CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle

Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle

"It's-a me, Mario!" Battling Bowser is sure to work up a mighty thirst! Re-energize with a refreshing drink from our Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle. These also make the perfect party favor! Fill with candy and treats for an easy, useful gift for your guests. Each bottle features an image of Mario and Luigi and holds 25 fl. oz. and measures approximately 10" tall. Bottles are made of lightweight, durable plastic. BPA free. NOT dishwasher or microwave safe. This item is an officially licensed Nintendo ® product.
Average Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
240 of 247(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Oogway
Location: New Westminster, BC
Title: 

Awesome

Date:October 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are sturdy waterbottles. The kids loved them. My only gripe about them is that the caps are not the screw-on type. I dont find them hard to open though unlike other reviewers have said. Maybe hard for the kids but otherwise ok. I cannot find them anywhere else. Theyre not sold in local stores either so im very glad they have them at this site. Great for birthday parties."
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mcdemo49
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Title: 

Made a great thank you gift...

Date:May 28, 2013
"We filled these with candy and attached a thank you note to the bottle and gave them to all the kids at my son's birthday party! It turned out great, and the kids loved them!"
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BamaMom79
Location: Gadsden, AL.
Title: 

It leaks..

Date:March 13, 2013
"I sent it to school w my son, they have to have water bottles daily, he loves Mario.. But when he came home he showed me his bag, folder and that days work soaked. Just to make sure he didn't accidentally keep it open I checked myself. It leaked from the lids sides and when the cap is closed, it still leaks from it. I'm disappointed in the pour quality of it."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyRN
Location: Flint, MI
Title: 

Better than expected, but leak...

Date:July 6, 2012
"I bought these as favors for my son's birthday party and I was a little nervous reading all of the bad reviews about the bottles not opening. So, as soon as I got them (free 2 day shipping with Shoprunner, yay!) I opened them up to wash them and had no trouble whatsoever opening any of them. Even the kids could do it! The only downfall was that they did leak if tipped upside down, or knocked over. So I wouldn't want them for an indoor party, but for our purposes (an outdoor pool party), they were PERFECT!"
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Luvjamism
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Title: 

Wonderful but tough to open

Date:May 31, 2012
"My son loves this water bottle only problem is that we have to use a spoon to pry the cap open to put water in. He has had it for almost a year and it is still very difficult to open"
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Hickory, NC
Title: 

Mario Kart bday!

Date:April 30, 2012
"Loved these water bottles - good quality plastic - should last a while! All of the kids take water to school, so these were great! We filled them with a few pieces of candy, and viola - we had easy favors!"
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FlowerLady
Location: Canada
Title: 

Great Favors!

Date:April 27, 2012
"These are perfect favors for the kids coming to my Mario-obsessed son's birthday party!
I was wary about buying them because of the comments that they are hard to get the lids off, but if you pop the spout and then try, they open up great!"
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: coolcindy
Location: Laredo Texas
Title: 

Good product

Date:April 4, 2012
"I liked the size of the bottles and the plastic is of good quality. Good price."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MBINPA
Title: 

HORRIBLE

Date:March 1, 2012
"Impossible to open. Nearly broke my finger. DO NOT BUY!"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Crushies
Title: 

Great product

Date:February 16, 2012
"I got this for my son for his 4th birthday. He loves it!"
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BP1995
Location: Twinsburg, OH
Title: 

Great party favor!

Date:January 31, 2012
"Used these as a party favor for my son's party and filled them with candy. They were a big hit!"
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cami8
Location: North Dakota
Title: 

Nice and big

Date:January 7, 2012
"These water bottles were even bigger than I had expected. They are very nice looking and seem durable. We gave them along with the Wii remote tin for party favors and everybody loved them!
They are hard to open the first time so maybe open them at home first with a butter knife, then they will be good to go!
"
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kidmariofan
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Great Water Bottle

Date:December 4, 2011
"My son takes a water bottle to school and this is perfect."
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lalyvt
Location: Puerto Rico
Title: 

The most wanted!

Date:November 21, 2011
"I ordered these bottles to complement the Super Mario bday decoration, and they were the most wanted item of the party. All the kids loved it."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mariomomma
Location: East Texas
Title: 

Did what I expected

Date:October 19, 2011
"Haven't had any compliants only requests for more."
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ApkMom
Title: 

Nice Size

Date:October 17, 2011
"These bottles are much bigger than expected. They feel nice and sturdy too. They might be able to keep up with my 5 year old"
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shortie5902
Location: Parkland, FL
Title: 

Fun and Cute, but may break a nail prying open

Date:October 14, 2011
"These were a huge hit as party favors for my son's 5th birthday, but prying them open was definitely a challenge. Three months later, still look great."
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: smilescourt
Location: Woonsocket, RI
Title: 

great favor

Date:September 6, 2011
"i used this with the pinata - the kids stuffed them full of candy keeping everything neat and since i put names on the bottles there was no arguing - even the big kids wanted one of these - worth the price"
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ottawamomof4
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Title: 

nice looking but useless

Date:September 4, 2011
"I bought these water bottles to put in loot bags. After the party my son wanted to have a drink from his new bottle and couldn't because the lid doesn't come off. Later I finally got the top off after I shoved a butter knife under the lid to pop it off. Even after that, the lid is impossible to get off.
Not worth the money!!!
"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Sports Bottle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: viennamom
Title: 

Adorable but hard to open

Date:August 22, 2011
"I really liked these bottles - they looked great and hold a lot of water, at a good price. The main problem is that the tops are nearly impossible to get open without using some sort of knife or force and I actually hurt myself a bit doing that. But they are very cute."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>