CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights

Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights

A delightful and decorative way to keep your balloons in place. Every shiny bag is filled with shimmery shred and a weight, capable of holding up to 18 latex balloons (11") or 40 mylar balloons (18"). Bags measure 3 ¼ H", plus handles.
Average Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
43 of 54(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Review 1 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LRGS
Location: LA, CA
Title: 

kind of tacky

Date:July 5, 2012
"These did the job and if you are using them behind a chair or something I recommend them 100% but, if they will be out for people to see they are kind of tacky. The fringe on top comes off easily and they aren't very cute."
Review 2 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: FoodMama
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

balloon weight not weighty enough

Date:July 9, 2012
"This balloon weight wasn't even heavy enough to hold down one mylar balloon. A big disappointment."
Review 3 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TP12
Location: MICHIGAN
Date:May 19, 2012
"THESE LOOK GREAT AND SERVED THEIR PURPOSE. I WASN'T SURE HOW MANY BALLOONS IT COULD KEEP WEIGHTED DOWN. IT TURNED OUT TO MANY."
Review 4 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LilLisa
Title: 

Cute Idea

Date:May 16, 2012
"I loved the look of the 'present' balloon weight. The only problem I had was the glue at the seam of the bag came unglued in shipping. once a balloon was tied to it you couldn't tell the difference though."
Review 5 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenjen1967
Location: Kelso, WA
Title: 

one needed tape

Date:March 20, 2012
"I purchased two of these for my daughter's upcoming Hollywood themed birthday party. One was fine but the other one was undone at the bottom and needed to be taped. Check them thoroughly."
Review 6 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: raione
Location: new york
Title: 

great buy!

Date:March 19, 2012
"beautiful bags! they did what was expected of them, they were used to hold down very large balloons and they did just that i'm talking air walkers 62' balloons 28' balloons and 37' balloons .no problem!! great looking and great
hold. kudos to celebration express!! always delivering. great products
"
Review 7 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bobaron62
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

Kitty Birthday!

Date:March 4, 2012
"I'm going to use this for the centerpiece of my daugher's RachaelHale Glamour Cats-themed birthday party. It's well made and heavy and seems like it will hold the balloons I plan to attach to it and, if not, I'll just add rocks to the bag. Color is vibrant."
Review 8 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: nattoni
Location: Greenville PA
Date:February 22, 2012
"This product does not meet any other item I've ever bought.. The paper its made of comes apart. One was damaged when It arrived so they sent a free replacement and it as the same way.. This item don't recommend unless you don't mind gluing it on the seems.."
Review 9 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SweetLo
Location: Rossford, Ohio
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:February 10, 2012
"Looked great with the party balloons! Matched the color scheme perfectly!"
Review 10 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MNmamma
Title: 

Sweet Touch

Date:January 14, 2012
"These balloon weights are the perfect final touch. The only problem I had was that one came a bit crushed. I'm saving them to use again next year."
Review 11 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Georgetown, TX
Title: 

Not meant to hold balloons outside

Date:November 28, 2011
"These were very cute and held the balloons down well, until we took them outside because the party was at a park. The wind blew half the balloons away instantly, but it was an unusual windy day. Great for inside, not so much for outside with lots of wind."
Review 12 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vero2186
Location: Oxnard CA
Title: 

not all prefect

Date:November 6, 2011
"When I received it they fill apart the price is great but I would have want them in one piece but I fix it and it all worked out very well"
Review 13 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bosstom
Title: 

Perfect

Date:September 24, 2011
"Without these weights you'll be lost trying to figure out how to keep the balloons off the ceiling or out of the air. they're great not for just indoors but outdoors aswell."
Review 14 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: cmurd82
Title: 

doesn't match anything!!

Date:September 21, 2011
"These are described as hot pink. They are actually purple! i bought them with other hot pink items for a party, and they didn't match anything!! Everything else matched fine."
Review 15 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: babyfairy
Date:April 4, 2011
"Easily held 12 Mylar balloons. Attractive and quite durable for the price."
Review 16 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenl
Title: 

falling apart

Date:March 20, 2011
"I ordered three silver balloon weights. The paper on all three was completely unwrapped and falling off. I used Krazy glue and Scotch tape to put them back together. Did the people packing the box even notice?? Like I said in my review of the Mario tablecloth.. if I had time to return the items before the party, I would have. I will probably end up buying weights from the dollar store, like I usually do, when I take the balloons there to be filled up on party day."
Review 17 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sfoggwebb
Location: Front Royal, VA.
Title: 

Exactly As Pictured

Date:February 14, 2011
"This item I ordered was exactly as its picture. Was pleasantly satisfied with the color."
Review 18 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Averlysmom
Title: 

Not a good purchase

Date:January 31, 2011
"Very cheap made. 3 of the 4 I ordered were torn apart on the sides."
Review 19 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tbarrag
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

weights with no strength

Date:January 18, 2011
"These weights could not hold a set of 5 balloons. they kept tipping over with the slightest breeze. They are nice to look at (bright and shiny colors) but did not serve its purpose. Plus I had to tape two of the four that i purchased because they tore on the side and the other at the bottom. Not very good quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mini Gift Bag Balloon Weights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DANA3515
Title: 

Bigger than Expected

Date:December 4, 2010
"These too are bigger in size than they would look at the website. I think I will be able to incorporate them into centerpieces."
1 2 next>>