CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume

Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume

He'll be the most precious gnome in the garden. Your little one will be too cute for words as he skips through the forest in this delightful outfit. Costume includes a jumpsuit with attached suspenders, matching hat with detachable beard and booties. 3-piece set.
Average Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mama84
Location: fort bragg nc
Title: 

super cute

Date:October 2, 2010
"This is such a cute costume although I ended up sending this back due to the size. Honestly though, its pretty cheaply made. But I guess for the price, its good!"
Review 2 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lunachick317
Date:November 8, 2012
"i would say that it needed to be a little longer and also the hat made a little bit bigger. otherwise, great"
Review 3 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kelmom
Title: 

gnome costume

Date:November 11, 2011
"loved the idea of the costume, 2t was too small for my average not quite 2 year old, and i had to cut the hat in the back to make it fit, but it was really cute!!"
Review 4 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CheynneBlakeMommy
Location: Clayton,DE
Title: 

Cutest Costume

Date:November 8, 2011
"I got so many people loving on my son and telling me how cute the costume was. Loved this costume on him and he was so stinkin cute!!!"
Review 5 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jaxmom2
Title: 

Most adorable costume, but need to size up!

Date:November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We got so many Iaughs and compliments on how adorable this costume was. Most recognized it as a gnome costume, but some thought he was santa clause. My son wore the costume two times for about four hours each time and the costume is still in great shape. However I'm glad I read the reviews on it running small before buying. My son was 16 1/2 months old and 23 lbs, but I ordered the 2T and it fit perfectly (maybe even a little snug). The booties were still too small and can't be worn with shoes so their use is limited, as the are slippery too on tile or wood floors."
Review 6 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kj018
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Title: 

Adorable Costume!!!

Date:October 29, 2011
"I am so pleased with my purchase! I couldn't find my son's size in the store, so I had to order online. I am so pleased with the service and product, I will definitely use Costume Express again & again!!! Happy Halloween :)"
Review 7 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shaqwita
Title: 

It did the job, but a bit disappointing

Date:November 6, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my 17 month old son. He is of average height and weight and typically wears clothes that are between the sizes of 12-18 months. 18 month pants are usually a bit too big and slightly too long. So I thought this costume would be a perfect fit. When I tried this costume on him, it was a bit snug, and hardly even reached down to his ankles. There are snap buttons between the legs that would unsnap very easily because of the snug fit. There is also velcro stiched on both sides at the back of the neck to secure the costume at the top which I have no complaints with. Overall when I received the costume it just looked cheaper than it did in the pictures Ive seen of it in magazines and on the internet. The quality is very poor. It is a ONE TIME USE ONLY costume. It can not be washed, only spot cleaned with a damp cloth, which probably wont do the job of getting out any stains left by a toddler. This costume is a one piece romper, and the top appears to be made of a different fabric from what the pants are made from. I have no complaints about the top. The bottom half is a magnet for anything a toddler might roll around in should they take a tumble while walking, or just decide to sit down. As far as the accessories are concerned, the hat is made of felt and fit my sons head quite nicely. He suprisingly left in on the entire evening. The beard is detachable. It is secured to the hat on both sides by tiny pieces of velcro so it makes it very easy for a toddler to remove the beard without much effort. It is however a plus for those children that would refuse to sport the beard at all that is is detachable. After some time to get used to it, my son had no trouble leaving it on for the evening. He decided to sneak some chocolate and a blue lolliop from his bucket while trick or treating and needless to say the beard was a mess. But I was able to get it clean with little trouble by just using the hose from my kitchen sink. But I would advise doing it gently or it will fall apart. The booties are in my opinion useless. They are also made of a cheap felt material and will NOT fit over any of my sons shoes. I even tried the tight fitting water shoes and they would not fit over them. My son wears a size 6 shoe, Im not sure if his feet are bigger than most children his age, but I will just say that I never had any luck getting those booties to fit over any of the shoes that we owned. So he wore about 8 pairs of socks, and we just put the booties on overtop of them. As soon as my son step foot into the yard with those booties on they began to fall apart. They are like a magnet for leaves, dirt, grass, you name it. And once you try to remove the debris from the booties the felt starts to pull away with the debri and it leaves the booties looking very old and used after only a minute of use. These can not be washed or really salvaged if you manage to get anything on them. After Halloween, the bottom of my sons booties just about had holes in them, and he stayed in his stroller for most of the evening and did very little walking. So if you purchase this costume and plan to do any walking, I would suggest ditching the booties, and just go with a cute pair of shoes that will match. They are not worth the time or the effort. In conclusion, I would like to say, that I did get a lot of compliments on this costume, and it did look super cute when he had it on, I just wish it was of better quality. So if you may need to wear this costume more than once or twice during the season, plan to hand it down to another child, resell it, or do anything with it other than wear it on halloween night and then throw it in the trash, I probably wouldnt waste your money."
Review 8 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: livelaughlove123
Title: 

Could Be Better

Date:October 17, 2010
"When i put this on my son, he was very uncomfortable. He kept trying to take the beard off. It had a couple holes in it too."
Review 9 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lvlyladylmps
Title: 

Cute but Cheaply made.

