CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume

Cryptic Rocker Child Costume

He's a bad to the bone head banger. He's woken up from his resting place to blow you away with this electric guitar solo. Costume includes a faux-leather jacket with a skull design on sleeves and an attached shirt with printed rib cage. Also includes a half cap-mask with hat and hair. 2-piece set. Does not include makeup for face and hands, guitar, pants, or boots.
Average Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Review 1 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lauralina
Location: Clayton, Delaware
Title: 

Good Quality Costume

Date:October 20, 2010
"We just received the Cryptic Rocker Costume in last week and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality for a halloween costume. The hat is sturdy, and the faux jacket/ shirt are very realistic looking. Only negative was the small velcro closure on the back at the top of the neck pops open a little easy, but nothing that couldnt be secured easily with a safety pin. I was very happy with the care Costumexpress puts into their packaging. all my items were cushioned with air pillows and we received the costumes in just a matter of a few days. I will definitely buy from here again next year."
Review 2 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SarahRoseG
Title: 

My son loves it

Date:May 17, 2013
"My 8 year old son wanted this for Halloween. I bought it on sale: great price! The mask is really cool. wig is gross, as most fake hair is and gets tangled easily. Shirt/jacket is attached. Makes for an easy costume! He loved it and looked just like the picture. (no guitar)"
Review 3 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DDoc
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Jacket Runs Small

Date:November 8, 2010
"Purchased for my 6 yr old son when he insisted THIS is what he wanted to be for Halloween! Guitar is separate, but completes the costume. We passed on the gloves. Essemble is 3 peices: hat with hair, partial face mask, and jacket/skeleton shirt. All were of good quality, but the jacket ran VERY small. Sleeve length was OK, but slim. We couldn't velcro neck closed and a tshirt barely fit underneath. I didn't have time to exchange and hair covered it, but would recommend ordering at least 1 size larger. His friends loved it."
Review 4 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JAIMOM
Location: Phila. PA
Date:November 2, 2010
"This costume runs very small my son had to wear a black t shirt under it so his back would not be exposed. the wig connected to the hat looks nothing like the picture I thought it would be a lot more fuller."
Review 5 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: inCO
Location: CO
Title: 

SO CHEAP!

Date:September 24, 2010
"The this basically a nylon shell with 2 strips of a faux vest sewn on. Not worth the money at all!"
Review 6 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Candy35
Title: 

Customer Satisfaction

Date:September 18, 2010
"We had tried for this costume last year (99) halloween and it was out in the size needed.
This year I ordered early and with good customer service, I already have the costume and it looks well made, just as the catalog pictures show.
"
Review 7 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: my3kiddos
Title: 

Good costume...runs very small

Date:December 9, 2009
"I ordered this for my 7 year old son. He absolutely loved it. The shirt with attached jacket is really cute. It was exactly the look he wanted. However, it runs extremely small. I would order a size larger than you expect. I ended up pinning the back of the shirt closed because it was pulling too much and the velcro wouldn't stay fastened on its own. The hat with hair attached was great. The mask looked awesome. He had a little trouble seeing out of the left eye. The mask covers part of the child's eye. It looks really cool, but does prevent full vision. I ended up painting his face so when he got tired of the mask and removed it, his face still looked good. And while he had the mask on, you could see the makeup on the bottom of his face, so it worked. We also just added some fake blood and the guitar. He looked great and loved his costume."
Review 8 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Casaba
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Cryptic Rocker Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son was extremely proud to wear this costume for Halloween. The black hat and curly wig made the costume...definitely portraying the"rocker". The mask looked great!. The fake leather jacket/shirt again had the right "look" for a 9 year old who wants to be a rocker. The jacket does run slightly small. We added the skeleton gloves."
Review 9 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tennyson
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
"This costume is great. It's easy to wear and I like the fact that the wig is attached to the hat, so your head doesn't get hot and the wig doesn't get tangled. The hat was generously sized. The costume runs small, so I strongly recommend ordering it a size larger!"
Review 10 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: FloridaMom205
Location: Longwood, FL
Title: 

Cryptic Rocker Child Costume

Date:October 5, 2009
"This costume is great. The hair is thinner than the picture, but still a very cool costume. The gloves do not come with it. Just the hat, face mask and jacket. Error on the side of larger when ordering."
Review 11 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twinkle15
Title: 

Rockin costume

Date:September 21, 2009
"Was not the best costume I have ever worn but nowhere near the worst.It is spooky! I love how the eye looks on the mask. The leather jacket is also very realistic I really thought it was real.I was slightly disappointed when I saw that the mask was chinless but the guitar (a separate purchase) made up for that.It was longer than I thought it would be and that eye was just scary! THIS IS A ROCKIN COSTUME."
Review 12 for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamaof4
Location: Orange County, CA
Title: 

Great for tweens!

Date:September 14, 2009
"My son was very happy with this as he was afraid it wouldn't look like the photo in the catalog. You will have to buy some skeleton gloves and most importantly... order up; it's small. My son is age 11 and I'm exchanging the 10-12 for the size 12-14 (and he's average size)."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cryptic Rocker Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 2