CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll

Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll

Display the top events, trends, movies, music and more that occurred on the day your child was born. Our exclusive, personalized birthday scrolls are gifts to be treasured for a lifetime. We offer two sizes for you to choose from: 11"x14" Scroll, with or without a frame (Frame choices include black wood, white wood, or acrylic box. All frames have a plexiglass cover.) 7"x9" Keepsake Scroll, without a frame, for your child’s baby book You will be asked to provide personalized information for your child’s scroll when you add the scroll to your cart. Please allow 2-3 weeks from the date entered on the scroll for delivery.
Average Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
52 of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Review 1 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Afster
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Great Memory

Date:March 29, 2012
"I love this scroll. Its a great gift of memory!!! Very detailed."
Review 2 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Reeciepiece
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Title: 

Great Keepsake

Date:April 1, 2013
"It will be fun to look at when he gets older and can understand why I got it."
Review 3 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sjmommy
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 14, 2012
"Great keepsake scroll. I put it in my son's baby book...it would be something my baby will cherish for a lifetime"
Review 4 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tiphi3
Title: 

Great Information

Date:May 1, 2012
"Who has time to look up all this great information after having a newborn? No many! This was a great addition to my kiddo's scrapbook, and helped me fill out a lot of stuff in the babybook, that I didn't have time for, at the time!"
Review 5 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfLogan
Location: Butler, PA
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:April 23, 2012
"This is a cute little keepsake that is great. It actually gave me some of the info I was missing for my son's baby book on it also! Definately recommend!"
Review 6 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NoahsGrandma
Title: 

safari theme birthday scroll

Date:April 18, 2012
"Love it, perfect for putting in the baby book. I liked it so well that I ordered one for my nephew too"
Review 7 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kealoha619
Location: San DIego, CA
Title: 

Happy Customer

Date:April 7, 2012
"I enjoyed the quality of this item very much the facts that was included on the scroll were really cool and I enjoyed reading them to my little one and sharing it with my loved ones."
Review 8 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: randyswife
Location: Coon Rapids, MN
Title: 

Good memories

Date:March 28, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this scroll I purchased one for both my children. It has so much information on it about the time that they were born. I think they will really enjoy looking at it when they get older."
Review 9 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: band5
Location: Georgia
Date:January 23, 2012
"I got one for each of my kids. I got the first one back in 2006 and the second one back in 2007 and just got the third one this year."
Review 10 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TurtlesGirl63
Location: California
Title: 

Awesome Item

Date:November 29, 2011
"I thought that this item was just the cutest. It matched my daughter theme perfectly and it was so fun and interesting to read. We had it displayed at her party for people to read and now we plan on framing it and putting it up in her room so that she has it forever."
Review 11 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sherrill
Title: 

Baby Birthday Scroll

Date:November 16, 2011
"I love this scoll! I got it to display at my son's 1st birthday party coming up in 2 weeks because it matched the party items I had previously ordered. I liked it so much that I ordered another one for a friend as a Christmas gift for their new baby!!!"
Review 12 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Keimfamily2011
Location: Franklin, Georgia
Title: 

Amazing choice!

Date:October 29, 2011
"I am the father of my newborn daughter, and when I was born (1993), I had one of these "this day in time" lists. Mine is actually still for sale, but it's listed as a sale item (must be because it's older!). We chose to get Abigail this Safari List to match her safari/polka dot/pink and chocolate mixed theme we have going on. We also got her the smaller It's A Girl one for her baby book. I always loved looking at mine, my wife never had one, and we hope that she will cherish both of her's...we're sure she will!"
Review 13 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dyarbrough
Location: Huntsville, AL
Title: 

Keepsake Scroll

Date:September 24, 2011
"It's not worth the money and the smaller size scroll is difficult to read."
Review 14 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

bad printing job

Date:September 4, 2011
"My keepsake scroll came printed completely off center and upside down- very dissatisfied with my order."
Review 15 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FeliciaP
Location: Clarksville, TN
Title: 

So cute

Date:September 1, 2011
"I thought this was the cutest thing, for my son to go back and look at the things that were important when he was born and the cost. Its just a cute extra to have."
Review 16 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: meeseluvr
Location: Clinton Township, MI
Title: 

Great for baby book

Date:August 30, 2011
"I purchased this to put in my daughters baby book. I didn't get around to getting a newspaper from the day of her birth, so this was a neat alternative. The printing is small, but i DID order the small scroll, so it wasn't unexpected. I'm very happy with this, and look forward to reading it as the years pass."
Review 17 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOf2CrazyBoyz
Location: Southern NH
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:August 29, 2011
"I thought this would add a great aspect to my son's 1st birthday party, everyone being able to look back to the year before. Unfortunately, the print is so small no one even noticed it sitting out on my table! So basically it was a waste of money :("
Review 18 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shortyrkk
Title: 

Great gift

Date:August 22, 2011
"i ordered one of these for my daughter. Absolutely love it. Only problem was that when I recieved it, there was a crease down the middle. Contacted customer service by e-mail on a sunday. Within a few hours they confirmed an order for a new one free of costs. Great customer service. Will definitely order from this company again!!!"
Review 19 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: pinkyanis
Date:July 13, 2011
"A lot smaller than I thought it would be. Hard to read the text because it's so small, but I like the facts on there & I think it will be a great keepsake for when my son gets older."
Review 20 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AIDENFACE
Location: NJ
Title: 

CUTE

Date:June 25, 2011
"I THOUGHT THIS WAS A CUTE PRODUCT. ITS GREAT TO KNOW WHAT WENT ON THE DAY YOU WERE BORN. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY FIRST TIME PARENTS."
1 2 3 next>>