CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume

Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume

"Check on the rep, yep! / Second to none!" He can join the Transformers and fight evil just like in the movies in this Deluxe Bumblebee costume. Includes a one-piece jumpsuit with robot graphics, a 3-D chest piece, detachable toy arm weapon and mask. 4-piece set. Does not include boots. This is an officially licensed Transformers costume.
Average Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
16 of 27(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Modin
Date:September 21, 2010
"The chest protector is too bulky and doesn't fit the childs body. As for the gun it is too long and covers the whole arm making it hard for the child to bend their arm. The face mask is perfect. The bodysuit was falling apart at the seams."
Review 2 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nancy6180
Title: 

CHEAP!

Date:October 15, 2012
"....and I don't mean the price I mean the quality. Face mask is mis-shapped, warped or something. My 4yr is ok with it....I am not. Will not order again."
Review 3 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomOf2BoysinFL
Location: Lithia FL
Title: 

Get it a size bigger

Date:October 4, 2012
"I recently got this for my 6 year old and I made sure to measure him before picking the size so I went up a size and got him the 7-8. Fit perfectly, my only issue was with the plastic weapon on his arm, the elastic was too big. The chest piece I had to crisscross for it to fit properly and the headpiece was not round, guess it was in the bag too long."
Review 4 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nancyemcw
Title: 

too expensive

Date:October 27, 2011
"These costumes were the cheapest material and the ad is misleading. I dont think it will last thru Halloween without falling apart."
Review 5 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lynn1721
Location: NY
Title: 

Great for kids

Date:October 17, 2011
"This costume was exactly how it appeared online. It fit my 3yr old perfect he is 38lbs. The only trouble I had with it was getting the mask to stay straight. I would still recommend to a friend."
Review 6 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Alma, GA
Title: 

Super great value

Date:October 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The costume is better than I imagined & not cheap made like the ones you buy from wal mart..."
Review 7 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kikimomof2
Location: Macon, GA
Title: 

Not so good

Date:October 26, 2010
"The face piece does not look like the picture and one side is higher than the other making the face look deformed. The chest piece was also deformed with one side lying flat to the body (which it should) and the other side sticking up and away from the body. The face, chest and arm pieces are made of very thin plastic and easily breakable."
Review 8 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jeigo
Title: 

fast service

Date:October 25, 2010
"Great product. Great customer service. Fast shipping. I'm from Canada and product arrived at a reasonable time frame. Intially part of the costume was missing when I called To complain customer service was very helpful and friendly. Over all satisfaction gauranteed. Will definetly use this company in the future.
Thank you
"
Review 9 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: IloveBumblebee
Title: 

Cheap

Date:October 16, 2010
"I thought this costume would be much nicer quality but was wrong. The actually fabric is thin and the other pieces are just cheap, flimsy pieces of plastic. If I knew I wouldn't have bought it."
Review 10 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: cboz
Title: 

Expected More

Date:October 14, 2010
"Sizing is off! My son is a 5-6 and I ordered the medium(7-8) and it is tight and short. The neck line stitching had already raveled on the first try on. I would send back but he had an early Halloween Party."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: brindle
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Love the outfit.

Date:September 30, 2010
"My grandson is going to look adorable in this costume. Can't wait for Holloween to get here. First time ordering from Costume Express and because of the great customer service I received, I'm sure I'll be back next year."
Review 12 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gfavs
Location: Chicago burbs
Title: 

Fun Buy!

Date:September 21, 2010
"I bought the Bumblebee Transformers costume because I wanted something connected to the two "bee" costumes his sisters will wear for Halloween. It was perfect for this 5.5 yr. old. He loved it (and yellow is his favorite color!) Grandma did good on this one!"
Review 13 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2forthismom
Location: Little Falls, MN
Title: 

nice costume, a little expensive, fits small

Date:September 21, 2010
"I think this is a cute costume and good quality, but it fits very small. My son is 4 so I ordered him the 4-6 and he would not be able to wear warm clothes under it. I also think it is a little expensive, but I guess what isn't these days."
Review 14 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mercedes
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 8, 2010
"Our four year old son loved the costume. He was so excited when it arrived. I used the sizing chart on the website. It fit perfectly."
Review 15 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmandaC
Location: El Centro, CA
Title: 

Awesome Costume!

Date:November 30, 2009
"This was a great costume. My 8 year old loved it! He didn't want to take it off when Halloween was over."
Review 16 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ktmk
Title: 

authentic-looking Bumblebee

Date:November 27, 2009
"My son loved wearing this costume. It was light and comfortable for Halloween in the south. The arm weapon piece was difficult to keep in position, but he did not seem to mind!"
Review 17 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AtTheTopDotBiz
Title: 

Bumblebee a hero!

Date:November 25, 2009
"Bought this for my 7 year old son. He loved it. Jumpsuit is form fitting and thin with velcro closure. My son is a bean pole. No problem. Chest piece velcros in back, but was way too big. Needed a few adjustments. But overall Bumblebee was a hero at my house!"
Review 18 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beastmama
Location: Yucca Valley, CA
Date:November 23, 2009
"My son loved this costume. The sizing seems to run small so keep that in mind. You may need additional materials to help secure the arm and chest accessories."
Review 19 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: heel538
Title: 

Cheaply made

Date:October 31, 2009
"My son picked this Bumblebee costume. When it arrived he thought it was so cool. He was incredibly happy with his costume. The reason for the low review is that it is cheaply made. Thank goodness he only had to wear it one day. There is a hole in the sleeve and strings coming loose everywhere. The breast shield was extremely large. I had to sew it to make it fit. The rubber bands that hold the mask and arm blaster kept coming undone. I would think for the amount of money paid for this costume that it would have been made better."
Review 20 for Transformers Movie - Bumblebee Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alejandra
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Love it!!

Date:October 21, 2009
"We bought this for our son and it fits great he wanted to put it on as soon as it arrived and refused to take it off. My husband and I both agree its worth what we paid to see how happy he is. I also like that this particular costume isnt found anywhere around here retail stores carry similar ones but not this one."
1 2 next>>