Date:October 17, 2010
"It is very cheaply made but still very cute. I do find it was worth my money. However, the beard is white and not gray and it is so cheaply made that the buttons on the shirt are made out of felt. Happy with the purchase just wish it was so cheap looking. It doesnt look that cheap in the picture."
Review 10 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Priscilla79
Location: Mahomet, IL
Title: 

So adorable!

Date:October 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is so cute! I would buy a size larger than needed, as I found it runs a bit small. The eyebrow and beard attachments were a bit matted, fixed easily with a hairbrush. This costume is unique and so cute!"
Review 11 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: aday22
Date:October 7, 2010
"The first time my son wore the costume both seams under the shirt sleeves had a hole in them."
Review 12 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: luckymermaid777
Location: Staten Island, NY
Title: 

pretty much what I expected...

Date:October 7, 2010
"This is your standard Halloween costume. The overall style is cute, but the material is very flimsy. The snaps between the legs are convenient for diaper changes, but they feel like they'll come off if you pull too hard. My main issue withthis costume however, is that it's listed as a 2T. My son is 18 months and wears a 2T with plenty of room to grow. This costume juuuusssst fits him, and I'm hoping he can still wear it at the end of the month. I'm also hoping Halloween isn't too cold this year, as he won't be able to wear any more than an undershirt and a pair of babylegs under this costume. Please beware when you order - this runs very small."
Review 13 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GillMOM
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Title: 

So adorable

Date:October 4, 2010
"This garden gnome costume is so adorable. I didn't want my son to be the typical pumpkin for his first halloween, so I ordered this costume. We received it fast and I tried it on him last night. It is so adorable, my husband and I both kept laughing. It runs a little bit small, so the 12-18 month size that we ordered is probably closer to 9-12 month size, but most costumes run this way, so I ordered accordingly."
Review 14 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Henrysmama1
Title: 

A little disappointed...

Date:October 2, 2010
"Although the costume is quite cute, I feel like it's very cheaply made. The fabric is very thin & the hat is just made of felt. It was on back order so I've been waiting for about 2 months for it to arrive. When it got here I immediately tried it on my son to see how it would look. I'm not sure it'll fit by Halloween! I ordered the correct size & it's still too small! My son is tall but very skinny & all his pants have to be taken in to avoid them falling down so imagine my surprise when this costume was about 3" too short & can barely button. It's too late to send it back for a larger size so I guess I'll have to just make it work & hope he still fits in it by the end of the month. If I ever ordered a costume like this again I would make sure I ordered one size larger."
Review 15 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: VegOut
Title: 

very cute, buy larger size since it's a one piece

Date:November 30, 2009
"My son has a longer torso than legs. We originally purchased the 2T (since he's still wearing some 18-24mo items) and thought it would be fine. We ended up swapping it for the 3T and rolling up the pant legs. It was very cute and original. No one else was dressed up as a garden gnome. :)"
Review 16 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomSper
Title: 

Cutest Gnome Ever

Date:November 30, 2009
"This costume was a hit. Everyone laughed at our little garden gnome. Very well made for a toddler - the slipper shoes lasted through a walking parade, a school festival and trick-or-treating. The beard is easy detached from the hat with velcro or can be positioned lower so not to bother your little gnome. I don't know how we are going to top this costume next year."
Review 17 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GGmom
Location: Holyoke, Co
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:November 27, 2009
"My 1 year old looked absoultely adorable in this costume. I would recommend this to anyone. The beard is so cute and it didn't really bother him."
Review 18 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: maam2ltandmj
Location: WA
Title: 

Cute Costume-runs small

Date:September 15, 2009
"My son is one and about 25 lbs...The 2T barely fits him through the arms/shoulders... The snap pants are nice, hat fits well with the elastic in back, but I don't think any baby or toddler will keep the beard on for longer than a second--it pulls right off (velcro) and its hard to attach when hat is on--Impossible to put hat on with beard already attached."
Review 19 for Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: brittsmom
Title: 

Sized Small

Date:September 10, 2009
"This costume is really super cute...but could use a little help. I checked the measurements for the sizes available...and based on that it should have fit my son. It did not. Way to tight, and way too short in the legs. And my kid has short legs. Also, the shoes are extremely slippery. He fell in them 3 times in the 5 minutes he had the costume on. They are just felt. They should have some grippers on the bottom. Also, this costume is not really gnomey. It is kid of a cross between a lumberjack and a gnome."