CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Maid Marian Adult Costume

Maid Marian Adult Costume

Lady in waiting. Waste no time making your way to Sherwood Forest. Robin Hood and his Merry Men will be pleased to see you in this dreamy gown. Costume includes a full-length velvet dress with brocade details and attached sash. Headpiece with sheer drape adds a romatic touch. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Machine wash. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Review 1 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Carly1127
Title: 

This is the one!

Date:September 25, 2009
"I purchased this costume to wear at Disney world for their Halloween Spectacular. The costume is beautiful and fits
great!!! Not itchy or cheap. This costume should sell for at least $100. It also make you look good no matter what your
your figure. Very flattering!! Thank-you my daughter is so happy that mommy is dressing up. It's still sexy without being to revealing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: malley
Title: 

very pretty costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"This costume is rather pretty. It is a little itchy at the top and not for large busted women. It fits true to size or maybe a little small. I am 5'3" and 130 lbs. and it fit me perfect. The arms are a little tight but not bad. It is very long... about 4" too long for me but it make me look skinny in the front. The head piece is a nice touch but I did not like the veil. The embroidery on the front is very pretty. It is ok for the money."
Review 3 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: marion
Location: Mount Kisco, NY
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:October 4, 2011
"I got the Maid Marian outfit in a larger size than normal because most costunes fit smaller. I am very pleased with the costume and it doesn't make me look too fat and I will be wearing it to my works Medieval party."
Review 4 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: raa47
Title: 

Very Cute Costume!

Date:October 27, 2010
"I'm very pleased with this costume! You never know how it will look or fit when ordering online, but it's beautiful and the sizing is exact. I wore it last weekend to a Halloween event and received many compliments, some people wanted to know where I got it. The material is wonderful and it looks exactly as pictured. It was too long for my 5'2" frame, but I just cut some inches from the bottom hem. A great costume!!"
Review 5 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Av8tr
Location: Cleveland
Title: 

Very nice dress

Date:October 25, 2010
"I was really surprised at what a nice dress this was for the money. Rented one last year and it was pretty poor quality for about the same money as just buying this one. We ordered a knight outfit after seeing the dress and were just as pleased with it."
Review 6 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4daugthersparty
Title: 

Great buy!

Date:September 22, 2010
"I bought this costume to wear at my daughters 4th birthday party. I was really worried about ordering a costume through the mail and whether it would fit properly and look nice. I tried it on and it fit like a glove and looks more expensive than it actually is. Great buy!"
Review 7 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: angie876
Location: Canada
Date:July 24, 2010
"Really a gorgeous dress, I bought it for my daughter as we're attending a medieval themed wedding and the dress is almost exactly as shown.."
Review 8 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hmkfromsb
Title: 

nice renaissance costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
"This is a great costume for someone who wants to be comfortable yet look great! Nice material, colors are awesome! Size Med fit me perfect, 5"3 135, a little long but not bad."
Review 9 for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MandiMoon
Location: Paso Robles, CA
Title: 

I LOVE This Costume!!

Date:October 3, 2009
"This is the prettiest costume ever and I feel like a medieval princess wearing it. I am 5'4, 135 pounds and the medium fits like a dream. It is extremely flattering and well made. I can't wait to wear it for Halloween alongside my hubby in his Robin Hood costume. A+"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maid Marian Adult Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2