CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Cake Topper

Star Wars Cake Topper

Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker battle with lightsabers that glow at the push of a button. Includes two character figurines, the Rebel Alliance symbol and the Blue Imperial symbol. Luke Skywalker figurine features a movable waist. Plastic; 4" high. BPA Free. Please Note: Character lightsabers do light up, but they will not remain lit without the button depressed. Please Note: Cake not included.
Average Rating:
3.596 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
34 of 47(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Cake Topper
Review 1 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pickles01
Title: 

great customer service

Date:February 23, 2012
"My cake topper came not working either. Darth Vader's light saber did not light. I was very upset since I paid extra shipping. So I called customer service not really knowing what to expect. A live person answered on the 2nd ring. He said he would either refund me or reship it. I said I need it within a week. He said he could do that at no cost to me. He said there is no need to send back the broken one. I got the order confirmation and there really is no cost, they didn't charge me for another one and there is no shipping!"
Review 2 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: waskwywabbit
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:April 20, 2013
"My son and I were disappointed with this product. I did not expect to have to hold down the button to keep the lightsaber lights on. I wish I would have read the reviews more closely. Plus, Darth Vader's lightsaber did not light up at all. Poor design!"
Review 3 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ronniesmama
Location: Kalispell, MT
Title: 

Be sure the lights work before you ship them

Date:November 7, 2012
"Luke was awesome but Darth Vader's lightsaber did not light up and you cannot replace the battery. Was most displeased with this."
Review 4 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tkaren
Title: 

great deal

Date:July 24, 2012
"these work great the only thing is luke's eye look a little funny but you can see that in photo so i expected it , nothing a little model paint didn't fix"
Review 5 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mullinaxfam
Title: 

disappointed

Date:June 10, 2012
"There are two very flimsy "bases" included with the figures. Also, they were top heavy, so they tended to fall over. The lightsaber on the Luke figure wasn't operational, even though the battery tab was still in place upon receipt. Don't know if it was the battery or the light inside that was the problem."
Review 6 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: samn
Title: 

Good Idea, Bad Design

Date:March 26, 2012
"These figures look good but I was disappointed that the light sabers do not remain lit unless you hold down the button on the back. I even tried taping the buttons down with electrical tape but even that didn't work. My son nearly smashed his cake trying to show his friends how the figures light up."
Review 7 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: PittsburghMom298
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Fix the Lights!

Date:December 21, 2011
"This cake topper is so cute and I would give it 5 stars if the light sabers stayed lite up. They only light up when you hold the button in. How are you supposed to do that when it's on a cake?! In the picture they are lite and there are no hands holding the lights on. The picture is misleading."
Review 8 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Timmymom
Location: Marylane
Title: 

Unexpectantly great

Date:October 4, 2011
"I was thrilled when I got these and the light sabers even lit up. My son loves them and plays with them with his other star wars characters."
Review 9 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: r33h
Title: 

very cool product

Date:April 3, 2011
"my 9 year old LOVED this cake topper. only complaint is.... why would you make light up toppers that you have to hold down the button to light them?? but i knew this from the other reviews before i bought it. all in all.... VERY COOL"
Review 10 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: vvvv
Title: 

The Lights Won't Stay On

Date:April 1, 2011
"I like the toppers, but the light sabers won't stay on unless you are holding the buttons down with your hands. It's hard to do this, take pictures, and sing Happy Birthday to your child all at the same time. They are cute, but please come up with an on/off switch instead."
Review 11 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: highpockets
Title: 

very disappointed

Date:March 28, 2011
"The Darth Vader figurine barely lights up. Luke Skywalker lights up, however. I don't have time to send it back before the birthday party so I'm very disappointed in this."
Review 12 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dmmcpa
Location: AL
Title: 

Star Wars Cake Topper

Date:March 14, 2011
"My son is Star Wars crazy and I was so excited to find these! He was a little disappointed that Darth Vader's light saber did not light up, but he still plays with them!"
Review 13 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: snake
Title: 

Star Wars Saves Birthday

Date:February 25, 2011
"This cake topper was a great hit at a 10 year old's birhday party. Found it to be as decribed."
Review 14 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gramme16
Location: Nevada
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:February 22, 2011
"My six year old grandson was thrilled with these figurines (and so was his mom). The figurines looked great on his cake and were sturdy enough for him to play with."
Review 15 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: RandyC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Did not work

Date:January 23, 2011
"Did not work as advertised. Darth Vader's saber would not light up and Luke's would only stay lit while you held the button on which is kind of hard to do with a cake topper."
Review 16 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MVBC
Location: Williamsport
Title: 

Lighted cake toppers

Date:January 10, 2011
"each figurine's seiner actually lights up. Big hit with the kids"
Review 17 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TheLorax
Title: 

Figures are great.

Date:October 23, 2010
"This comes with the two figures and the "symbols" of their alliances as well. The "symbols" are somewhat warped thin plastic and will have a tough time lying flat on the cake top. I probably cannot use them. However the figures are very nice, when lit up they look incredible, and my son just loves them. Please read the details, the light sabers only light up when the button is pressed."
Review 18 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: momwalter
Location: Warren, NJ
Title: 

disappointing!

Date:September 8, 2010
"My son was disappointed because the lightsabers only light up if you keep the button pressed with your finger so they were not lit when the cake was brought out! Poorly designed they should have on/off switches not buttons that need to stay pressed in order to light up!"
Review 19 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3wildboys
Title: 

not really worth it

Date:September 7, 2010
"i would probably skip these...kinda expensive...light sabers don't glow on their own. would probably be cuter to put a few of the actual toy figures on the cake...and they'd be more fun to play with afterwards!"
Review 20 for Star Wars Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: judydianne
Title: 

Loved this Star Wars Topper

Date:September 3, 2010
"I used this cake topper for my son's birthday and he loved it! It also included the Death Star symbol and the Rebels symbol. It was molded together so it can not be used on each side. I just placed it in the middle of a 2 layer sheet cake and placed Darth Vader on one side and Luke Skywalker on the other. It was a hit!"
1 2 3 next>>