CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

A Deluxe Mickey Mouse costume! The perfect costume for any occasion! The Mickey Mouse Deluxe costume includes a soft bodysuit with attached jacket and faux buttons, sequined attached bow tie and character hood. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed ©Disney costume.
Average Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovedisney
Location: South Jersey
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 19, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my 4 year old for Halloween. He looks adorable in it. The sizes do run small so make sure you take that into consideration before purchasing a size. My son is on the smaller size for his age and the 4-6 size fits perfectly. My only complaint about the costume is the ears. They do NOT stand up like in the picture. I think I have to install some kind of wire in them to make them stand up. But over all, it is adorable."
Review 2 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AlyssaH
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Okay purchase.

Date:October 11, 2011
"My son loves Mickey Mouse so much and I knew this was what he was going to be for Halloween. I was never thrilled with this costume because it doesn't look like typical Mickey but I couldn't find one I liked better so I bought this. My son is 26 months old and in size 4T clothing. I bought the 3T/4T size which fits perfectly. There is enough room underneath for a small layer of clothing as we live in Ohio and it is always cold. However, as every other review the headpiece is TINY. My son is 2 and it doesn't fit him, I can't imagine actually trying to put it on a 3 or 4 year old. Everyone else is correct saying the size is for an infant. I have my own Mickey ears so I am not as upset as I should be. If I buy something I want it to fit right."
Review 3 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommyofaSweetestPea
Location: Plymouth, MA
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:September 17, 2011
"This costume seems so cute on the website, but the material is flimsy. It's basically a thin felt. The buttons look like they were cut with scissors out of foam. The bow is actually in the middle of the chest and not under the neck...not to mention when I put it on my 22 month old...he hated it and at 25lbs., it fit like a glove on him (3T/4T). I read the reviews and they didn't seem so bad, so I took a chance with it, but I'm disappointed. I can concur with the other reviews that the ears do not function with this costume at all. The ears are sized for a newborn and it's just another piece of flimsy and floppy felt. He would never be able to wear them and what's a Mickey without his ears? It's not the worst costume, but definitely not what I want to put my baby in. I am returning this, and I think I'm going to order the new Mickey costume from the Disney Store instead."
Review 4 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2mominNC
Location: NC mom
Title: 

Too small and thin

Date:September 14, 2011
"This costume is not true to size and is very thin. The ears are not cute at all."
Review 5 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mickeymom29
Title: 

Grat purchase but......

Date:January 24, 2011
"Love the costume!! My son loved it too. However the ears were way too small for his head. (I think his head is a normal size)! I ended up using a pair of plain black Mickey ears that we got at Disney World... overall a good purchase!"
Review 6 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KKeane
Title: 

very small

Date:November 1, 2010
"I went by the sizing guidelines, even measuring my children and the pants on this costume came to my son's knees. Very snug throughout. My children are not heavy and usually run true to the age/size of clothing. The ears didn't sit up so we had to pin them and the cap was too small. Despite all of this my son loved the costume and was happy."
Review 7 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mattcr
Title: 

Adorable Mickey Costume-but small headpiece

Date:October 24, 2010
"Allthough this is an adorable costume, I found it to run a bit small. I purchased it for my 2 1/2 year old son who is in size 2T right now. The Size I purchased was 3t-4t and the jumpsuit was a tad too small in the torso part. It appears to be 'wedging' him for lack of a better word. Would be good for dress up w/o clothes underneath. And for the headpiece--this was far too small, he can not wear it. It was more like an infant size."
Review 8 for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfRoyalty
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Title: 

Too Cute!!

Date:September 21, 2010
"I bought this for my son's themed Disney party that will be held at Disneyland Halloween weekend. I put it on him just yesterday and he looked so cute I can't wait until the party."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Mickey Mouse Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large