CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata

rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Measures 18" high. Pinata fillers sold separately. This is a officially licensed Rachael Hale ® product.
Average Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Review 1 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: DonnaB
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Title: 

Pinata

Date:May 16, 2010
" The Pinata was well made and worth the money for sure. We thought we would be able to break it open, but nope! So we ended up using the pull string, I just gave all the children a string and they were still excited about that. You will have to cut a hole in the top to put the candy in but that was easy enough. "
Review 2 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Teachmom
Title: 

Cute,but hard to open!

Date:September 11, 2011
" This item is cute & matches the other kitty stuff well. We love the pull string pinatas VS. the kind you have to whack forever-however, this one would not open, even when you got the "right" string! The "right" string pulled it open about 1 inch! No candy would come out, I had to rip it open & shake the candy out! A little anti-climatic! "
Review 3 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: StarEarth
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Title: 

Adorable

Date:March 21, 2011
" This item is adorable. Unfortunately, I did not read the directions. This is not a pinata that you are supposed to hit with the stick. You are supposed to allow the children to pull the strings, so the candy/toys fall out. I let them hit it with the stick anyway. But, it never broke. The top broke first. Then, I let the last kid pull the strings but the candy didn't come out. We eventually did get all the candy out. The kids had fun. That's all that matters! "
Review 4 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Batina
Title: 

Love the Pinata!

Date:October 12, 2010
" The pinata is great! I like pull pinatas over regular pinatas. They are easy to fill and easy to release! Definitely something I recommend! "
Review 5 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sugarglider
Title: 

so sweet

Date:September 3, 2010
" six year old daughter very pleased. easy to fill and all children get to pull a string (18 strings) for the candy to fall out. "
Review 6 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cmada
Title: 

disappointing purchase

Date:May 10, 2010
" I bought this pinata for my daughters party and thought the "string" idea was a good one, however, none of the strings opened the pinata. Bummer! "
Review 7 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tcup
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:January 19, 2010
" BEWARE - Candy did not come out when the string was pulled and the flap opened up. It turns out that there was a piece of cardboard that completely divided the top half of the pinata from the bottom half. There is a hole in the top half of the pinata, so when you fill it, all of the candy ends up staying in the top half because of this piece of cardboard. Of course, we didn't know the cardboard was there until we used it and no candy came out. The kids were very disappointed. We had to reach up inside the pinata and rip out the cardboard to release the candy. Not exactly what we expected. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: our2girls
Location: Maine
Title: 

great size!

Date:December 14, 2009
" This pinata is the perfect size to add party favors... and love the pull strings! It's adorable & coordinates very well with the invitations and party goods. Can't wait for my daughter's friends to see it! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: oBarb
Location: Texas
Title: 

Fun

Date:November 28, 2009
" Easy to find flap on top. Way better than kids wailing away with a stick! "
Review 10 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmandaFancyPants
Title: 

No openings

Date:July 20, 2009
" According to the instructions there was supposed to be either an opening or a pull tab to put the candy into the pinata. We found neither, so we had to make our own hole on the bottom and tape it back up to use. "
Review 11 for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Frogger
Location: Tucson, AZ
Title: 

Glamour cat pinata

Date:July 16, 2009
" I was able to fit a 5lb bag of candy and a few small toys into this pinata. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for rachaelhale Glamour Cats 18" Pull String Pinata
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3