CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Jailbird Child Costume

Jailbird Child Costume

Be on the lookout for this escaped convict! Child Jailbird includes a black and white striped shirt, pants and matching convict hat. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include shackles, shoes, ID number, shovel or makeup.
Average Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jailbird Child Costume
Review 1 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mishy119
Title: 

great

Date:November 7, 2010
"costume was great - hit at at pony party when horse dressed like police man - fit was good"
Review 2 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jesyca
Location: Oakville, ON
Title: 

Kids Prisoner costume

Date:October 3, 2012
"Purchased large to accommodate heavy clothing beneath costume, but that just meant longer pant legs & arms. Very cute but had to purchase ball&chain and handcuff accessories seperately."
Review 3 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pvmom2012
Title: 

stripes don't line up

Date:June 6, 2012
"This costume was perfect for a class play. The seam in the pants were off and the stripes didn't line up correctly. The shirt was worn outside to hide the problem. If I had more time I would have exchanged it for a better one."
Review 4 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: J2022
Location: Yardley pa
Title: 

Cute but poor quality

Date:November 3, 2011
"This was the cutest costume! My son wore it and my daughter was the police officer, they were a huge hit. My only complaint was the poor Quality."
Review 5 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: choeper
Title: 

Just OK

Date:October 27, 2011
"I know its something my son will only wear one halloween but none of the outer seams were hemmed, for the price I expected thin fabric but really expected the seams to at least be finished."
Review 6 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MamaVern
Location: Metro Detroit, Michigan
Title: 

Easy costume

Date:October 23, 2011
"Easy costume to wear without much effort. It's true to size. Material is soft but is thin. Overall, good, simple costume for a low price."
Review 7 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bunnyyoop
Location: Southeast Michigan
Title: 

So cute!

Date:August 29, 2011
"My granddaughter loved playing in this outfit. Quality was okay, pants quite long but overall worth the money."
Review 8 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Admingirl
Title: 

Admingirl

Date:November 4, 2010
"This costume was great once we fixed the neck of the costume. My daughter couldn't get it over her head. The hole was way too small. If you purchase this costume, you may have to do a little threadwork to make it work for you. :)"
Review 9 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: aday22
Title: 

not impressed

Date:October 7, 2010
"within a hour of wearing the costume the seem of the pants ripped."
Review 10 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: msrevlowder
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Jailbird Tips

Date:October 5, 2010
"This is a very cute costume for the price. However, my son is 9 and the hat fits him VERY tight and I would like to say that he has a "normal" size head. The rest of the costume fits well but if very thin, so he'll be wearing long-johns underneath the costume. Very cute for the cost though. =)"
Review 11 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Christian
Title: 

Not as it seems

Date:September 28, 2010
"This costume was a disappointment to my 10 year old daughter. In the picture, it showed short sleeves. The sleeves were actually long sleeves. They were much too long, even longer then most long sleeve garments. Also, in a review, prior to purchase, it said to go up a size. I did this, and it was much too big."
Review 12 for Jailbird Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gbbug
Location: Lynden, WA
Title: 

Costume Fits Small

Date:September 2, 2010
"This costume is great (very thin though), however the sizing is kind of misleading. Their size 8/10 is actually supposed to fit 6&7 year olds. This isn't communicated online, but it is on the package. Luckily my son is small and so it stil fits - barely. Order a size bigger than you normally would and you'll be fine!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jailbird Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1