. It was a dual birthday gift/Halloween costume. It is very cute and she loved it...BUT...this dress is WAY too bottom heavy and she had trouble holding it up. Immediately I had to reinforce the shoulder straps and the bodice ripped and I had to sew it back together (and the dress was pretty true to size) Also the sheer chiffon material on the arms ripped under the arms - just too thin and poorly constructed. It would have been a different story had I bought her a dress that was too small in size, but this was the proper size - just a poor-quality product that she can't even wear now because it's just too hard to sew back together. Very disappointing for the price. Not worth it at all. AND this is the official Disney licensed product, which makes it even more disappointing. We bought her a Snow White equivalent this summer at Disney and the quality is better hands-down - no ripping, etc. I think the dress is just too heavy, so there is too much pressure pulling down on the top portion of the dress to hold it up. My best advice, choose a different one."
Video Review:
Example of movement of dress.
Review 13 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RARambo
Location: Laurel, MD
Title: 

Beautiful and detailed but poor quality

Date:September 10, 2011
"I told my daughter up front we wouldn't buy any Disney dresses from Costume Express this year because we bought the pink one last year and it barely made it to Halloween before it fell apart at the seams. The side seams were especially fragile and I tried to mend it on my sewing machine but it simply fell apart again. The skirt was fine but the bodice was a horrific mess to keep together. After Halloween night even the sleeves were coming off. I don't recommend this dress to anyone. It is heartbreaking for a little girl to watch you throw out her pretty pink princess dress."
Review 14 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SailAway
Title: 

Adorable dress, but terribly made

Date:December 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress is SO adorable, and my toddler dearly LOVES it. Once she saw it she cared nothing about any other Christmas gift! It's big, fluffy, and her favorite shade of pink. I am very upset, however, because the side seams ripped out after the FIRST day. (My daughter is dainty and gentle, so this is ridiculous!) The material on the sides of the bodice is completely shredded and I can't even sew it because it continues to shred. Since she loves it so very much, I'm going to take it to my seamstress and see if (for a huge fee, I'm sure) she can salvage the skirt, at least, and put on on a new bodice. Grrrr, I am so frustrated!"
Review 15 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mkts
Location: New Rochelle, NY
Title: 

worst quality product! not worth the price!

Date:November 6, 2010
"i received this dress & saw that the dress has two torns on the neckline, i couldn't return the dress 'cuz i only had two days left for Holloween. i'm not gonna buy the dress like this again. low quality product! not the worth the price!"
Review 16 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chrissy123
Location: Florida
Title: 

Not impressed

Date:November 2, 2010
"I was not impressed with the way this dress was made. It was very stringy on the bottom and was tearing at the sleeves after one use, and my daughter is NOT rough with her clothes!! For the price I paid, I would've expected it to last. I wish I just got a costume at Wal-Mart!!"
Review 17 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kpgreen
Title: 

Very POOR craftmanship

Date:November 1, 2010
"This was an adorable costume in the cataloge and on my daughter. Unfortunately she tried it on before Haloween and had it on only one time and it came apart at the seams. The sides ripped open and the collar came detached from the dress. I am able to sew and was able to stitch it up for Haloween but was very disapointed in the price of the dress for the fact that it was made very poorly!!!"
Review 18 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: GinaP
Title: 

Really Pretty but made badly

Date:November 1, 2010
"This dress is adorable and looked so cute on my daughter, however it is made very poorly. Both sleeves ripped from the main part of the dress the first time we tried it on her. The sleeves are a very thin mess material and are barely stitched to the satin dress and collar. Also, the gold material in the rest of the dress keeps fraying off. It's a shame because it really is cute."
Review 19 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bekah1402
Location: Japan
Title: 

Do not buy this dress!

Date:October 30, 2010
"My daughter wore this dress for less than 2 hours for a school parade and it was ripping at the seams. For halloween I have to use safety pins to keep the sides together where they ripped. NOT WORTH THE MONEY."
Review 20 for Storybook Sleeping Beauty Aurora Prestige Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kensleysmommyforever
Location: oklhoma
Title: 

Not a good buy for the money

Date:October 29, 2010
"When i received the dress it is very pretty but it had already started comeing apart at the seams!!! I would not buy this dress again!!!"
1 2 3 next>>