CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Sports or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata

Includes pinata.
Average Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 of 27(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Review 1 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bcarothers
Location: Haslet, TX
Title: 

Not worth the cost

Date:February 9, 2011
"I don't know if it was due to poor packaging or if it was just poor craftsmanship, but the one we received was ripped and torn and the sticker was bubbled up around the edges. Was not impressed considering the cost. It was the most expensive thing I purchased for the entire party."
Review 2 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LnLsMom
Location: California
Title: 

Fun & Cool Party Decor

Date:November 3, 2011
"My eight year old son loved this piñata for his b-day party! It looked "cool" as a decoration (skate board & Bmx stuff was hard to find) and was fun to use. It was made well but does not hold much candy because the board portion is only about 2 inches thick as you would expect a replica skate board to be."
Review 3 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: musictchr208
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Best Purchase

Date:September 20, 2011
"This was my son's favorite thing for his b-day party. We had so many kids that we just let him hit the pinata. It took several hits and finally broke. Everyone enjoyed watching. It doesn't hold much candy but we just took what was left over from stuffing it and dumped it on the ground when the pinata broke. That way, everyone got some."
Review 4 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: baseballmomlbs
Title: 

My son loved it!!

Date:July 19, 2011
"It is "awsome" as my son put it, he didnt want to use it at his party, he wanted to keep it up in his room...... :)"
Review 5 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kparker
Title: 

Very Disappointed with Product

Date:April 11, 2011
"I was very disappointed with this pinata. The way the wheels connected to the pinata made it difficult to fill. I had to tear a larger hole to fit my hand into the pinata to tear away the wheel connections just to get candy into it. You could not fit much candy in it because the same issue was at the bottom of the pinata. The product looked great - just wasn't functional."
Review 6 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: meliemel
Location: jackson heights, ny
Title: 

could have been better

Date:March 31, 2011
"it was smaller than expected. Not a lot of candy was able to be put in it. Nice design but it would've been better if it was bigger. Not sutable for bigger kids or a large party."
Review 7 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimim
Title: 

pinata

Date:March 12, 2011
"This is exactly what I wanted. My 2 year old even thought it was real until he got to hold it. Very real looking and great price."
Review 8 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: chuckfrompa
Location: Penna.
Title: 

poor quality pinata

Date:March 8, 2011
"quality not good. took out of box and may fall apart before our son evens takes the first swing at it during his birthday party."
Review 9 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lucmk
Date:December 13, 2010
"My grandson wanted to have a skateboard party for his 6th birthday. We live in Texas where pinatas can be bought everywhere but not a single one had a skateboard one. I was very happy when I found one on this website. My grandson just loved it when I showed it to him."
Review 10 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: GirlFriday
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA.
Title: 

Super Cute, but.......

Date:September 19, 2010
"Super cute if your child is into skateboarding; however, another reviewer mentioned the space for filling was quite small. She was right! The space is VERY small. It's approximately 8X7X3 inches so it will not hold much. In my case, the party is for my four year old son so not a big deal. His daddy has a ramp so he's really into skateboarding. For us it's mainly an extra decoration and of course fun activity to fill time. I'm doing a lego duplo party so I'll fill with what I can, and then I'll simply throw out a huge bucket of legos onto the floor once it breaks. The four year olds won't really notice this. But if this was for an older child, honestly while the skateboard pinata is super cute, it probably would be a bummer once it broke for how little amount of goodies it would hold and thus spill."
Review 11 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomMarci
Title: 

Tony Hawk Skateboard Pinata

Date:September 8, 2010
"Best Pinata ever for the skateboard lover! My son refused to let the kids bust the Tony Hawk Skateboard. It served as the centerpiece on the birthday table (holding individual cupcakes with the candy skateboards on top of each). EVERYONE wanted to know where we purchased it. One of the hits of the party."
Review 12 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joybug1952
Location: Myakka City, FL
Title: 

Room Decoration

Date:August 22, 2010
"My grandson did not fill this with candy. He is using it to decorate his bedroom along with the Tony Hawk wall stickers."
Review 13 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bdwes
Location: Nor-Ca
Title: 

good

Date:May 20, 2010
"It went well with the theme, held up pretty wel l (didn't make through all the kids). wish it was larger, we had 27 kids and didn't hold enough but once it broke I just dumped a large bag of candy and toys in the pile as they filled thier goody bags."
Review 14 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AcworthGAMom
Title: 

Well Made

Date:May 20, 2010
"We had 12 boys at our party and each one got at least two or three whacks at it before it broke completely. The birthday boy was very happy with it."
Review 15 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mominwashington
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Cool skateboard pinata

Date:May 9, 2010
"I got this pinata for my son's 5 year old skateboard birthday party and he thought it was very cool. All his friends liked it and they had a fun time breaking it open. I loved that they shipped it fast and it arrived in good condition."
Review 16 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sammie26
Location: Mount Sterling, KY
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:April 13, 2010
"Everything was Great! My son loved the design of the Pinata."
Review 17 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: enlive
Location: Miami, Florida
Title: 

Tony Huck Pinata

Date:February 18, 2010
"Exelent product, my son loves it I he dosen't want to brake his pinata on his birthday, he realy likes it."
Review 18 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sk8mom
Location: Miami, Fl
Title: 

Great design

Date:February 9, 2010
"I love the skateboard piñata design, but honestly it is very small for its purpose. I am planning to use it as a decor."
Review 19 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: annarbormom
Title: 

Great Fun

Date:January 11, 2010
"I liked the design. I just wish it had pull strings."
Review 20 for Tony Hawk's New Boom Boom HuckJam 23" Skateboard Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nikki30
Title: 

EXCELLENT QUALITY

Date:January 8, 2010
"GREAT DIRABILITY AND SOOO CUTE. GOOD IMITATION OF THE REAL THING!!!"
1 2 next>>