CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata

Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. Measures approximately: 25" X 13" X 7". A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. An addtional shipping and handling fee of $5 applies to this oversized item. Please note: Only the body of the pinata holds treats. Should hold approximately 1 lb of treats, but will vary according to the size of the items.
Average Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Review 1 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dc123
Title: 

This thing is huge!

Date:July 13, 2009
"This pinata is huge and looks great. Just know that the belly is the only part of the body that holds candy. So make sure to use smaller candy so you can get more in there."
Review 2 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJ0310
Location: Hobe Sound, Fl
Title: 

My Son Flipped out over this

Date:June 21, 2011
"when I pulled the pinata out of the box, my sons mouth dropped to the floor, he was so excited! it looks great, its great size and its going to be a lot of fun at his bday party. the only thing I dislike is that its almost too flimsy. I worry that it could break before we need it to! but Ive left it in the box so it shouldnt. overall great pinata"
Review 3 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jolantis
Title: 

Small cavity

Date:February 2, 2010
"Can only fill the chest part with candy. Cant fit alot in it. But it looks cool and my son was still happy with it."
Review 4 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dharrell
Location: OK
Title: 

Absolute best

Date:December 29, 2009
"My son's transformer party for his 5th birthday was such a hit! All of the boys had so much fun with the pinata. I would recommend this to anyone planning this theme for their child's party."
Review 5 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jefnic
Location: Rapid City, SD
Title: 

Neat looking pinata

Date:December 1, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I really liked the pinata I bought for my daughter's transformer party. I was impressed with how fast it arrived. My only problem was it was packed in a box just it's size so the top got a little crushed but he still looked good and that there isn't alot of strings on the back for all the kids. (it had 8, nice to have a bunch just in case, so all the kids have a turn. ) But all in all I really do like the pinata, it is so neat looking and my daughter is thrilled about it. It was a good purchase...glad I found it. :)"
Review 6 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: chauntelle105
Location: Slidell, LA
Title: 

Okay

Date:November 26, 2009
"My son loves transformers so that is why I purchased this. My only problem is that there was not much room to fill it. My husband cut extra holes in it so he can put more candy in it."
Review 7 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Fleabie
Title: 

UNBELIEVABLY DISAPPOINTED

Date:November 26, 2009
"We had read the reviews on this and thought, okay the cavity is small inside, but the one mom's suggestion of opening up the legs and filling them was an option we thought would work just fine. It was a great suggestion and it did work fine.
The problem came with the pinata breaking apart. It didn't. 8 strings. Every young boy pulled one. Nothing. We resorted to the long stick method. (Which, by the way, is the reason I wanted the pull string....let's see Eight 5 year old boys with a long stick taking turns....Nerve racking to say the least). Still no joy!
FINALLY I distracted them while my husband took a pocket knife and made cuts into it (more like big slices) and just dumped it over.....
It was the ONLY thing that went wrong at the entire party.
Don't do it!"
Review 8 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: melmel
Location: Palmdale, CA
Title: 

Transformers Pinata

Date:September 21, 2009
"The pinata didn't have alot of room to hold the candy. It was just in the upper portion of it. I know it was a pull string, but it should've been able to fill the legs too with candy & goodies."
Review 9 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: reddog
Title: 

Transformer Pinata

Date:July 30, 2009
"The outside design was great and my 4 year old son got very excited, but it had absolutley no space to fill the candy and toys. The only space available was the torso portion which was very limited. I had to cut holes through the cardboard to get to the hollow legs to have room to put more candy in. Very disappointing."
Review 10 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pooterjobin
Location: corona, ca
Title: 

worst purchase ever

Date:July 21, 2009
"the ONLY place to put MAYBE 25 peices of candy was the body....i had to open up the legs and duct tape them to put in more candy to even make the "pinata experience" worthwhile for the kids...."
Review 11 for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: msnose
Location: WASHINGTON DC
Title: 

THE BEST I'VE SEEN

Date:July 6, 2009
"THIS WAS THE HIT OF THE BIRTHDAY PARTY EVERYBODY LOVED IT EVEN THE ADULTS."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Transformers 3D Pull String Pinata
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5