CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dragon Ninja Child Costume

Dragon Ninja Child Costume

A cute costume for a sweet ninja! Straight out of the depths of Japan comes this adorably dangerous martial arts expert! Costume includes a black and pink dress with gold accents, legwarmers, and a pink headband. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include toy weapons or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Review 1 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KMC87
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Dragon Ninja Girl

Date:October 14, 2011
"Great costume! My daughter LOVES this costume! It is comfortable, colorful and adorable! It was VERY reasonably priced compared to our local Halloween costume store and came very quickly. I know my daughter will continue to dress up with this, well past Halloween!"
Review 2 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momclub
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:February 26, 2013
"This costume ran true to size and looked gorgeous on my daughter, she got so many compliments! The headband however, was way too small and she used it as a ponytail holder instead."
Review 3 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mome866
Date:October 30, 2012
"Headband is sized for an infant! Way to small. It fit a teddy bear, not average 7 yr old.
Good quality on the costume though--seams are solid and it is really adorable.
"
Review 4 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bposton
Title: 

Nice costume but headband too small

Date:October 22, 2012
"The dress looked and fit great on my daughter but the headband was way too small and we had to use a safety pin to allow her to wear it."
Review 5 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Wellness72
Location: Minnapolis, MN
Title: 

Will shop here again

Date:October 18, 2012
"This is the second year we have bought our kids costumes here. We love the quality especially for the price. The kids are pleasantly surprised too."
Review 6 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

head band

Date:October 12, 2012
"The Costume fit great but the head band is ment for a baby! i tried it on my average sized 7 daughter and it didnt even go half way around her head. so i tired it on my new born and it fit him. Not what i was expecting. Other then that love the costume"
Review 7 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kabby71tx
Location: Rockwall, TX
Title: 

Perfect fit!

Date:October 31, 2011
"I was worried about the sizing when I purchased this costume for my daughter because she is pretty petite. I ordered the 7/8 and it fit her perfect...with enough room but not so much that it looked too big.
She loves it and we have already received so many compliments on it. She can't wait to put it on again tonight for Halloween!!!
Thank you!
"
Review 8 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nonnee
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 31, 2011
"This isn't sold anywhere else like Target, Walmart, etc., but my little granddaughter just thought she HAD to have this! She absolutely loves it! and when her little friend saw it, she wanted one too - because it is not one you see everywhere! Even the other sites that have this costume are not as good a price!"
Review 9 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LGmom
Location: La Grange, TX
Title: 

Exactly as shown

Date:October 14, 2011
"Good fit except headband seems to have been made for an infant even though we ordered a size 10-12."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tlf1992
Title: 

adorable

Date:October 13, 2011
"all fit except the headband was too small. No big deal able to alter. my daughter loves this costume."
Review 11 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mammaninja
Location: Oakland, CA
Title: 

Daughter LOVES it....

Date:October 6, 2011
"I think it is a great costume and if you ask my daughter, she would say it is perfect. However, it seems a bit tight around the neck. I bought her a size bigger and the dress seems to fit just right. The headband is way too small and is a bad design as it uses velcro to stay together. I wish it was elastic or something more flexible. I am going to have to bobby pin it to her head. (I don't know whose head they were measuring when it was designed- not a 6 year old head for certain!)"
Review 12 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CortlandHick
Title: 

Little Work Needed

Date:October 5, 2011
"My daughter LOVES the costume. The headband was much too small, but a couple stitches and a small piece of elastic later, and she was off practicing her ninja moves for Halloween."
Review 13 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ninjaqueen
Location: ca
Title: 

Great outfit

Date:October 5, 2011
"This is super cute, fits great and looks fantastic. The headband as noted is too small, but that is the only downside. Quality is higher than I expected. Shipping was super fast."
Review 14 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommomof2
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

headband much too small

Date:October 4, 2011
"The costume itself was sized fine, but the headband wouldn't even fit around my granddaughter's head so she won't be able to wear it with the costume. It was sized more for a younger child"
Review 15 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ErikaB
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:September 26, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume. The size is just right, with a little room for her to wear something warm underneath. The only issue is the headband, the velcro closure is in a spot that would only fit her leg, so I had to sew it to fit her head."
Review 16 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: emcasmomma
Title: 

Unusual but poor quality

Date:September 26, 2011
"My jock 8 year old girl really wanted this costume, I was dubious but thought, ok it's different. First off, it is too small, she would need a 12-14 for it to fit properly. Second, the fabric and accent color/gold is cheap and obviously cheap. I may need to buy her something new."
Review 17 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nina7
Location: Bellflower, CA
Title: 

Fair Deal

Date:August 31, 2011
"The costume is fair but a little small. My child wears a 7 and the 7-8 fit like a 5-6."
Review 18 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tbear
Title: 

a great price

Date:November 7, 2010
"my daughter and son were both this for Halloween my son was a mess after he had gotten makeup on him kike nail polish, masquerade, lip gloss, and lip stick and what the people didn't tell him is that it would never come off so it was hard to live with when he tried and could not get it off so i told him you will have to live the life of girl"
Review 19 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: toshbeem
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 4, 2010
"The costume was great!! My daughter looked very cute. The only complaint would be about the headband. As mentioned by many others, it is way too small. The velcro doesn't reach, I was able to tie it though. It was shipped on time. Thanks a Bunch!!"
Review 20 for Dragon Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cultusgirl
Location: California
Title: 

Ninja girl

Date:November 2, 2010
"This costume was ADORABLE
fit like a dream and quality was suprising. Like everyone else, what were you thinking with the head band. My daughter has a small head and it didnt come close to fitting. Maybe they saved money on material.
"
1 2 3 next>>