CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume

Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume

She'll be "gnome" for having the best costume. Your little one will be too cute for words as she skips through the forest in this delightful outfit. Costume includes a dress with attached suspenders and flower appliques, matching hat, and booties. 3-piece set. Does not include socks.
Average Rating:
3.711 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Valthegal
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:September 22, 2011
"I got this costume for my 2 year old and it fit perfect! She absolutely loves it and wants to wear it around the house and I'm just glad I found an affordable and cute halloween costume for her!"
Review 2 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: KatieIR
Title: 

Very cute

Date:November 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was perfect! I bought this for my 2 year old daughter. The hat was a bit too small but she was able to wear it. I do wish the slippers were a but bigger and could slip over her shoes. It was hard to trick or treat in felt shoes. People stopped us all night wanting pictures of the kids."
Review 3 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomOfBrynn
Title: 

very happy

Date:November 3, 2012
"The outfit was really cute. It runs small. The booties are adorable and fine for outside, but very slippery indoors."
Review 4 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloweenFunLady
Location: San Antonio, TX
Title: 

Wonderful Unique Gnome

Date:November 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This gnome costume was a backup to my original plan but it turned out better than the original. First of all it fit 2T perfect and was so freakin' adorable. I put big boots on her instead of the shoe covers but the hat fit well (she is 2). So many comments and it was awesome and confortable."
Review 5 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kimberly3
Location: Burlington, KY
Title: 

Very cute...poor sizing

Date:September 23, 2012
"This costume is very cute, and seems adequately made for wearing once or twice....but the hat size is ridiculously small. I ordered a 2T for my 18 month old (I could not go any higher, the next size up was 3/4T which would be way too big). The dress seems to fit just right. We will have to cut the back of the hat to make it fit...and my daughter is small for her age. We are keeping it because it is an adorable costume idea, and I can' t find any other gnome costumes."
Review 6 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Madma
Date:November 17, 2011
"Everything seemed to be true to size except for the hat....it was small so we just cut the seam in the back and made it fit....for the cutest little flower gnome ever!!!!"
Review 7 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: scollins
Location: columbia ky
Title: 

pretty good

Date:November 6, 2011
"it was a cute costume but the hat didnt fit so i had to cut it & th booties didnt fit at all but the costume was great"
Review 8 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: happyjackiev
Location: Haddon Heights, NJ
Title: 

Cutest Gnome I've sen

Date:November 5, 2011
"I loved this costume the minute I saw it and my daughter loved it as well. My only regret is not buying it in a larger size. I had to add my own bloomers because the skirt part of the outfit was too short. The shoe covers were too small as well. Surprisingly, my daughter kept the hat on the entire time (wish it too was a bit larger but not by much)."
Review 9 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaMoon
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Great Costume but a Bit Too Small

Date:October 29, 2011
"The costume is super duper cute however it is a bit too small. I ordered a 2T for my 17 month old and had to remove all of the elastic in the hat so it would fit on her head. (she has an average size head) I could barely get her feet into the shoe covers and that was not wearing any shoes. The actual dress fits quite nice but the head hole was a bit snug as well. But overall, soooo cute!"
Review 10 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JBHAMM
Location: Louisville, KY
Title: 

Pretty good costume

Date:October 26, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Dress is made of warm flannel material, good for cool Halloween nights. However it does not dry quickly when wet, and may have tendency to be flammable when dry. I went with a size 2T (even though my daughter is only 20 months), but the hat was too small and left marks where elastic was too tight on her forehead. Also, the booties did not fit over her shoes so she had to walk on concrete with only socks on under them. But despite the obvious misses in practical sizing, it really does look cute on a little girl."
Review 11 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kristybdc
Location: Fresno, CA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 25, 2011
"I purchased this as my daughter's Halloween costume. We had quite a few comments on how cute she was! The costume itself fit like it was supposed to, however the shoe covers were too small. I paired the dress with pink stretch pants as my daughter is really tall for being only 2 and she was the cutest gnome I have ever seen!"
Review 12 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: caycie
Location: belleplaine mn
Title: 

so fun!

Date:October 13, 2011
"I called and ordered over the phone, the operator was super friendly and helpful!! The costume came in 3 days!! We opened it and my 19 month old squeeled and laughed at herself the whole night. It's so cute and everyone says they've never seen a Gnome costume before. We can't wait for the 31st!!!"
Review 13 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MeganM33
Location: Abingdon, MD
Title: 

Very cute costume

Date:October 12, 2011
"The costume is adorable and arrived quickly via standard shipping. The only thing is that it arrived fairly wrinkled, nothing that can't be fixed with an iron."
Review 14 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DocMc
Location: Jackson, Ms
Title: 

A disappointment!

Date:October 9, 2011
"I was very excited when my daughter's costume was delivered. That excitement was short-lived. The hat was so small that we could not get it to slip over any part of her head. Without the hat, the costume doesn't make much sense. The costume was made out of this weird felt material. It was very cheaply made. I might add that my daughter is very small for her age."
Review 15 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: marygolda
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:September 7, 2011
"My daughter's birthday is a gnome theme, so natually I wanted her to be a gnome for Halloween. I read the reviews prior to purchasing and I am glad I did. She is 10 months and I ordered the 2T size based on other's suggestions. The hat is perfect, and everything else fits fine too. Very happy with my purchase - can't wait for Halloween!"
Review 16 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CLRJ
Location: Reno, NV
Title: 

Worth What You Pay

Date:November 14, 2010
"Overall, super cute costume that was a hit. Cheaply made so will probably not be used as a hand-me-down. The hat is a little snug but she kept in on for a surprisingly long time. Bought the larger size for our average/small 18 month old."
Review 17 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: plfw
Location: Northern WI
Title: 

Cutest Costume Ever!

Date:November 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My youngest Grandchildren are 1 1/2 months apart in age. So, we wanted to have costumes for their first Halloween that went together.
I got this costume for my Grandaughter and got the Male version of the Garden Gnome costume for my Grandson. They were a hit everywhere we went - what a Hoot!!
A warning though....the costumes run EXTREMELY small!! My Grandson just turned 1 and my Grandaughter will be 1 at the end of this week. I ordered size 2-4 T and am VERY glad I did. They fit perfectly without a whole lot of "wiggle room".
Precious moments to remember - made hilarious with these costumes - surely these pictures will amuse them both when they become teenagers!!
"
Review 18 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sunshine99
Date:October 30, 2010
"material did not look cute like the picture shows and the hat was too small for my 15 month olds head."
Review 19 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: nahna31
Title: 

Too small~

Date:October 23, 2010
"Received this in the mail and it was WAY too small. I don't think the next size up would even fit my daughter, and she is a very petite 22 month old. Was disappointed."
Review 20 for Flower Garden Gnome Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AllysMommy
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:October 20, 2010
"I am a first time customer of Celebrate Express and I am a customer for life! I fell in love with this costume the moment I saw it, it's so cute! It's also a lot more origional than most of the infant & toddler costumes out there. I read through some of the reviews and I'm glad I did; almost every one of them suggested the costume runs a little small. My baby girl is a big 10 month old, usually wearing size 18 months. I ended up (nervously) ordering a size 2T -- it's perfect! The price seems to be about the same everywhere, the shipping is VERY reasonable and it arrived so fast! It only took about 5 days, including the weekend! I love Celebrate Express!"
1 2 next>>