CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata

Treasure Chest 12" Pinata

Your guests will love the loot they discover when they break open this chest of treasure. A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Review 1 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: grneyz
Location: Garden Grove, CA.
Title: 

PIRATES TREASURE CHEST

Date:March 20, 2012
"Great size-(lots of candy will fit) looks the most realistic than anything out there!
thank you"
Review 2 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Kids Loved It!

Date:October 1, 2012
"This pinata held so much candy. I filled it with 2 huge bags of candy and toys. The kids loved it at my son's 4th birthday 'pirate' party!"
Review 3 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MattMattsMama
Location: Richmond Hill, Georgia
Title: 

What a Treasure Indeed!!!

Date:September 13, 2012
"I wasn't sure about purchasing one online, but thought I would give it a try this year and I'm so glad I did!
I was worried that it would be too small, but I managed to put about 6lbs worth of toys and candy in it. When the weather turned rainy, we opted not to break the pinata in the house and save it for another party, which meant I had to unload the bounty. Not a problem, just a bit time consuming.
This pinata is truly a work of art.
"
Review 4 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ExperiencedMomof4
Title: 

Looks good

Date:August 5, 2012
"We haven't used this yet but it looks great and filled easily."
Review 5 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mpark
Title: 

Good Size

Date:April 25, 2012
"This pinata is really cute and roomy for candy. Love the idea of busting it open and having gold chocolate coins and treasure fall out of it. My 4 and 6 year old boys got very excited when they saw it."
Review 6 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mahalo
Location: Honolulu, HI
Title: 

Cute pinata but hard to break it

Date:February 8, 2012
"It perfectly matched with my son's 5th pirate birthday party, however, it was made very strong so It took time to break it but all children and even the adults had fun with it."
Review 7 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Blumoonlight
Location: Wilmington, NC
Title: 

Perfect!!!!

Date:September 26, 2011
"It looks just like the picture. It was the iceing on the cake!! Everyone couldnt believe how nice it looked. It also held over 300 pieces of candy, necklaces, rings, gold coins and more. Would buy again!!"
Review 8 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOnAMission
Location: Acme, PA
Title: 

Sturdy and Holds Alot

Date:September 20, 2011
"This pinata was simple but came just as it is pictured therefore added to the pirate theme with a treasure box. The hole to stuff it was hard to find, but we found it! The square shape allows for LOTS of candy and trinkets to be placed inside (which doesn't always happen with shaped pinatas). Kids enjoyed whacking at it. It was a hit!"
Review 9 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tifflee10
Title: 

Worked Out Well

Date:July 29, 2011
"Ha..Leave it to me to not read dimentions. I was expecting a much larger pinata...but I ended up being very satisfied. This 12" box held about 15 lbs of toys and candy. All of the kids at least got 1 turn."
Review 10 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2inthecrew
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:June 28, 2011
"This pinata was the perfect end to the treasure hunt for my son's 4th birthday. I had it filled with tons of candy, stickers, and tattoos and each kid got to take many swings at it! If anything, the product is too durable. I wasn't sure they were going to be able to hit it open. Tons of fun!!! And...the loop on the pinata held strong the whole time."
Review 11 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RockinFLmom
Location: Delray Beach, FL
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:June 26, 2011
"This pinata was exactly how you see it in the picture. It was good quality and a good size. I bought it for my 9 yr. old's bday and it worked out great.
Your shipment also made it to my house one day early so we were very pleased.
"
Review 12 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: piratemom59
Title: 

great purchase

Date:May 11, 2011
"This worked well for my son's 4 year old birthday party. I would recommend it!"
Review 13 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JF33
Title: 

Great Value

Date:April 13, 2011
"I recently purchased this product for my sons 5th birthday. We had a blast with it. Plenty of space for treats and toys and appearance was great. I had an issue with the zip tie strap they put on it to hang it from (it broke right away after I filled it), easy fix though, I tied a string to a flat stick (like a paint mixer) and it worked great. The casing was strong enough to last two cycles of 3-6 year olds, my son was the lucky one to break it open. Lots of fun, great appearance and storage. Need to improve the hang strap though. Highly recommend it for a pirate themed party."
Review 14 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4kidsunder6
Location: tampa,fl
Title: 

not a good buy.

Date:October 20, 2010
"Was very dissapointed.i bought this for my sons 4th b-day party he got to hit it once and the top part were u hang it up broke so we needed to try and find something to fix it with my dad found some hard plastic string ties just like the one that it came with .we hung it back up and after 2 hits to the pinata the top part broke again.very poorly made cheap product.the kids ended up having to try to break it open on the ground .then i had to throw the candy around so they could get it.dont waste ur money."
Review 15 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Trischa
Title: 

pinata

Date:September 19, 2010
"Just as with the pirate ship pinata, this one required a strong man from the circus to tear apart.
The 6 year olds at the birthday party yesterday couldn't do it.
"
Review 16 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyGirlsX2
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Great for Treasure hunts!

Date:August 27, 2010
"We had a Dora and the Lost Treasure party and this was the treasure at the end of the hunt. The kids LOVED It. It held alot of candy and toys and didn't break too easily so all of the kids got a shot at hitting it. I liked that. My only complaint was that it was pushed in on the back end, not sure if due to storage at the warehouse or shipping. The kids didn't really notice so it was not a big deal, but I noticed, and I paid for it."
Review 17 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SexyVB
Location: Murrieta, California
Date:August 24, 2010
"It is definatly small. My child was turning 7, so I realized it was too small for the occassion, once I received it. I tried to make it work, however once I filled it up with candy, the hook on the top broke, so we had to doctor it up, but we somehow made it work."
Review 18 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: abaymomma
Title: 

So-So...

Date:August 16, 2010
"The fill hole was a bit hard to find and really small. Trying to put in pinata toys was a bit difficult. Then when we picked up the pinata to put the rope through the plastic loop attached on the top, the loop broke. I'm not sure what we are going to do to be able to hang this up now. What a bummer."
Review 19 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PrincessMorgan
Title: 

Love it...

Date:July 23, 2010
"My son wanted a parate theme, for his birthday party. We had a blast planing it. Our son love this the best!"
Review 20 for Treasure Chest 12" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PirateMommy
Title: 

The Crew Loved It!

Date:June 28, 2010
"Definitely served it's purpose. I liked that it was small and did not require too much candy. My husband reinforced it with those plastic tie things and it lasted through 2 rounds of 10 little kids and had to be broken by preteens. Kids wore an eye patch to make it more challenging. Loved it!"
1 2 next>>