CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner

Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner

Make your child's big day extra special with a High Definition (HD) personalized birthday banner! We use the latest in high definition technology to bring your personalized print to life. Simply select your font and color choices, and add your customized message to make your banner truly unique! Our preview image allows you to see how your banner will print, to make sure it is perfect for your party! Banner is available in three sizes; Standard (18" x 61"), Medium (24"x 80") and Large (30" x 100"). Our banners offer outstanding quality at an affordable price. Banners are made of heavy duty vinyl so they are durable enough to withstand serious kids-play and all types of weather. Banners also feature metal grommets for easy hanging indoors and out. In addition to birthdays, our huge selection of customizable banners is ideal for school functions, sporting events, company gatherings and more! Personalized banners also make wonderful photo opportunities.
Average Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96 of 98(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Review 1 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GigiGonz
Title: 

Love it!!!

Date:April 12, 2012
"This banner is perfect .. Will use again and again. Durable material and great size!"
Review 2 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: adarrah
Location: Eugene, OR
Title: 

Too Cute

Date:August 1, 2013
"Both my husband and I absolutely love this banner. It far exceeded expectations and we can't wait to hang it for our son's birthday. It's made of highly durable material, so I will be able to keep it for many years, and it came exactly as described."
Review 3 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SHANAHANMOM
Location: CHICAGO, IL
Title: 

SAFARY BANNER

Date:July 5, 2013
"I REALLY LIKED MY BANNER, IT will LOOK VERY ATRACTIVE IN THE FRONT OF MY HOUSE FOR MY BABIES PARTY"
Review 4 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PamF
Location: Auburn, Wa
Title: 

Great Quality and Value

Date:April 17, 2013
"This is the 2nd year in a row I have purchased from this site for our granddaughter Hazel's birthday!
Last year was #1 and we loved the banner we ordered, so we ordered a different one for this year. Service is wonderful and it's more that what we expected.
Keep up the great work and we'll back for #3 birthday!
"
Review 5 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chachalita
Location: washington
Title: 

good choice

Date:September 10, 2012
"I really like the items I purchase. Usually when I go to the store they do not have as much variety as I found here. It is very good material and it was better than I expected."
Review 6 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momtorohan
Title: 

Excellent product

Date:August 17, 2012
"I wanted to actually have personalized (picture) banner but I was really late to order that and since it would have taken additional 2-4 business days I went ahead and ordered this safari banner (as we had safari theme party for my son's 1st birthday). It was delivered in 2 days (with shoprunner) and when we opened it we were SO HAPPY with the quality, colors of this product! Instantly felt bad that we could not order customized banner in time..Every one at the party also loved the banner and it popped out so well!Highly recommend this product"
Review 7 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: blinn4
Title: 

Great Buy!

Date:July 3, 2012
"I have bought several of these banners for birthday parties, they are very durable. They always meet my expectation!"
Review 8 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SlurveBall
Title: 

Great banner for the price!

Date:July 3, 2012
"Banner is great, except for the fact you can't customize the font size. When using just a few words, it would be nice to make the font bigger."
Review 9 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Crystal1983
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Title: 

Excellent Addition!

Date:February 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The birthday banner I purchased for my sons 1st bday was an excellent addition to the party and the theme. It was a great size and extremely durable. The price was great also. I will definitely be purchasing all party supplies from Celebrate Express in the future!!!! Thanks for making our party colorful and fun!
Sincerely,
Crystal & Mari
"
Review 10 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMom5
Title: 

B-day Banner

Date:February 23, 2012
"I ordered this banner for my son's 1st bday party celebration and I was so pleased with its quality. I ordered the medium sized one and it was huge and somewhat heavy(in a good way) due to the material (threaded vinyl). SO happy! Very nice vivid colors too!"
Review 11 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyAmber
Location: Omaha, NE
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 20, 2011
"This banner is perfect. It is super easy to hang and the price for the product is awesome. Will use again!!!"
Review 12 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MsLittleLamb
Location: Dallas,Tx
Title: 

Happy Faces

Date:September 26, 2011
"This banner is awesome, I honestly expected it to be a really thick paper but instead its more of a paper/fabric combo and is utterly amazing. It was the first thing my little man saw when he walked into his 1st Safari and it grabbed all of the kiddos' attention."
Review 13 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SusanS
Location: Sydney, Australia
Title: 

So impressed

Date:September 22, 2011
"I am absolutely over the moon with my purchase! The quality is fantastic, and I can't wait to use the banner!"
Review 14 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BLF9910
Location: California
Title: 

Amazing Banner

Date:September 14, 2011
"This banner was more than I expected it to be. It was very thick and the colors were bright and fun! I can't wait till my sons 2nd B-day I will be getting all my supplies from this company again. Thank you for the amazing banner for a great price."
Review 15 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tjsmama
Title: 

Awesome

Date:July 4, 2011
"The quality was much better than I anticipated and it is durable enough so I can save it with my other keepsakes from his first birthday."
Review 16 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: alohatripper
Title: 

Superior product exceeding our expectations

Date:June 20, 2011
"The First Birthday banner just arrived ups and in excellent condition. We love the vivid colors
and the durable stock. The twins can use it as a room decoration for many,
many years. Thank you for offering a great product at a reasonable price
delivered, and making lots of people very happy.
"
Review 17 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emmazmama09
Title: 

Awesome welcome to a party

Date:June 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved this banner, everyone had to comment on how cute it was. It really made the safari theme complete. it was for my daughters 1st birthday and we ordered all the safari themed items on this site. Great prices and great quality!!!!"
Review 18 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyshopper
Title: 

Better than expected

Date:June 13, 2011
"We bought this banner for our child's second birthday as part of the decor. It was much heavier duty than expected. Infact, we may end up hanging it out side. It was so nice that next time I won't have it personalized so that I can get repeated use out of it. Very nice."
Review 19 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BoopaMaJae
Title: 

Excellent keepsake

Date:June 8, 2011
"The banner was the talk of the party.This is the second one I have gotten from Celebrate Express. The ones that you can buy at the party stores don't measure up to these. The 1st one we got is hanging on the wall in my son's room and he is 3 now and it still looks brand new. He loves his banner because it has his name on it."
Review 20 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NatNat25
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:June 6, 2011
"Very pleased. The banner is durable and way too stinking cute!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>