CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll

Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll

Display the top events, trends, movies, music and more that occurred on the day your child was born. Our exclusive, personalized birthday scrolls are gifts to be treasured for a lifetime. We offer two sizes for you to choose from: 11"x14" Scroll, with or without a frame (Frame choices include black wood, white wood, or acrylic box. All frames have a plexiglass cover.) 7"x9" Keepsake Scroll, without a frame, for your child’s baby book You will be asked to provide personalized information for your child’s scroll when you add the scroll to your cart. Please allow 2-3 weeks from the date entered on the scroll for delivery.
Average Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Review 1 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gunnarsmom
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Nice baby gift

Date:June 4, 2010
"I have given a birthday scroll to everyone who has had a baby for the last 20 years. I know my children love looking at their scrolls and seeing what happened on their special day."
Review 2 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jessica33
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Title: 

Like the continuity

Date:February 21, 2014
"I have one of these for each of my 4 kids' baby books and I just got this for my youngest. I got a flyer in my hospital packet to get one of these from another company and it was so much more expensive! With the free code so you just pay shipping these are a fabulous price and I really love the 7x9" size that's so perfect for a baby book. It's been close to 10 years since I ordered the first one and the thing I love is how similar all of the information is on all of them! Even the design layout is exactly the same on them all so I really like that. It's so fun to compare them all since they have so much similar info like: price of gold per pound, median family income, ave cost of new home, price of gallon of milk, dozen eggs, gallon of gas, postage stamp, federal minimum wage, the current US population, unemployment rate, and #1 TV show. I really enjoyed pulling them all out to compare how those things have changed over the 10 year span of my kids' births!
As for this particular design, I agree with another reviewer that the stars kind of look like Santa. My son was born Dec 22nd so that's one of the reasons I liked this one, but it is something to be aware of that it might bother you for a spring baby. =) Also, I guess I should've realized, but I was expecting the red box that says YOUR BIRTHDAY to be changed to actually show the date of birth, which it isn't. I know the preview is a sample with a child's name in it so I should've realized that's exactly how it was going to print, but just know that it really comes saying YOUR BIRTHDAY at the top.
One more thing, the shipping was RIDICULOUS! I just sent the company an email so hopefully they'll change this or maybe it was a fluke, but I ordered the 7x9 scroll and expected it to come in one of those 8.5x11 cardboard mailers, right? NO, instead it came in this huge 12x18x3" box! Then inside the little scroll was rubber banded between two pieces of 11.5x14.5" cardboard. While I appreciate them being so concerned about it arriving perfectly straight, that is such a ridiculous waste of paper products! These guys really need to save some money (and some trees) by using more appropriate shipping supplies based on the size."
Review 3 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julesbmore
Title: 

Great!

Date:August 8, 2013
"I was skeptical based on the price, but this is great! Wish I could have picked some of the info, but for the price won't be too picky."
Review 4 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CarefulConsumer
Location: NY, NY
Title: 

Great memento for First Birthday

Date:June 5, 2012
"Have purchased several scrolls for gifts over the past several years, and they are always well received. I bought this scroll to commemorate my grandson's First Birthday. The twinkle-twinkle artwork is lovely, and the baby actually resembles him! It makes a very nice presentation.
As in the past, I am disappointed at some of the uninteresting items chosen to include in the narrative. It would make a less generic, and more meaningful and age appropriate gift if you could at least choose a few areas to personalize.
Just a heads-up when ordering: I also bought the lucite frame and was surprised that the scroll dimensions are a bit larger, which makes it tricky when placing it in frame.
"
Review 5 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rachi
Date:March 21, 2012
"the only thing that could be better is the sizes. They are kind of akward to frame yourself."
Review 6 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdie
Title: 

So cute!

Date:June 20, 2011
"I love it, It is so cute, and have had several compliments on the item. Would be perfect for a birthday present. It came in 4 days!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LinH
Location: Marietta, GA
Title: 

Fun keepsake

Date:April 1, 2011
"I would have rated this product higher, but the design wasn't what I expected. The stars look like they have Santa faces on them. My son was born in April - it's a little odd to be looking at fat, jolly santa stars for a Spring baby, lol. I assume that's not what it really is, but it's very distracting to me. I'm pleased with the price and how quickly it was delivered. I will most definately purchase from this site in the future!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissJ0504
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Beautifully Crafted

Date:March 25, 2011
"I love love love this product!!! I ordered 5 of them and OMG they are beautiful! I cannt wait to present them to the children and mthers at my son's bitrthday party next month! I highly reccommend this product especially as a party favor. It's truly unique"
Review 9 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NMama
Location: California
Title: 

love the scroll not the frame

Date:January 14, 2011
"The scroll is great! I love to give them as newborn gifts! This was the first time I ordered the scroll with the frame and I am disappointed that the frame is not a true 11x14, requiring me to trim the edges of the scroll for it to fit. I've never had to trim the scrolls when i purchased the frame seperately. Definately a lesson learned. I will defiately order the scrolls again but will purchase my frames elsewhere."
Review 10 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: eamama
Location: ny
Title: 

weird

Date:November 25, 2009
"i was not really impressed by this keepsake scroll. the 'twinkle,twinkle' design is very cute but the things they list are so weird & random - not many of them are things i would consider worthy of a keepsake for my child."
Review 11 for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Happymomof2
Location: Fleetwood, Pa.
Title: 

Love the birthday scrolls!

Date:July 22, 2009
"Birthday Express is a great company who makes great products for a can't beat price and delivers fast!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twinkle Twinkle Keepsake Scroll
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5