CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Superheroes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume

Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume

She's super cute and super heroic! This cool costume is perfect for your nimble Spider-Girl! It includes a blue and red dress with spider detailing on the front and a layered sparkly blue skirt. Also included is a small black mask to hide her true identity! 2-piece set. Does not include boots. This is an officially licensed Spider-Man costume.
Average Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sharona1234
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 18, 2012
"My 4.5yr old daughter loves the costume! I ordered the 4-6 for her because I was afraid the 3-4 would be a bit too small/short. She is just over 42in and about 39lbs and I am happy with the size as the dress comes to her knees. There is also room in the body so that it is not tight. The only complaint is that the neckline scoops down too low so I will try to get her to wear a shirt underneath. The quality is not the greatest but that is typical for Halloween costumes."
Review 2 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tattoo87
Location: United States
Title: 

Great

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 3yr loved it. Picked it out herself. On the downside wished it came with the matching tights being that its so chilly in October. & the glitter was everywhere. But overall great costume"
Review 3 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MzKitty
Location: Oakland, ca
Title: 

A pretty good costume

Date:November 2, 2012
"The costume was of good quality. Although the mask was a little small. I would order from your website again."
Review 4 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ttt4
Title: 

fun costume

Date:October 20, 2012
"This costume fits true to size and is good quality. Recommend the Dora black gogo boots to go with it!"
Review 5 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: spidergirl
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Made Cheap

Date:October 12, 2012
"I ordered this for my 3 year old daughter and I should have just gone to Wal-Mart and spent $10. The quality was not good, it looked better in the pic. The mask would not even fit around my daughters head, we had to find a different mask just to make the costume work."
Review 6 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gracemh
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Title: 

Super Costume

Date:October 8, 2012
"Great deal I paired this with the matching tights, to complete the look, outstanding quality is what keeps me coming back every year."
Review 7 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: littlepoohlover
Title: 

Daughter Loves it

Date:October 2, 2012
"Great costume. Wished it would have come with the tights."
Review 8 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hrlybarbee
Title: 

Spider-Girl Toddler Costume

Date:September 18, 2012
"My 5 year old daughter loves this costume. It is really cute on and would buy again, thank you!"
Review 9 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Burke
Title: 

Cute & looks-like pic

Date:September 5, 2012
"My 7yr old daughter loves this costume. As Mom I would say OK, not bad. She wears a 7 at Justice and Gap (she weighs 45lbs and 46" tall) but 6-7 is a little lose for her but she likes clothes lose so we kept it."
Review 10 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelic12354
Location: St.Louis,MO
Title: 

Little Spider Girl!

Date:August 7, 2012
"I decied to buy my daughters costumes early.This one is for my eight year old.She wanted something simple and basic.So I bought her this.She seemed very pleased.The fabric was soft.This skirt was very glitterly. The masky was easy to put on.I love it!"
Review 11 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Catdes444
Location: Sherbrooke Qc
Title: 

Good!

Date:May 26, 2012
"My daughter liked it a lot. The only thing is, it looks so much better on the picture! Still I'm not desapointed. As long as my kid is happy!"
Review 12 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: the4gatos
Location: Davie, FL
Title: 

adorable!

Date:October 27, 2011
"My daughters wanted to be super hero's this year which surprised me coming from the little one since she was always the more prissy one. But, this costume has both characteristics of the powerful superhero but w/a prissy flair. Too cute!!"
Review 13 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mlaw
Location: Portland, OR
Title: 

Fun but has some drawbacks

Date:October 25, 2011
"I bought this for my 11 yr old who is a thin child. It just fits her in her size range. She will have no room to grow in it and some of the quality of the fabric is not top notch either. But she is very excited and wants to get more tulle like the skirt so she can pretend to have webs shoot out from her wrists.
If you have a child in the upper end of the size range, go bigger!"
Review 14 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: amyNsaint
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
Title: 

Cute costume :o)

Date:October 25, 2011
"Bought this costume for my daughter and she LOVES it!! I am a little bit disappointed in the mask, very tight and I am going to have to find a way to make the strap bigger to fit her face and she does not have a very big head at all. Also the neckline of the costume is a little bit low, but overall I am satisfied with the costume, price and speedy delivery! Would order again!"
Review 15 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3SpideyKids
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Fun & Easy Costume

Date:October 21, 2011
"I bought two for both of my daughters ages 5 and 6. No regrets. Quality is exactly what you get for the prices. Cute and colorful. (Just add boots!)"
Review 16 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: katydid14
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

It's ok...............

Date:October 12, 2011
"This is an ok costume. It was for my 8 yr old daughter and she likes it ok so I'm not sending it back. It is kinda cheapy looking and the bright blue tulle skirt on top of the blue silky skirt tears VERY easily! We hadn't had the costume for 2 hours yet and the tulle skirt had already ripped but we're going to try and mend it before Halloween. But overall I would say it's just "ok"."
Review 17 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: shirleyj
Title: 

spidey girl

Date:September 21, 2011
"sassy, cute, nice that it's one piece to keep up with, comfy for my kid, a little big up top...like the cut isn't exactly right, but its a costume not a wedding gown. the mask is cute but doesn't fit exactly right either."
Review 18 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bnw05
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Title: 

Spidergirl wins

Date:November 13, 2010
"If winning the community costume contest is proof of success, than this costume is a winner. My daughter loved the look and shared first prize with the Hulk. I hated the mask. A little too tight but we were able to adjust."
Review 19 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: arias
Title: 

nice

Date:November 9, 2010
"my daughter loved the dress, but the mask was alittle tight."
Review 20 for Spider-Girl Classic Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: spidergirlmomma
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Very cute but cheaply made

Date:November 1, 2010
"The costume was adorable on my daughter, but after a day of wearing it at school, there were various seams that were ripping. Some on the sleeves, some around the waist. That was a little disappointing, but I got them torn seams fixed in time for trick or treating on halloween. All in all it was a cute costume, but low quality."
1 2 3 next>>