CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata

Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata

Pull one magical string on this pinata and watch as the treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata measures approximately: Length 14” x Width 9.5” x Height 15.5” (Pinata fillers sold separately). Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LiandLuMom
Title: 

Very cute.

Date:September 26, 2011
"I haven't tried it yet to see how it works but it's super cute and coordinates well with the other decor."
Review 2 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jmbaugh
Location: Delaware,oh
Title: 

so fun

Date:April 5, 2012
"since it has the pull strings its easy for all ages"
Review 3 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anaelisa
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
Title: 

Cute but small

Date:January 27, 2012
"This piñata is super cute just a little smaller than I expected. I bought 4 bags of candy from bj and only used 2 of them. But all in all still loved the little elephant."
Review 4 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: satiata
Location: sierra vista, az
Title: 

Fast and fun

Date:November 21, 2011
"All the kids loved the anticipation of waiting to pull together. It appeared to be a little difficult- the biggest kid did most of the work with his strings while the other strings seemed to do little damage. Everybody loved it, though. It was fast and fun. I used Starburst and Jolly Ranchers to avoid issues with filling the pinata or having issues with the candy not falling out. They worked great. This pinata is also good if you want to keep it afterward as it pretty much stays intact."
Review 5 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MsLittleLamb
Location: Dallas,Tx
Title: 

Easy Peezy

Date:September 26, 2011
"The babies were all between the ages of 9mo- 3 years old so this pull string pinata was greatness. The elephant was really cute even though for its price it was small."
Review 6 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MDMomof2
Location: Crofton, MD
Title: 

Cute Pinata for 1yr old

Date:April 27, 2011
"Just the right size and very cute. There are some mized reviews, but I purchased anyways. And I am happy I did. It is very cute. I was able to put 100 calorie bags of cookies/crackers in the pinata for my 1 yr old - he would choke on any small candy. You just have to work with the small hole. I ripped it a little bigger and taped it shut when I was done and it worked great. Love it!!!"
Review 7 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shoppingmommy
Title: 

so cute

Date:March 22, 2011
"I love this pinata but more importantly my child loves it. His eyes lit up when he saw it and a big grin came across his face. Super cute!!"
Review 8 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CindiG
Location: Austin, Tx
Title: 

Cute!

Date:March 14, 2011
"The elephant pinata is so cute. It is a little small for alot of candy and small toys but if you are having a small party it is ok. I really don't want to break it cause it is sooooo cute!"
Review 9 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kim1651352153
Date:March 5, 2011
"The picture on the website does look different than what i actually got the pinata. The eyes stickers look like they were just thrown on quickly and it looks a little weird. and the two different colors of paper it was made out of do not blend together.
Also the hole to put the candy in was very small and i had to rip it open and it was noticeable afterwards.
overall i still think it was worth the buy because I could not find another animal string pinata and it is still cute... my daughter loves it!
"
Review 10 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: luvmyboys4
Title: 

not what I expected

Date:January 31, 2011
"Don't get me wrong it's kind of cute, but the way the trunk is made makes it look like the face is smash in. Not too happy with it =("
Review 11 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ADAcora
Title: 

Not really nice!

Date:January 23, 2011
"I Buy the safary friends for my daugther first birthday and everything was so nice until i see the Pinata!!! Oh! my God !!! Was so ugly, Didn't look not even close to the picture. Right now my aunts and cousin are trying to do something with THAT!! I had to print new eyes and mouth! and everything. Well but the Rest was the way that I espected! Please change that Pinata!!!"
Review 12 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tony82
Location: arvin CA
Title: 

BLUE PIÑATA(ELEPHANT)

Date:January 19, 2011
"ITS BEAUTIFUL AND A NEW WAY TO GETTING TO THE TREATS. THE ONLY THING IS THAT IT'S JUST A BIT TOO SMALL MY TREATS DIDN'T ALL FIT SO I DECIDED TO PUT THE REST INSIDE THE FAVOR BOXES IT TURN OUT GREAT AFTER ALL."
Review 13 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: fiestaplanner
Location: Hollywod, Florida
Title: 

ugliest pinata ever

Date:October 28, 2010
"I purchased this pinata for my daughter's first birthday. What a disappointment! The entire elephant's face was turned to one side, the eyes were so closed together, it just looked very weird! Not at all what you see on the website."
Review 14 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: TCourtney
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 27, 2010
"Cute pinata, I think it is a good size. The face of the elephant is more oval than round, like the picture shows. I think the picture is cuter than the product, but still a good purchase."
Review 15 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: benbradjake
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:September 7, 2010
"Super cute Pinata, great size fits lots of goodies!!!"
Review 16 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: karentyler
Title: 

love it

Date:August 14, 2010
"the pinata was perfect for my son's first birthday..it was perfect size!"
Review 17 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MichelleGr
Location: Erlanger KY
Title: 

PERFECT!

Date:July 26, 2010
"It was the perfect size and perfect price i was extremely happy with it. also i ordered the budget shipping on a friday with the personalized items and all my stuff was delivered on tuesday! AMAZING!!"
Review 18 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: haymacmom
Title: 

awesome purchase!

Date:May 29, 2010
"this item was far more adorable than i thought. I read reviews and thought it would would be small, it is the size of my 11 month old. I cant wait to use it for his birthday! very happy with purchase."
Review 19 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PRmommy
Title: 

Love this but...

Date:April 18, 2010
"I love this pinata because is so beautiful but is so small..."
Review 20 for Safari Friends Elephant Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pattyC
Title: 

small pinata

Date:April 13, 2010
"The pinata is very small and funny looking. I dont think I'll use the pinata. The head is cute but the body is not proportional. It looks like the body was not created with the head."
1 2 next>>